Get $150 Scholarship!

HERITAGE COLLEGE, GATINEAU, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Gatineau, QuebecLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 2001Established Year

College rating

based on 1 student ratings

8/10

7.8/10academic
7.8/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.8/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

campus
computer
course
heritage
letter
program
scholarship
submit
business
canada
education
management
on campus housing
experience
science
S
Shila tembe, INDIA Diploma accounting and management technology co-op
Heritage College
, Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY HERITAGE COLLEGE EXPERIENCE.

To start with, I got to know about this college during my online search for education in Canada. I applied at a number of colleges, to be exact, 14 of them. However, my reason to join this college was its modern facilities, a friendly atmosphere, and dynamic extra-curricular and social activities that made this college the perfect place to study. The college demands $30 as an application fee which I submitted during the online application process.


Course Curriculum - 

My course delivered skills needed by potential accountants and business management professionals. The subjects included in my curriculum were business research, financial management, accountancy, business computer applications, and languages including English and French. The course provided me with in-depth knowledge about the subject and helped me to gain skills in Accounting and management.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
31, Oct 2019 read more
A
Arunjot soban, INDIA Computer science
Heritage College
, Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EDUCATION AT HERITAGE COLLEGE

I had always been eager to study in Canada. I found a computer science course which looked promising and applied to the college. I applied to the college from the online portal and paid an application fee of around $30. I had scored 85% in grade 12 and was able to clear the english proficiency requirements as well.


Course Curriculum - 

My program is a professional course that provides the necessary skills for further education and works in the Information Technology sector. My curriculum consists of subjects such as web programming, hardware, and operating systems, mathematics for computer science, french, IT security. The course gave me a wide knowledge of the array of languages and security.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
29, Oct 2019 read more
C
Channan binar, INDIA Accounting and management technology
Heritage College
, Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY RENDEZVOUS IN THE HERITAGE COLLEGE, CANADA

After high school, I decided to pursue a bachelor's degree in Accounting and related disciplines. Heritage College is well known for English College education in Western Quebec for more than 40 years. The college is one of the only colleges in Quebec to have tuition-free education and is public. One of the best things that I liked about this college was that it offers paid summer internships. I applied to the university through an online application portal along with the application fee of $75.


Course Curriculum - 

I always wanted a vocational education program and this course provides me with the skills to succeed in the modern business world. My subjects include Financial Accounting, Business Applications, Workplace Preparation, Working Capital Management, Cost Accounting among others. The course is designed so as to give us a solid background in all these disciplines.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
28, Oct 2019 read more
S
Shweta dugar, INDIA Computer science (co-op) program
Heritage College
, Batch : 2018
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING ABROAD AT THE HERITAGE COLLEGE, CANADA

Studying abroad was my dream. I discovered the Heritage College while researching online, on the best Canadian colleges for Diploma in Computer Science. Heritage college was offering an industry-oriented Computer Science course that provided two paid summer internships as part of the course and work opportunities after graduation, thus increasing chances of employability. I had to submit my High School certificates and the TOEFL score to make an application through the SRAM application portal. I had to pay around $30 as an application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

My course was designed to provide holistic coverage of the important aspects of Computer Science as a subject in theory and practice. The subjects included in my curriculum were Hardware and Operating systems, Programming, Web Programming, Business in the Workplace, and IT Security. The course provided me with more practical knowledge in the field of Computer Science which turned out to be beneficial.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Oct 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec