Get $150 Scholarship!

CANADIAN MENNONITE UNIVERSITY - [CMU], WINNIPEG, MANITOBA - REVIEWS

Winnipeg, ManitobaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 2000Established Year

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

9.1/10

9.6/10academic
9.4/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
9.4/10faculty
9.4/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
curriculum
campus
residence
tuition
business
credit
experience
placement
program
review
attention
consultant
school
support
N
Nishita aggarwal, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a]
Canadian Mennonite University
, Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY I LOVE CANADIAN MENNONITE UNIVERSITY

I have my uncle's house in Winnipeg and he suggested to me about the college. He also presented me with the admission details and other details from the college. I have applied to the college online by filling up the application form that costs around $150. Further details were mailed to my email by the college authority.


Course Curriculum - 

The student can choose to do the course online or on campus. The main focus of the course is the increase of sales and production. Concepts of marketing are also dealt with in the course. Management and administration are also covered in the course as well.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Feb 2020 read more
D
Darsh veluturupalli, INDIA Master of business administration
Redekop School of Business
, Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SPECIAL ATTENTION ON EXTRACURRICULAR!

After completing my B.B.A in India with an average CGPA of 8.75, I was looking at colleges to learn the business. The first thing on my mind was M.B.A but I dropped the plan because it would nearly take 2 years and I was looking for some quick alternative and that was when I found my college. With an application fee of almost $150, I applied through the online application. I wanted a college in Canada because I have a relative who wished me to handle his business therefore, I opted for this college.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is very well structured and helped me in my overall development, unlike many MBA programs that focus only on developing technical skills. I personally felt that the Collaborative MBA program that includes additional emphasis on personal formation, competency, relationships, and business without harm to people or the environment was one of great importance and a key feature of the curriculum.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Nov 2019 read more
K
Katy neuman, CANADA Arts and science
Canadian Mennonite University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY CMU WAS THE BEST PLACE FOR ME TO BE.

Small class sizes/school size. I could do sciences and theology at the same place. I wanted somewhere closer to home, so I stayed within the province (I'm from rural Manitoba, so we have to move no matter what) but I wanted a small school where people were actually known as people and not numbers.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was great for absolutely all my classes, across disciplines, and executed well by all of my professors. I have nothing negative to say about it. I think that a good curriculum can be done badly, but if profs care about their students, they will educate them well.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
23, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jane, CANADA Prenursing
Canadian Mennonite University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW

It is close to home. It also has a really good rep in my city because it is a small school so the class sizes are smaller. One time I only had four people in my lab - it was great! The community at the school is also very positive.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum is very relevant. The professors do a great job of presenting the material and making sure that they are consistent in their testing. I think that CMU should get a fully registered nursing program, and not just prenursing.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
K
Katrina, CANADA General studies
Canadian Mennonite University
Current student , Batch : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW OF CMU

I choose CMU because the classes are a small size and the professors take time to learn your name. Due to small class sizes, the professors can offer extra time after class to answer any questions you might have and can provide extra help if needed.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the course curriculum is appropriate. It applies to the courses that are being studied and are well rounded and carefully thought out. The topics looked at are relevant and are up to date.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Redekop School of Business winnipeg, Manitoba
COLLEGES IN MANITOBA, CANADA
Brandon University Brandon, Manitoba
University of Winnipeg Winnipeg, Manitoba
University of St. Boniface Winnipeg, Manitoba
University of Manitoba Winnipeg, Manitoba
Assiniboine Community College Brandon, Manitoba