BROCK UNIVERSITY, ST. CATHARINES, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

St. Catharines, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year
  19100Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

6.7/10

7.9/10academic
6.9/10infrastructure
5.4/10placements
7.6/10faculty
6.6/10extracurricular
6.1/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Alecsa, CANADA Bachelor of science
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2024
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BROCK UNIVERSITY - STRESS LESS !

It's where my sister goes I want to see if I can get into the university too because I want to go into the science field to accomplish my goals as a medical profession. Also before that, I want to explore different courses that brock has to offer.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it's fine I have seen Muly sisters work and I think if I do good in high school I will be able to accomplish the tasks and assignments given to me from brock. Of course the only course I do not like is English.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jillian whyte, CANADA Business economics
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JILLIAN'S UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE

This college is relatively close to home and has the program that I was looking to enroll in. It also has a beautiful campus and I had some friends attending this school as well. It is a helpful and friendly environment that encourages me to excel every day.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the curriculum is fair and the workload is reasonable. I believe that I am being taught everything that I need to know in order to do well in my courses and continue on with my schooling/career in an appropriate way.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Connor, CANADA Concurrent ed
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL OVERALL, FEW AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT!

Nice location and a good program. Also fairly close to my home and I love the city it is located in. It is all around the amazing school. It's also a really nice size and suitable for me. The people here are terrific.


Course Curriculum - 

Most are very relatable to my personal and professional goals and ambitions. However, some courses could be better in this regard. The field work is practical. Overall, I enjoy the curriculum in most of my courses.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nathan v., CANADA Computer science
Brock University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BROCK UNIVERSITY: IT'S OK, I GUESS

I chose Brock because of its proximity to home, its low cost of tuition, and the fact that I was offered many more scholarships, bursaries, and awards than any of the other universities that I applied to.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall, the curriculum taught at Brock University was adequate. I was well equipped for the workforce through what I learned. However, I would say that although some courses were full of up-to-date information, others taught us about obsolete technology.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Jess stephenson, CANADA Kinesiology
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BROCK TO A FIRST YEAR

Brock was the closest to home but also was the best looking campus that I had seen and that instantly drew me in. I had done a few program tours and knew that I would have the best time at Brock. I also have friends from high school who are upper years in the same program, as well as my high school track coach who is an alumnus for the same program.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall it is a good curriculum for the program since it is quite broad so it gets students ready for coaching and teaching, doing clinical research, athletic therapy, and rehabilitation or even becoming a chiropractor, physiotherapist or kinesiologist.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Kristina lee him, CANADA Honours public health
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2020
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN HONEST OPINION ABOUT UNIVERSITY IN CANADA

Brock allows me to grow and learn everyday. For me, school isn't the reason why I stay/go to school, its the people. My friends are Brock are the reason why I enjoy school. Brock isn't the best school. They have some amazing teachers and others poor, but thatgiven. But to answer the question, the reason why im at this school is because of the community of support I have through the friendships that I found at Brock.


Course Curriculum - 

I think it needs some revising, overall there are some courses that are teaching you nothing, and some profs can be cruel. I feel that school should be an environment to strive to not to cry. I feel that some courses are out fo reach and should focus on more experimental learning.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Alyssa, CANADA Biochemistry
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BROCK UNIVERSITY

Good co-op program. I was offered some incentive to attend money wise but the main reason I went to Brock is that I have family in the area and I was able to move in with them to save a lot of money in living expenses.


Course Curriculum - 

Lots of overlap with course material, otherwise good. Mostly general chemistry and biology than biochemistry though which is understandable given this knowledge is needed before diving into biochemistry.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Goodman School of Business st-catharines, Ontario
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES