Get $150 Scholarship!

NORTHERN LAKES COLLEGE - [NLC], SLAVE LAKE, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Slave lake, AlbertaLOCATION
CollegeSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1999Established Year

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

8.7/10

9/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
8/10placements
9.3/10faculty
9.3/10extracurricular
7.7/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
curriculum
program
submit
business
computer
management
marketing
resource
scholarship
school
diploma
facility
performance
sector
B
Bechani banepali, NEPAL Human resource management
Northern Lakes College
, Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY COLLEGE- NORTHERN LAKES COLLEGE

It has always been my aim to join the corporate sector and put my managerial skills to work. Getting a diploma in Canada in Human resource Management would take me closer to my goal. An acquaintance informed me about the Northern lakes college and its program. I took the opportunity and enrolled myself. I had applied online and paid an application fee of around $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The Diploma spans over a period of 20 months and it's divided into 3 terms. Subjects included in the curriculum are- introduction to Human Resource management, recruitment and selection, employment law, training development and performance management and the likes. The curriculum has helped understand the various difficulties regarding the employment sector and how to cope with them.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
27, Nov 2019 read more
V
Vijayent satishwar pillay, INDIA Business administration
Northern Lakes College
Current student , Batch : 2021
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE IN NORTHERN LAKES COLLEGE

I had my family business already set up for me but I always wanted to expand it and also wanted to set up some new business side by side. So, I decided to study business administration course. So, here I am in this college, learning every day something new and being better than yesterday.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum focuses on microeconomics, marketing principles, computer applications, business plans, and proposals. I also gain bookkeeping and interpersonal communication skills. Along with that I am prepared thoroughly and the program also covers physical health. Each and every section is divided properly in order to avoid any kind of stress or burden on us.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Nov 2019 read more
N
Nakul thaker, INDIA Business administration
Northern Lakes College
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NORTHERN LAKE COLLEGE - A BEGINNING TO MY ENTREPRENEURSHIP

Settling in Canada was my long time aim. Therefore, I started to prepare for the admission and applied in 7-8 universities. I got an offer letter from Northern Lakes and decided to attend. Applying through the Alberta post-secondary application system by paying an application fee of $200 made the process hassle-free for me.


Course Curriculum - 

I am trained to be a successful entrepreneur through this year-long course. Through the advanced curriculum, I learned microeconomics, marketing principles, computer applications, business plans, and proposals in relation to the business industry scenarios.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
18, Nov 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ALBERTA, CANADA
The King's University Edmonton, Alberta
University of Alberta Edmonton, Alberta
University of Calgary Calgary, Alberta
Athabasca University Athabasca, Alberta
MacEwan University Edmonton, Alberta