ST. THOMAS UNIVERSITY - [STU], FREDERICTON, NEWBRUNSWICK - REVIEWS

Fredericton, NewBrunswickLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1910Established Year
  4538Enrollment

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

8/10

8.8/10academic
8.6/10infrastructure
6/10placements
9.4/10faculty
7.8/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Michaela, CANADA Bachelor of arts
St. Thomas University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ABOUT STU

Criminology program, low tuition cost, close to home. Stays close to home allowed me to save an abundance of money, all the while being able to attend a university that was rich with academics. This also allowed me to not have the stress of living on my own while trying to explore my first year of university.


Course Curriculum - 

The program offers a wide variety of subjects, whether you have an interest in the social sciences, language or arts.

10 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
05, Sep 2019 read more
avatar image
Al, CANADA Ba
St. Thomas University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STU REVIEW

It was close to home and I got a pretty good scholarship to the school that I currently go to, but I'm switching programs because I am no longer interested in the program that I am taking and I'm switching hung to comp science.


Course Curriculum - 

I don't like it that much, I am switching to comp-sci as I have found more of an interest in that program, the program I am currently taking is not for me and I am excited to switch out and move to a new university.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
23, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ana beatriz, BRAZIL Bachelor of arts
St. Thomas University
Current student , Batch : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIFE AT STU

It's a liberal Arts School that offers it's students the best they can possibly have, the Fine Arts program and the communications programs are amazing and the state's government had a partnership with my high school.


Course Curriculum - 

I love it. STU has so many different courses, you can go in so many different ways and you don't need to decide what you are majoring in until the end of the second year so you can try different things.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
21, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Kirsten dolland, CANADA Bachelor of arts
St. Thomas University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY LIFE

I chose STU because I fell in awesome as soon as I stepped on campus. My mom is an alumnus here and now I see what she meant. The professors are brilliant and really do care about your progress and plans for your future.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very interesting and challenging. My course gives me more knowledge and insight into the lives of others. My religious studies course has taken me all over Fredericton and introduced me to people I otherwise never would have met.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
17, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Sarah, CANADA History
St. Thomas University
Current student , Batch : 2022
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ST THOMAS REVIEW

I chose st Thomas University because it is a small campus, and with such a small campus you get smaller classes making it a more 1-1 experience. There is also a unb right beside it, making it interesting and easy to see the difference between a small university and large.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very interesting, I think it could be organized better but in whole it definitely makes you leave class thinking about what was taught. They are very good at explaining and again with such small capped classes it makes it easy to be intrigued and submit full attention to the lecture.

8 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
4 /10
extracurricular
16, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN NEWBRUNSWICK, CANADA
Mount Allison University Sackville, NewBrunswick
University of Moncton Moncton, NewBrunswick
University of New Brunswick (Fredericton) Fredericton, NewBrunswick
University of New Brunswick (Saint John) Saint John, NewBrunswick
New Brunswick Community College Fredericton, NewBrunswick