Get $150 Scholarship!

VANWEST COLLEGE (KELOWNA), KELOWNA, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Kelowna, British ColumbiaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1988Established Year

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

9.1/10

8.7/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
9.7/10placements
9/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

business
course
curriculum
knowledge
language
proficiency
submit
administration
career
conduct
immunization
letter
resident
tuition fee
vanwest
N
Nitin magar, INDIA Diploma business management co-op
VanWest College (Kelowna)
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT VANWEST COLLEGE - KELOWNA

I always wanted to pursue my graduation from Canada. I did a lot of research before applying to this College and my brother who was studying from this college told me that this is one of the best colleges. The GPA of 9 in my bachelor's degree helped me a lot in getting through the admission process. I had applied to the university through an online application form and paid an application fee of around $200.


Course Curriculum - 

My course delivered the skills needed by emerging leaders. The subjects included in my curriculum were business administration, financial management, accountancy, mathematics, and interpersonal skill development. The course provided me with in-depth knowledge about the subject and helped me to gain skills in leadership and management.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Nov 2019 read more
K
Kanj kavuri, INDIA Business management co-op diploma
VanWest College (Kelowna)
, Batch : 2017
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LIFE AT VANWEST COLLEGE - KELOWNA

I did a lot of research before applying to this College and my brother who was studied from this college told me that this is one of the best colleges. The GPA of 9 in my bachelor's degree helped me a lot in getting through the admission process. I had applied to the university through an online application form. I also paid an application fee of around $210.


Course Curriculum - 

My course delivered skills needed by emerging leaders. The subjects included in my curriculum were business administration, financial management, accountancy, mathematics and interpersonal skill development. The course provided me with in-depth knowledge about the subject and helped me to gain skills of leadership and management.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Nov 2019 read more
H
Hanuman ram bajwa, INDIA Certificate professional customer service co-op
VanWest College (Kelowna)
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE OF VAN-WEST COLLEGE - KELOWNA

After completing my B.B.A in India with an average CGPA of 8.75, I was looking at colleges to learn the business. The first thing on my mind was M.B.A but I dropped the plan because it would nearly take 2 years and I was looking for some quick alternative and that was when I found my college. With an application fee of almost $200, I applied through the online application. I wanted a college in Canada because I have a relative who wished me to handle his business therefore, I opted for this college.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is divided into two semesters with 2 terms each. In the first, I was given knowledge about Cross-Cultural Communication, Business Correspondence, and Workplace Preparation. In the second term, I learned about Interpersonal Skills for the Workplace, Marketing Essentials, Customer Service Skills. In total the entire curriculum prepared for the modern business era.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
06, Nov 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia