Get $150 Scholarship!

NIPISSING UNIVERSITY - [NU], NORTH BAY, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

North Bay, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1909Established Year
  6700Enrollment

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

8.7/10

8.8/10academic
8.8/10infrastructure
9.5/10placements
9/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

school
campus
example
program
residence
semester
tuition
career
course
internship
nursing
pursue
scholarship
support
business
K
Kajol din, INDIA Bachelor of business administration
Nipissing University
, Batch : 2018
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AT NIPISSING UNIVERSITY

My cousin sister had done her undergraduate degree from this university and when she came to know that I was thinking of which university would be best to apply to, she suggested this university for its academic excellence and warmth. I had applied through the online portal along with $130 and had mailed my transcripts to the University Admissions office.


Course Curriculum - 

My program was really good. I learnt a great deal on subjects such as international business,finance and entrepreneurship. The skills I learnt through this program , have given me the confidence to start my own business in the near future.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
22, Feb 2020 read more
I
Isabella cristiano, CANADA Criminal justice
Nipissing University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIPISSING UNIVERSITY IN A NUTSHELL

I first found out about nipissing through a school fair at my school. It was a really awesome course and the gentleman giving the presentation was fantastic. After farther research I finically got to go see the school and I felt super at home right away. The program was the best I had seen and the Nipissing community was everything I imagined for my university career! Alsng with feeling so at home the class sizes and student services/activities available here were amazing and just want I wanted!


Course Curriculum - 

So far it's been really great. All of my courses are either helping me pursue my career in policing or helping with General life skills. The course curriculum is expected to get better and I'm excited to have things even more specific towards policing as a career!

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
05, Nov 2019 read more
avatar image
Mackenzie, CANADA Criminal justice
Nipissing University
Current student , Batch : 2022
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MACKENZIE'S REVIEW

It had very small class sizes that allowed the profs to get to know they're students better which I think is really important. Also, their dorms are more like apartments with separate bedrooms, a kitchenette, and a bathroom you only share with one other person.


Course Curriculum - 

My program focuses a lot on the law but there are some classes that are just unnecessary. For example, learning classical and contemporary sociology may be interesting but it adds no value to what I want to be and the same with the required six credits of science.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Apr 2019 read more
B
Brittany, CANADA Bscn
Nipissing University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NIPISSING UNIVERSITY

I read that the class sizes were smaller which would provide me with better interactions with professors. The nursing program there is spectacular with a great simulation program to allow students to act out real-life situations on a fake patient.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is good however many of the classes taught were common sense (ethics, leadership, etc.). I learned everything I know from labs and from my clinical practice, not from the courses.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
2 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
3 /10
extracurricular
22, Apr 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario