Get $150 Scholarship!

MOUNT ROYAL UNIVERSITY - [MRU], CALGARY, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Calgary, AlbertaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1910Established Year
  14258Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.3/10

9/10academic
8.3/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
10/10faculty
6.7/10extracurricular
7.3/10accommodation

Reviews

POPULAR TAGS

course
structure
everything
profession
program
review
acceptance
addition
career
completion
diploma
entrance
management
project
school
avatar image
Taniesha wood, CANADA Project management
Mount Royal University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

REVIEW OF THE PM PROGRAM AT MOUNT ROYAL

I opted for this college because it had a highly regarded reputation in the community, and it offered an online, as well as the fast-tracked version of the course I took. The application process was pretty standard and simple and the fees were also standard. My educational background includes completion of high school as well as another diploma program, Paralegal services, from the Nova Scotia Community College.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum was very thorough and very well laid out. It was based directly from the project management body of knowledge textbook.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Aug 2019 read more
J
Jeremy, CANADA Behaviour analysis
Mount Royal University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BEST REVIEW

It was a local college with the program I wished to participate in, ranked higher by students than other facilities. The cost was reasonable, and they had on-campus housing, which made it significantly feasible than other facilities.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum for the course that I took was everything I had hoped it would be. I did a fair amount of research prior to choosing the facility for the course I wanted, so I was aware of what to expect.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
N
Nicole, CANADA Massage therapy
Mount Royal University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MRU RMT

I chose this college because of its location, as well as the program choice. My school is located very close to me and also offers one of the best massage therapy programs in the entire city. They also have the option to go part time which I found to be very helpful.


Course Curriculum - 

I think they try and make the students take on too much sometimes. Between clinics and outreaches and a 7 to 9 class course load, there's not a lot of rest time. The classes themselves are very good though, super in depth and you learn everything you need to.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
2 /10
extracurricular
25, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
Athabasca University Athabasca, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta