Get $150 Scholarship!

INSTITUT NATIONAL DE RECHERCHE SCIENTIFIQUE - [INRS], QUEBEC CITY, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Quebec City, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1969Established Year

College rating

based on 1 student ratings

9.1/10

9/10academic
9/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
9.3/10faculty
9.8/10extracurricular
9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

admission
campus
course
scholarship
tuition
apartment
language
microbiology
program
recherche
research
knowledge
mandatory
credit
number
N
Nitin viswanathan, INDIA Msc in applied microbiology
Institut National de Recherche Scientifique
, Batch : 2019
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I DID MY M. SC FROM THE BEST RESEARCH INSTITUTE IN CANADA - INRS !

I was always keen on being a research scientist and on the recommendation of my college professors, I came to know of this Canadian institute which has excellent and unparalleled state of the art research facilities. Moreover, 50% of the students here are from over 40 nationalities and I felt that I would be very welcome here. So, I applied online and paid an application fee of around $50


Course Curriculum - 

The course was outstandingly designed, to say the least. We had a number of core courses as well as an optional course of which our main course was Advanced Industrial Microbiology. We were trained on the latest developments in the areas of - proteomics, bioinformatics and biostatistics.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Feb 2020 read more
A
Arti mone, INDIA Master of science (applied microbiology)
Institut National de Recherche Scientifique
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY PASSIONATE RESEARCH LIFE AT INRS

My passion for learning science drove me to further pursuing a master's in applied microbiology. I wanted to do invest my research career in the best place. So I came across the INRS on the internet and its sole contribution to the various research areas. So I applied to the institution through an online admission portal and paid around $50 for the same. My descent score of CGPA 90 in my undergraduate course got me through the admission process smoothly.


Course Curriculum - 

I gained a multidisciplinary and extensive training in the field of applied microbiology. The theoretical as well as the practical knowledge acquired during the time of the course really helped me a lot to focus on my research area and helped me to come up with my own idea to pursue research on it. It also provided me a deep knowledge of methods of separation, chemical engineering, and experimental analysis.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
H
Hrishitha bikkavilli, INDIA Masters in applied microbiology
Institut National de Recherche Scientifique
, Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INSTITUT NATIONAL DE RECHERCHE SCIENTIFIQUE: FOR A PROMISING FUTURE

Choosing and finalizing on Institut National de Recherche Scientifique was because one of my college seniors, studying in this university suggested me to opt for INRS, Quebec. Being a microbiology graduate himself, his experiences at the university attracted me to apply for the Quebec campus. The open campus culture and diversity in the student population was an added bonus. Applied through the online portal and paid the application fee of $50.


Course Curriculum - 

We used to learn all subjects together under the curriculum offered by the college. The normal and the special are learned alongside one another. We learn about each subject structure in detail and then cover the same of what is required for the exams. So, we could actually see what is happening and what is needed in real life.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
26, Oct 2019 read more
Y
Yasmin khalsa, NEPAL Master in urban studies
Institut National de Recherche Scientifique
, Batch : 2020
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REASON BEHIND THE POPULARITY OF INSTITUT NATIONAL DE RECHERCHE SCIENTIFIQUE

I choose Institut National de Recherche Scientifique because it is one of the excellent Canadian universities. It is known for its Masters and Research programs. Also, the majority of graduates find relevant jobs in their field of study right after completing the course. Also, I really like the curriculum of the course I am doing and also I really admire the beautiful Quebec City. I applied online for the application fee charge of $50.


Course Curriculum - 

Our course consists of 45 credit points and it focuses on the study of the economics and social dynamics of the city. The course includes interdisciplinary training as well. The curriculum is designed to train us to analyze various aspects of the urban phenomenon and learn strategies to solve various urban problems.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
25, Aug 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
McGill University Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES