Get $150 Scholarship!

SAIT POLYTECHNIC - [SAIT], CALGARY, ALBERTA - REVIEWS

Calgary, AlbertaLOCATION
PolytechnicSCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1916Established Year
  12293Enrollment

College rating

based on 3 students ratings

7.9/10

9.7/10academic
9/10infrastructure
8/10placements
8.3/10faculty
6.3/10extracurricular
6.3/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
program
semester
tuition
understand
chosen
curriculum
experience
government
industry
knowledge
process
school
structure
theyre
A
Amber sveinbjornson, CANADA Legal assisting
SAIT Polytechnic
Current student , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SAIT POLYTECHNIC AND MY VIEWS ABOUT IT

I love Calgary as a city! I moved here to pursue a career as a legal assistant and maybe to pursue a job as a lawyer. It's different from my little farm back in Saskatchewan and I moved out here to try and start a new life.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good. I think I am learning so much through the teachers who have experience in the field that I am learning about and they make the course material make sense and make us understand why exactly we are learning and how it will help us in our chosen field.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
29, Mar 2019 read more
J
Jess, CANADA Dental assisting
SAIT Polytechnic
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

JESS'S REVIEW OF SAIT

They help you find a job after graduation by placing you in a practicum. It is not guaranteed you will get a job, but most places hire because you will already be trained. Also, it was a pretty quick course.


Course Curriculum - 

Helpful for when I'm out in the field but doesn't help too much when It comes to hands-on. Mostly knowledge-based. Sometimes they taught too much stuff that we wouldn't really do outside in a clinic. Especially in the first semester.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
B
Brent mallett, CANADA B. sc. construction project management
SAIT Polytechnic
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

SAIT B.SC CPM REVIEW

The degree I had currently taken is only offered by SAIT and is the only one of its type in Western Canada. My grades weren't good enough to get into engineering, specifically civil engineering to become a project manager, so this seemed like a good route to take.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is fairly well-devised, there is a substantial amount of overlapping content between some courses but they're fixing that and I find it increased the depth of understanding. The curriculum was devised with aid from companies in the construction industry so it is fairly relevant.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission