Get $150 Scholarship!

VANWEST COLLEGE (VANCOUVER), VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Vancouver, British ColumbiaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1988Established Year

College rating

based on 1 student ratings

8.9/10

9.3/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
9.3/10faculty
8/10extracurricular
8.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

admission
assistant
business
campus
course
faculty
knowledge
leader
program
service
tuition
communication
management
manager
marketing
V
Vinaya sinjali, NEPAL Business management co-op
VanWest College (Vancouver)
, Batch : 2020
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY BUSINESS DIPLOMA OVER BACHELORS?

I wanted to understand the management scenario and decide to get a Diploma before doing my bachelor's. So I did a lot of research and then found out about this college from an online advertisement. Van West College had the best curriculum for the Diploma. I had applied through an online application portal. An application fee of $210 was also paid by me.


Course Curriculum - 

The university's course is divided into 3 semesters with breaks of 4 weeks within the semesters which is provided for the students to go job hunting. Semester-1 & semester-3 are of for months each and semester-2 is of 6 months which is entirely dedicated to placements services. The curriculum is very convenient for students who want to jump right into the field. The curriculum has provided me with time management skills. It has also Incorporated leadership qualities in me. Our curriculum offers subjects such as business correspondence, workplace preparation, capstone, introduction to accounting etc.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
26, Nov 2019 read more
A
Aarif nori, INDIA Diploma cross-cultural business communication on-campus
VanWest College (Vancouver)
, Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST BUSINESS COURSES

I decided to pursue my higher studies from Canada because I wanted to get settled there. I had selected this college as it was certified by the Private Training Institutions Branch (PTIB) branch of the BC government Ministry of Advanced Education. After securing a GPA of 8, I had applied at this college. The admission procedure was through an online application form. My application fee was around $210.


Course Curriculum - 

My program prepared me for entry-level employment in culturally diverse workplaces. This highly interactive, face-to-face course provides an understanding of the interpersonal communication skills required to develop constructive relationships in a multicultural workplace. Leadership, small group communication, and professional and ethical issues in the multicultural workplace were investigated in my course. The subjects in my program were business correspondence, interpersonal skills, and workplace preparation.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
12, Nov 2019 read more
U
Uday ramachandran, INDIA Business management co-op
VanWest College (Vancouver)
, Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PURSING DIPLOMA COURSE AT VANWEST COLLEGE

I got to know about the Vanwest college from an online consultancy who highly recommended me to opt for business management in this college. I had applied at the University by filling out an online application form with an application fee of $210. I scored 89% in my grade 12 which helped me get through the admission process.


Course Curriculum - 

The best learning experiences I had, came from the smaller classes anchored by the hands-on learning. The program provides us with practical skills and strategies as well as specialized knowledge required to be effective leaders and managers.-Some subjects included in the curriculum are Accountancy, social media marketing, cross-cultural-communication, and many other subjects which gave me the knowledge, skills, and attitude.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
12, Nov 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia