Get $150 Scholarship!

GRANDE PRAIRIE REGIONAL COLLEGE - [GPRC], GRANDE PRAIRIE, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Grande Prairie, AlbertaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1966Established Year
  4500Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.8/10

8/10academic
8/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
7.7/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
scholarship
admission
bachelor
career
diploma
fulfill
material
nursing
opinion
proficiency
program
school
science
M
Munni gill, INDIA Accounting
Grande Prairie Regional College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE OF ALBERTA

I was excited to get admitted here as the highly-qualified faculty, affordable tuition, small classes, personal contact, and extensive scholarship and awards program offered by GPRC attracted me from a wide area. My college established collaborative partnerships that rapidly and effectively meet the varied needs of learners. After securing a GPA of 8, I had applied to the college through an online application form. My application fees were around $140.


Course Curriculum - 

This is a holistic program, blending courses in Business and Indigenous studies, which is designed to develop students? essential skills for critical thinking, research, writing, and planning. We were prepared to pursue entry-level careers in various organizations serving an Indigenous population. I had to apply for year two of the program after completing the Business Administration Certificate. My program introduced me to basic business functions and serves as a foundation for all diploma programs. This certificate is also available online and through distance learning.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2020 read more
K
Karim dev, BANGLADESH Computing and information systems
Grande Prairie Regional College
, Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LEARN. EARN. SUCCEED.

I chose this college because my friend recommended it. And when I explored the website of this college, I found the same course that I was searching for. Then I pay the application fee of $140 as I applied at the college official website and got the offer letter within a week. I have done my +2 in a non-medical stream with 72% marks. In this college, I enrolled in computing and information systems.


Course Curriculum - 

As I want to make my career in programming field, I can say that this course is a perfect fit for me. Theoretical labs are scheduled in which I can easily build my programming skills. To improve the life skills of each and every student extra classes are conducted. The college also arranges guest lectures which are a plus point to know about the new technologies or coding languages.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Sep 2019 read more
K
Keara, CANADA Bachelor of science in nursing
Grande Prairie Regional College
Current student , Batch : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE LIFE OF COLLEGE

BSc Nursing is a very competitive program. I previously applied to MacEwan university but did not get accepted. I found out about GPRC through the family that lived nearby, thought it was worth a shot to apply. I applied not October 1st and found out I got into the program in March! Since then they have been very supportive and understanding. It took me two years out of high-school and academic upgrading so I could have aboriginal studies to apply with. Overall I am so happy to finally be starting my journey at GPRC.


Course Curriculum - 

My opinion on the curriculum is positive. It has recently changed to a more self-aware curriculum and how to become a nurse and not just knowing the material.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
09, Sep 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
Athabasca University Athabasca, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta