Get $150 Scholarship!

MCGILL UNIVERSITY, MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1821Established Year
  40493Enrollment

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.9/10

8.9/10academic
7.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8/10faculty
8.4/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
program
mcgill
internship
campus
tuition
course curriculum
multiple choice
residence
school
credit
management
experience
short answer
fee structure
R
Rashid kumar om, INDIA Bachelor of commerce [b.com] international management on-campus
Desautels Faculty of Management
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT DESAUTELS FACULTY OF MANAGEMENT, MCGILL UNIVERSITY

I got to know about Dalhousie university from my Canadian resident relative. He highly recommended me to opt for the BCom course in McGill's Desautels Faculty of Management. As it is recognized as one of the best international business schools in Canada. I had applied at the University by filling out an online application form with an application fee of $115. I had also applied to several other Canadian colleges, but this one was my first choice. I scored 96% in my 12th which helped me get through the admission process.


Course Curriculum - 

My course delivered the skills needed by emerging leaders. Here, they offer Majors, Honours, and Minors through the Desautels Faculty of Management's BCom Program. The subjects included in my curriculum are business administration, financial management, accountancy, mathematics, and economics. The course provided me with in-depth knowledge about the subject and helped me to gain skills in marketing and management.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Nov 2019 read more
V
Valeria borrero, COLOMBIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] classics on-campus
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STARTING A NEW LIFE!

The reputation of the university, it's multi-track system (various areas of specialization of your choice), the option to graduate in 3 years having advanced credit, and the low costs of tuition compared to other top universities in the world. I also heard Montr_al was a great city to live in and I wanted to change my environment a bit.


Course Curriculum - 

It has been pretty good, I like the flexibility and liberty it allows me to have. I hope I specialize more in future years.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
10, Nov 2019 read more
S
Sara alsj, BAHRAIN Economics and international development
McGill University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE IN NORTH AMERICA

It was a great experience but a complex process in the beginning. Growing up in the middle east and going to a Canadian university, I had to write an english examination even though I went to an international school. However, after doing my research I found the process much easier. I applied and when I got in, and started studying I found my classes very interesting and insightful.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
O
Olivia dakkak, CANADA Bachelor of social work
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NATIVE MONTREALER LIVING THE MCGILL LIFE

I finished c_gep at Dawson college in 2019 and was looking for a social work program offered in English and close to montreal, because not only do I love my home city, but I get to stay at home and have that extra support from my family and less anxiety. I applied to McGill's social work program because it is the only English university in Montreal that offers it. Concordia does not offer social work. I applied to McGill psychology as well as Concordia psychology as a back up. I got accepted into all programs!


Course Curriculum - 

The courses are very interesting and allow us to think about how we will apply the knowledge to social work.

9 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Oct 2019 read more
avatar image
Chantal, CANADA Agricultural and environmental sciences
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A GREAT SUCCESS INSIDE AND OUTSIDE THE CLASSROOM

I have known about McGill University since I was around the age of 15. I discovered it one day when I was walking the streets of Montreal with my family. Four years later, I found myself intrigued by McGill, it's a beautiful campus and it's a wide choice of great programs. The admission process, from what I remember, was pretty straightforward.


Course Curriculum - 

It displays a huge amount of variation in the concepts taught. Some courses are heavenly mathematical or science-based, while others involve a lot of article reading on ethics, management and more. This course curriculum allows me to explore different options and learn various number of topics.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
16, Aug 2019 read more
V
Vijay chaudry, INDIA Btech
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST INSTITUTE TO STUDY AT

It is one of the best universities that offer great academic programs and I applied at many other colleges as well but was lucky enough to get admission in this college only. Also, I managed to get funding from the government to sponsor my studies and made my journey much easier. Thanks a lot to the university.


Course Curriculum - 

Through this practical and varied program, I get to learn various new things about the course. I am building the experimental, and innovative skills that are necessary for a successful career in the professional front.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
A
Abhinav sastry, BANGLADESH Btech
McGill University
, Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST INSTITUTE

It is one of the best universities that offer great academic programs and I applied at many other colleges as well but was lucky enough to get admission in this college only. Also, I managed to get funding from the government to sponsor my studies and made my journey much easier. I applied online on the official website by creating an account, the application fee was around 100 CAD.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a four years program with a minimum of 120 credits in total. We are exposed to both theoretical and practical issues of both hardware and software in well-equipped laboratories. The curriculum focuses on advanced training in the critical, historical, and theoretical analysis of Algorithms and Data Structures, Discrete Structures, Operating Systems, and more.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
31, Jul 2019 read more
A
Aditya baksi, INDIA Atmospheric science
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE OF AN INDIAN IN MONTREAL

It is among the top-rated University in the world and the supervisor is very good at his work. My supervisor applied for funding, which was finally accepted and then he agreed to call me here to work my PhD under him. The infrastructure and the working environment is very good and the method of research is also very efficient.


Exams - 

I joined PhD program at Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences at McGill because I wanted to work with my current supervisor, as he is one of the best in his field and he had the means to fund my PhD, unlike many other universities. Also, Montreal is a very good place to spend the next 4-5 of your life.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
24, Jul 2019 read more
S
Sara al sharif, BAHRAIN Economics
McGill University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

OPINION ON COLLEGE

Because it is well known and the fees for international students is much cheaper than U.S. and arguably UK. The school is great and it is more safe than American schools. I applied for 9 schools - 5 of which were on the UK system where you get to pick 5 schools and the rest were U.S. and Canada. This is why I chose this school.


Course Curriculum - 

faculty was not great. Economics department can be better. Professors are coming and going but i see some improving that is taking place. many assistant profs and actual profs. very accredited and intelligent.

9 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Jun 2019 read more
S
Sasha novozhilova, CANADA Honours psychology
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCGILL AND VARYING RANGE OF COURSES

Because of it's reputation in research and because it was an English school in my area. I also really did not want to leave the province I am living in so McGill seemed like the clear choice. It also had an option to apply to honours in my second year which I really liked as it would motivate me to stay on top of my work in my first year.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very interesting. There are a lot of many different subjects to chose from. Personally, the wide array of courses offered at McGill really helped me figure out what I wanted to and guided me through my undergrad years.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
University of Sherbrooke Sherbrooke, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Toronto , Toronto Avg Fee: $37.84K/Yr 7.4
University of British Columbia , Vancouver Avg Fee: $29.39K/Yr 6.7
McMaster University , Hamilton Avg Fee: $24.28K/Yr 5.5
University of Ottawa , Ottawa Avg Fee: $18.08K/Yr 4.7
Carleton University , Ottawa Avg Fee: $21.14K/Yr 4.2
University of Montreal , Montreal Avg Fee: $19.6K/Yr 6
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
York University , Toronto Avg Fee: $22.12K/Yr 4.3
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $9.7K/Yr 5
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4