Get $150 Scholarship!

BROCK UNIVERSITY, ST. CATHARINES, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

St. Catharines, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year
  19100Enrollment

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.5/10

8.1/10academic
7.5/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
8.1/10faculty
7.3/10extracurricular
7.1/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
curriculum
scholarship
school
tuition
exam structure
charge
health
program
admission
experience
multiple choice
business
education
M
Mitesh goyal, INDIA Cpa/mba (isp)
Goodman School of Business
, Batch : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BUSINESS INSIDE OUT

Goodman School Business is one of its kind and is among the top 5% to attain accreditation by AACSB. This school offers an integrated program of MBA and CPA which catered to my choice of career and hence chose this college. The unique environment of the International Student Pathway where I could learn among the diverse culture of students across the world confirmed my decision. I applied online and had to pay $140.


Course Curriculum - 

Since I had majored in finance, I didn't have much experience in accounting. This program provides an opportunity for non-accounting university graduates to pursue an MBA and accounting designation at the same time. The BEST program is conducted where students are trained in language and soft skills in the context of business and to prepare themselves in the North American academic environment. This program was very eventful and helped me in gaining confidence and build-up my network.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
01, Nov 2019 read more
R
Raghavan wagle, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Goodman School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY VIEWS ON GOODMAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS

Recently my family shifted to St.Catharines, Canada. After my graduation, I shifted with them to Canada. I wanted to pursue an MBA and one of my cousins suggested to me of Goodman school of business. With an average percentile 80 in B.com, I applied for the business school through the Online Application available on the official website.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum helped me to attain academic knowledge, real-world experience, and the confidence to use my skills to make a difference. It created evidence of entrepreneurial talent Exceptionally high academic grades in me. I was trained to understand the business industry and work efficiently for the betterment of it.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
26, Oct 2019 read more
M
Minaxi chandra, BANGLADESH Mba
Goodman School of Business
, Batch : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOODMAN SCHOOL OF BUSINESS: TURNS YOUR DREAM INTO REALITY

I choose Goodman School of Business for my MBA degree because of the curriculum and placement rate. The college has the best faculty and is known for its emphasis on skill development. One of my friends completed his Masters from this college and recommended it to me. Students get a chance to participate in several conferences and competitions during their course of study. So, I applied on the University’s official website, I also paid $140 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is designed with its primary focus on developing a strong integrative and practical approach to management. During the program, we get to attend several conferences, seminars, and other cognitive activities. We do an internship to learn real-world tactics and get insight into the industry to be ready for any challenge.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Sep 2019 read more
C
Connor sclater, CANADA Bachelor of education
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL

It is in an amazing location with great professors. I also knew people who went here that I really respected and heard that it was the best school for my program. I fit in well when I came to visit this school and liked the overall atmosphere and environment. It is a fun and educational school that I really enjoy attending.


Course Curriculum - 

I really enjoy the course curriculum. I am extremely interested in physical activity and health and well being. I love learning about physical activity and nutrition and education my myself and others on the topics of physical education and well being.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
04, Sep 2019 read more
K
Kirti rao chandra, INDIA Master of business administration [m.b.a] on-campus
Goodman School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST IN TERMS OF PROVIDING FUNDING

Since I am an international student so I always looked for those foreign universities that offer better financial facilities to international students. Thus I wanted to do an MBA. After applying to the various universities that provided the course I got selected at the Brock University. $100 was paid by me as an application fee and I applied through common application form.


Course Curriculum - 

I am studying a nationally recognized comprehensive curriculum. A real-world approach and exceptional support are provided to me. It is also designed to help me succeed in my academic program and enhance my leadership skills.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Aug 2019 read more
N
Nishtha gagrani, NEPAL Mba
Brock University
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST IN TERMS OF PROVIDING FUNDING

Since I am an international student so I always looked for foreign universities that offer facilities to international students. I wanted to do an MBA due to the increasing standards in the corporate world and when I got to know about Brock University that it offers courses to international students as well. So I applied for the MBA over here by the university’s admission portal, the application fee for that was $140.


Course Curriculum - 

The MBA program at Brock University provides the academic knowledge, real-world experience, and the confidence to use the skills to make a difference. The curriculum of this program offers the flexibility to specialize in our area of interest and include the foundational courses that help us succeed in our career.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
09, Aug 2019 read more
N
Nathan v., CANADA Computer science
Brock University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BROCK UNIVERSITY: IT'S OK, I GUESS

I chose Brock because of its proximity to home, its low cost of tuition, and the fact that I was offered many more scholarships, bursaries, and awards than any of the other universities that I applied to.


Course Curriculum - 

Overall, the curriculum taught at Brock University was adequate. I was well equipped for the workforce through what I learned. However, I would say that although some courses were full of up-to-date information, others taught us about obsolete technology.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
17, Apr 2019 read more
C
Connor, CANADA Concurrent ed
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT SCHOOL OVERALL, FEW AREAS FOR IMPROVEMENT!

Nice location and a good program. Also fairly close to my home and I love the city it is located in. It is all around the amazing school. It's also a really nice size and suitable for me. The people here are terrific.


Course Curriculum - 

Most are very relatable to my personal and professional goals and ambitions. However, some courses could be better in this regard. The field work is practical. Overall, I enjoy the curriculum in most of my courses.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jillian whyte, CANADA Business economics
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JILLIAN'S UNIVERSITY EXPERIENCE

This college is relatively close to home and has the program that I was looking to enroll in. It also has a beautiful campus and I had some friends attending this school as well. It is a helpful and friendly environment that encourages me to excel every day.


Course Curriculum - 

I believe that the curriculum is fair and the workload is reasonable. I believe that I am being taught everything that I need to know in order to do well in my courses and continue on with my schooling/career in an appropriate way.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
A
Alyssa, CANADA Biochemistry
Brock University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BROCK UNIVERSITY

Good co-op program. I was offered some incentive to attend money wise but the main reason I went to Brock is that I have family in the area and I was able to move in with them to save a lot of money in living expenses.


Course Curriculum - 

Lots of overlap with course material, otherwise good. Mostly general chemistry and biology than biochemistry though which is understandable given this knowledge is needed before diving into biochemistry.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
Goodman School of Business st-catharines, Ontario
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES