Get $150 Scholarship!

MARINE INSTITUTE OF MEMORIAL UNIVERSITY OF NEWFOUNDLAND, ST. JOHN'S, NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR - REVIEWS

St. John's, Newfoundland & LabradorLOCATION
InstituteSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1964Established Year

College rating

based on 2 students ratings

9.1/10

10/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
9.7/10placements
9/10faculty
8.7/10extracurricular
8.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
curriculum
experience
graduate
knowledge
proficiency
program
provide
technologist
technology
campus
convenient
credit hour
marine
maritime
Y
Yasmin mannan, NEPAL Marine environmental technology
Marine Institute of Memorial University of Newfoundland
, Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE DEPARTMENT OF ENVIRONMENTAL TECHNOLOGY

I got to know about this college from the internet. I had applied to 6 other colleges but this one was my top priority looking at its reputation and brand name. I paid around $120 for the online application along with sending the official transcripts, and a medical certificate as proof of physical fitness.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is structured in a three-year format to be delivered in six academic semesters, two practical skills training sessions, one work term, and one professional orientation session. Some subjects included in the course curriculum were-Technical Communications,-Marine Environment,-Oceanography,-Computer Database and Spreadsheet Applications,-Microbiology-and many more.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov 2019 read more
U
Ujwal dev, INDIA Bachelor maritime studies - martitime management on-campus
Marine Institute of Memorial University of Newfoundland
Current student , Batch : 2022
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCES AT THE MARINE INSTITUTE OF MEMORIAL UNIVERSITY OF NEWFOUNDLAND

I have always wanted to pursue my bachelor's in Canada. I did a lot of research before getting into this college. I had applied to the college through an online application portal. An application fee of $120 was also paid by me.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is designed to make us field ready and to acquire some proper managerial skills. Our curriculum gives us information about human resources, economics, marketing, and quality management in today's maritime industry. It is a unique professional degree that provides us with an in-depth understanding of the business as well as the Maine and technology management concepts. It helped me to endure success in the field by molding me into a knowledgeable professional.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Nov 2019 read more
S
Sukhnivas sigroha, INDIA Maritime studies
Marine Institute of Memorial University of Newfoundland
, Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIVING MY BEST LIFE!

After a lot of research on Canadian colleges, I narrowed down this one. A diploma in Maritime studies helped me to easily get through the admission procedure. I had applied to the college through an online application portal. An application fee of $120 was also paid by me.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is designed to make us field ready and acquire proper managerial skills. The curriculum gives us information about human resources, economics, marketing, and quality management in today's Maritime industry. It is a unique professional degree that provides us with an in-depth understanding of the business as well as the Maine and technology management concepts. It helps us endure success in the field by molding us into knowledgeable professionals.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Nov 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

PARENT COLLEGE
Memorial University of Newfoundland St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
COLLEGES IN NEWFOUNDLAND & LABRADOR, CANADA
Memorial University of Newfoundland St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
College of the North Atlantic St. John's, Newfoundland & Labrador
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES