Get $150 Scholarship!

KWANTLEN POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY - [KPU], SURREY, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Surrey, British ColumbiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1981Established Year
  16811Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

6.9/10

7.3/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.3/10faculty
5.7/10extracurricular
7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

basement
challenge
faculty
internship
knowledge
program
scholarship
school
action
journey
kwantlen
placement
profession
section
success
avatar image
Tanishqa madan, CANADA Health foundations
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

KPU- WHERE THOUGH MEETS ACTION.

I had a good score in all of my grade 11 and 12 courses. I heard of this college through info sessions at my high school and I heard that this is one of the best universities for Nursing. Moreover, KPU offers many other programs and it is easy to shift from one program to another if our interest changes.


Exams - 

I wanted to do something in health care and couldn't think of any other profession better than this. I want to help people in the hospital setting, emotionally, physically and psychologically. I wanted to be in a type of profession where I can help my community and help heal them quickly and provide the best of my knowledge. I believe that when I become a nurse and if I can make a difference in any one person's life than what can be better than this.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more
A
Avneet kaur randhawa, INDIA Associates of general science
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY TO KWANTLEN POLYTECHNIC UNIVERSITY

I applied to Douglas and KPU. I get to know about all the fee structure through the website of KPU. It was close to my residence, so the daily commute was very easy. Moreover, it had all the courses available which I needed at Surrey campus with available multiple timings so it was easy for me to manage my work along with my studies. I passed grade 12 from India from Guru Nanak Public Senior Secondary School, Amritsar with all A+.


Exams - 

I opted for this program because I want to go further in medical school and this is a prerequisite for my further studies. Our class size at KPU was around 35 students per section which were very convenient. The minimum requirement of scores from grade 12 was minimum C+ in all the courses of sciences. I gave two maths tests- Maths Assessment test and Maths placement test and I required to get at least 11/15 till section C.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Jul 2019 read more
J
Joyie, CANADA Btech
Kwantlen Polytechnic University
Current student , Batch : 2019
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT MY UNIVERSITY

It was my last resort and I know someone that works there as a professor though not in my field. I messed up my application for my wanted university and I did not realize until later so I just applied for this one.


Course Curriculum - 

It is okay. It is necessary for some courses but not all and it is long. A lot of the content can be learned online without being in school. I would rather not pay and spend 4 years completing the program.

4 /10
academic
4 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia
Royal Roads University Victoria, British Columbia