Get $150 Scholarship!

RYERSON UNIVERSITY, TORONTO, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Toronto, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1948Established Year
  36347Enrollment

College rating

based on 31 students ratings

7.6/10

8/10academic
7.3/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
7.9/10faculty
7.7/10extracurricular
7.8/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
faculty
ryerson
tuition
scholarship
school
course curriculum
exam structure
experience
final exam
multiple choice
short answer
entrance exam
financial aid
professional work
R
Radheshyam sharma, INDIA Management
Ted Rogers School of Management
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY AT THIS COLLEGE

I did a lot of research, after securing a GPA of around 7. I had applied to this university as it has always been rooted in innovative, career-driven education with the goal of addressing contemporary societal needs. Ryerson University is currently recognized as a leading institution for research and innovation, being ranked as the top institution. I was required to submit an online application form. My application fees were around $110.


Course Curriculum - 

My program is a thesis-based graduate program designed for students wishing to pursue research or an academic career in business. I had worked with leading thinkers and applied researchers to learn about the complex problems facing modern organizations. I developed my program of study and thesis research working with a faculty supervisor from AACSB-accredited Ted Rogers School of Management.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2020 read more
A
Anita, CANADA Food and nutrition
Ryerson University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY NUTRITION EXPERIENCE

It was the closest for me to commute to. I like that it was downtown because everything is walking distance. In a way, I like how it didn't feel like a university, but a high school. In terms of application fee, it was reasonable. I applied to 2 other universities in addition to Ryerson. I was a honour student in 12th grade.


Course Curriculum - 

It's medium. I don't like the profs that teach the first year of this program. However, the profs are much better later on. I also believe some courses that are available for 3rd years should be available for 4th year instead.

8 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
4 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
09, Nov 2019 read more
A
Ayaan irfan, CANADA Public health
Ryerson University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PUBLIC HEALTH AT RYERSON

Because I like the program they offer and have the best campus and a lot more. Another reason it's great to go to Ryerson if you love City life and chillax at downtown, it's not that safe but yea with limitations and being legal to do anything is considered fine. To get into my program I needed OSSD.


Exams - 

If ur in Canada then u dont really need any exams unless, they program has any requirements that specify or else interviews are mandatory for entrance. For international students it definitely depends on the program, the common the program the harder it is with a lot of exams and strong scores to be able to compete

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Oct 2019 read more
S
Sapna kapadia, NEPAL Master of business administration
Ted Rogers School of Management
, Batch : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SOAR HIGH YOUR EDUCATION JOURNEY!!

I came to know about this school of management when I attended a Canadian educational seminar a year ago in my city, Jalandhar. In this seminar, I've learned about the various Law & Business courses offered at Ted Rodgers School of Management. I choose this particular school of Management because it-s has one-of-its-kind Business majors and I also fulfill all the entry requirements to get admission in MBA. I applied an Online application via the Ontario Universities Application Centre, the application fee for the same was $150.


Course Curriculum - 

As I opted for an MBA program, I thought that it would be a theoretical degree but the school set such kind of curriculum that some practical subjects are also there which I think is necessary to stand in such a competitive and professional world. Timely guest lectures are also scheduled which is beneficial to learn new business strategies. Workshops are also commenced throughout the course.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
07, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Bala aryal, NEPAL Computer engineering
Ryerson University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

RYERSON UNIVERSITY

I love engineering, and this was one of the few I got accepted too. Ryerson is also top 10 in Canada for computer engineering. Ryerson is also in the heart of downtown Toronto so I get to meet people of all backgrounds and experience the city like never before. Ryerson was one of 4 schools that I applied to. I wanted to do an engineering major but decided to choose the computer after 1st year. I've always enjoyed playing video games as well as coding. I hope to move into a software field once I have completed my degree at Ryerson.


Course Curriculum - 

Some courses should not be required, such as discrete maths.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
J
Javed vaidya, INDIA Bachelor of design [b.des] fashion on-campus
Ryerson University
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT CURRICULUM WITH A GREAT TEAM OF FACULTY.

At Ryerson University I was able to dedicate my creativity into action. I also received a world-class education as well as experience. Real-life knowledge is also imparted through the various methods of the teachers. I applied to the university with the help of a common application form.


Course Curriculum - 

I studied a very practical technique-oriented curriculum. My course was integrated through an inclusive, decolonized, and sustainable perspective. Exploring this course from a range of concentrations in Fashion Communication, Fashion Design, Fashion Studies, Design Leadership, Textiles, and Material Practices helped me a lot to learn the curriculum.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
P
Prabha parekh, NEPAL B.des in fashion design
Ryerson University
, Batch : 2020
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT CURRICULUM

I'm into the creative field and Ryerson has been known for being one of the schools that supports innovation and creativity and helps its students develop it. For me, being able to do all that was extremely important, which is why I joined Ryerson. I applied through the online portal on the official website of the OUAC, the application fee for the same was $70.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very practice-oriented which is good for a design course. We get the opportunity to gain hands-on experience with a 250-hour internship option and workshops integrated into the program.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
M
Manish saha, BANGLADESH Bsc. hons in biology
Ryerson University
, Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NEW AND BETTER

The beliefs that I had for shaping my career and how I would want it all to turn out really matched with what Ryerson University was offering as an institution. The zone learning program and other practice-based curriculums that the university promises are the reason that I joined. The opportunities that I would get in the future seemed to be more if I joined Ryerson. So, I applied to the university through the Ontario Universities Application Centre, the application fee for my course was almost $70.


Course Curriculum - 

Ryerson University is somewhat hard to get into but once you are in, you will be busy throughout with something or the other. The curriculum of this program focuses on concepts spanning from cellular structure and function to the environment and bioinformatics, integrating studies in chemistry, computers, and management.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
08, Aug 2019 read more
A
Anand kale, INDIA Master journalism on-campus
Yeates School of Graduate Studies, Ryerson University
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LUCKY TO STUDY HERE

I did my bachelor's in Journalism from India and then I was aiming at Canada for masters in Journalism. So I applied to various colleges and universities. Then I was selected at Ryerson University. The innovative and career-focused education provided by the university will surely help me to become a better journalist.


Course Curriculum - 

I in this two years course will be receiving rigorous and intensive preparation for professional work in newspapers, broadcasting, magazines, or digital journalism. I am also learning how to report stories according to professional standards. Learning advanced research skills, embracing innovation, and focusing on the challenges are also covered in my curriculum.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more
S
Samir yohannan, BANGLADESH Mj journalism
Ryerson University
, Batch : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PERFECT

Journalism was always my favorite from school days and after completing the BJMC course from an Indian university I applied at this university through the official website of OUAC as I heard a lot about this university. I wanted to join one of the best institutions for professional journalism education and thankfully I got admission to this college. The application fee was around $100.


Course Curriculum - 

This two-year program provides rigorous and intensive preparation for professional work in newspapers, broadcasting, magazines or digital journalism. We learn advanced research skills, embracing innovation, and focusing on the challenges of covering Canada’s largest, most diverse, and most dynamic city.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
02, Aug 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
McGill University , Montreal Avg Fee: $13.58K/Yr 6.6
Western University , London Avg Fee: $23.28K/Yr 5
University of Victoria , Victoria Avg Fee: $18.69K/Yr 4.7
University of Windsor , Windsor Avg Fee: $30.54K/Yr 4.1
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
Laval University , Quebec City Avg Fee: $11.08K/Yr 4.9
Dalhousie University , Halifax Avg Fee: $14.17K/Yr 4.9
Memorial University of Newfoundland , St. John's Avg Fee: $8.6K/Yr 4.2
University of Guelph , Guelph Avg Fee: $27.34K/Yr 4.2