MCGILL UNIVERSITY, MONTREAL, QUEBEC - REVIEWS

Montreal, QuebecLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1821Established Year
  40493Enrollment

College rating

based on 16 students ratings

7.7/10

8.8/10academic
7.1/10infrastructure
7/10placements
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Rose, CANADA Arts
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCGILL UNIVERSITY - ART COURSES AND ITS DRAWBACKS?,SAT

The cost, as well as the oppertunity to get away from my hometown. Plus, my college was reccomended to me by many of my mentors and peers. I was also particularly interested in double majoring in econ and compsci, and I heard both programs here were pretty good. Most of the other colleges I got into were engineering focused or forced me to choose one or the other.


Course Curriculum - 

It's pretty good. I'm in the arts program so theres alot if options to choose from that I'm pretty happy with. The only complaint I do have is the lack of visual arts programs at McGill, and how calculus is not a requirement for an economics major, which is strange.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
27, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sasha novozhilova, CANADA Honours psychology
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCGILL AND VARYING RANGE OF COURSES

Because of it's reputation in research and because it was an English school in my area. I also really did not want to leave the province I am living in so McGill seemed like the clear choice. It also had an option to apply to honours in my second year which I really liked as it would motivate me to stay on top of my work in my first year.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very interesting. There are a lot of many different subjects to chose from. Personally, the wide array of courses offered at McGill really helped me figure out what I wanted to and guided me through my undergrad years.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Bobby johnson, AMERICA Life sci
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW ON CRIPPLING COLLEGE

Because my parents wanted me to attend the program that I wanted to go into that is offered at this university specifically and I just really enjoy the campus and the other places that I have been accepted to were not somewhere I wanted to end up.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is pretty good but it could easily be changed and made better. The course curriculum needs to be more flexible in what people want to take for their major. The program that I'm in does that but not for some others.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Nancy he, CANADA Food science
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT MACDONALD CAMPUS OF MCGILL

McGill has a good reputation as a major university, with some prestige. Also, it is in Montreal which is a large and multicultural city. I wanted to leave home, but not the country so that I can have some independence but still be close to my family so I can visit. Also, it offered a special concurrent program for food science and nutrition.


Course Curriculum - 

I like the curriculum because it combines two majors, nutrition and food science, allowing us to get insight into both fields and finishing two degrees in 5 years. it combines chemistry, biology, microbiology, anatomy, nutrition, and many other fields, so I've had a good chance to explore many areas of knowledge. However, due to the condensed nature of the program, I feel there may be some core courses I did not take in either food science or nutrition, so my education and experience may not be as complete as someone who majored in just 1.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Azizza jet elbualy, CANADA Faculty of arts
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF MCGILL UNIVERSITY

The low cost, high prestige, and competitive programs were a draw, as well as the vibrant city of Montreal, diverse student body, highly ranked graduate programs and strong support for Indigenous students.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy the course curriculum in my programs. Though it is at times easy to fall behind, the university's size makes it so that you must be able to pull yourself back up and therefore learn time management.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Romina filippelli, CANADA Biochemistry
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCGILL REVIEW FROM LOCAL BIOCHEM PERSPECTIVE

It is the most elite/highest ranked university in my province (Quebec), as well as highly distinguishable worldwide and in Canada. Further, as a science major, I was heavily influenced by the research-centered ideology of McGill.


Course Curriculum - 

I love the way Biochemistry is set out and I feel like each subsequent course builds on the previous ones. For instance, taking classes about protein structure and how proteins can be regulated prepared me to understand metabolic pathways. I also like how biochemistry has a year-long lab class (BIOC220/320) which teaches very important and versatile techniques and helps you learn how to write in a scientific manner.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ali, TURKEY Management
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCGILL UNIVERSITY FROM THE EYE OF AN INTERNATIONAL STUDENT

High International student percentage, Top university in Canada, good employment prospects. Most importantly, located in Canada, which has a very open immigration policy for students who study and work in the country.


Course Curriculum - 

Pretty nice Core Curriculum offering an introductory taste of all Management disciplines.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Rachel feldberg, CANADA Education
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MCGILL UNI!

I wanted to explore the city of Montreal, as I grew up in Ottawa which is not too far. I also grew up speaking French and wanted to move to a city where French is present and I could practice. McGill is also known worldwide for its academics and I wanted to get a good education.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the course curriculum is great, however, there are some courses that I find useless and I think they could be replaced with better ones. I also think that education courses need to be reviewed.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Alexandre fran?ois, FRANCE Certificate in management
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ASSESSMENT OF THE MCGILL UNIVERSITY

Especially because it is one of the greatest universities in Canada, with a great diversity in terms of course choices. I also already had some friends in it, who told me that the student life was good. I was also really tempted for a long time to live in Canada.


Course Curriculum - 

As I already said, there is a great diversity in terms of course choices, which helps us to make better decisions regarding what we want to learn. The teachers are also really interesting and the way the courses are makes them really interesting to attend.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Myriam vanier, CANADA Food science
McGill University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BESTEST UNIVERSITY

I chose McGill university because it has an excellent food science program for undergraduate students. McGill University has the perfect location for me. This is the school my family has always gone to.


Course Curriculum - 

It was a fantastic curriculum. Well structured with a large variety of available courses to study with multi-disciplinary approaches and fields. Great curriculum always for sure at McGill University.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN QUEBEC, CANADA
Concordia University Montreal, Quebec
Bishop's University Sherbrooke, Quebec
Polytechnic School of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
HEC Montreal Montreal, Quebec
University of Montreal Montreal, Quebec
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES