Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG - [UWINNIPEG], WINNIPEG, MANITOBA - REVIEWS

Winnipeg, ManitobaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1871Established Year
  9359Enrollment

College rating

based on 10 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
8.5/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.2/10faculty
8.1/10extracurricular
7.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
program
credit
winnipeg
science
computer
experience
tuition fee
business
language proficiency
proficiency test
school
career
modern finance
B
Brendan duffy, CANADA Bachelor of science [b.sc] physics on-campus
University of Winnipeg
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THE BENEFITS OF THE U OF W

I opted for this particular university because it is very close to my house compared to any other university. I only need to take one 20 minute bus ride and I'm there. I also chose it because it offers programs that I like, like physics and computer science, and acting. It is also a very accessible university


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is very good, as it has a lot of classes Id enjoy taking. However, some of the classes are required, and should not be required, like a mandatory indigenous course

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
05, Nov 2019 read more
V
Varun date, NEPAL Applied computer science
University of Winnipeg
, Batch : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A NICE PLACE TO START YOUR ACADEMIC JOURNEY

After completing my 12th with 85% in CBSE, I wanted to opt for an International University for my bachelor's. I came to know about the University of Winnipeg while searching for Canadian Universities online. The Bachelor's Program in Applied Computer Science met my requirements as I was looking for a Bachelors's degree in this field. I was eligible for the course as well considering that I had Mathematics in my 10+2. So I applied to the university through the online portal. I sent all my transcripts through a registered mail and paid CAD 120 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The bachelor's program in applied computer science is well-formed. We have learned about the fundamentals of computer programming, operating systems, databases, information management, etc. Both theoretical and practical concepts are included in the curriculum.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
S
Sahil dev mohabir, INDIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] applied computer science on-campus
University of Winnipeg
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG - YOUR CAREER BEGINS HERE!!

Studying in a Canadian university is like a dream come true. I have come to know about this university through my friend who has already completed his bachelor's from this university. I have also applied in 3-4 colleges along with the University of Winnipeg. But I got an offer letter from my desired university within a week. I have done my 12th in Non-Medical stream and scored 90% marks in every subject.


Course Curriculum - 

This program-oriented course is meant to strengthen my communication skills, experience group dynamics, and foster self-confidence. It is a 4-year major course that includes the development of a team-based software project for a local IT organization. This program is helping me to develop analytical thinking and applied skills by blending theoretical and practical aspects of computer science.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
S
Somnath dave, NEPAL Applied computer science
University of Winnipeg
, Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG - YOUR CAREER BEGINS HERE!!

Studying in a Canadian university is like a dream come true. I have come to know about this university through my friend who has completed his bachelor's from this university. Although I applied to 3-4 colleges, I got an offer letter from this university within a week. I have done my 12th in Non-Medical stream and scored 90% marks in Mathematics subject. To get in, I submitted my application form at the official website, $120 was charged as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The Applied Computer Science program focuses on the theory and application of Computing and Information Systems (CIS) in business and scientific environments. It helps us develop analytical thinking and software design and development skills by blending theoretical and practical aspects of CIS.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
K
Kusum parsa, NEPAL Bachelor of business and administration
University of Winnipeg
, Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BUSINESS MADE SIMPLE.

I wanted to pursue a degree in business from Canada. I had also applied to a few other colleges. However, this seemed the best fit. I chose to do a bachelor's in business administration since I want to pursue an MBA following this. I read about the campus and placement facilities of this university and hence decided to join. To get in, I applied to the university through the official website, I also paid $120 as the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

The course is well designed and balanced very smartly. It includes all important business subjects like finance and accounting, marketing, organizational behavior, and economics.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
19, Aug 2019 read more
J
Javed raj ramesh, INDIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] economics and finance on-campus
University of Winnipeg
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY EXPERIENCE AT UNIVERSITY AT WINNIPEG

I heard from my mother's colleague how The University of Winnipeg is a dynamic campus and its offering of a number of opportunities made me research for it. After a lot of research work and following reading some of the reviews of the students I decided to apply for it. With the help of an online common application form, I applied for the university.


Course Curriculum - 

This program will provide me with the conceptual tools to understand a number of issues from modern finance theory and applications. I will also be having a solid understanding of the operation of capital markets and capital market instruments, including equities, fixed income securities, as well as futures markets, options, and other derivatives. An in-depth understanding of topics in modern finance and financial economics is also provided to me.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Aug 2019 read more
I
Indrani parmar, NEPAL Economics and finance (efin) program
University of Winnipeg
, Batch : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AFFORDABLE FOR INTERNATIONAL STUDENTS

I heard from my mother's colleague how The University of Winnipeg is a dynamic campus and offers it's students a downtown hub that numerous same aged people from diverse cultures and nurtures global citizens. Amongst the many colleges that I applied in to study in Manitoba through the college's official website, I was also charged with an amount of $120 during the time of admission.


Course Curriculum - 

While I was finalizing the college I stumbled upon some statistics and it indeed turned out to be true, it was that this particular university offered its international students more than 400 courses. That made me so interested and I went on to choose the Economics and Finance (EFIN) Program. This particular program proved to be a mix of modern finance theory and its real-world applications.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
16, Aug 2019 read more
G
Ganesh chana, INDIA Applied computer science
University of Winnipeg
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG - DESTINATION FOR ALL

I had applied to various universities in Canada. Then my application was selected at the University of Winnipeg. Since it is one of the topmost universities in Canada I opted to study here. Apart from being the topmost university with quality education, numerous financial aid in the form of scholarships and financial grants are provided by the university. Thus after exploring all these aspects of the university, I opted to study here.


Course Curriculum - 

I am studying a unique course. The program is fostering my critical reflection on the interaction between technology and society. I am also being offered a pragmatic and applied curriculum, addressing globalization and cultural issues alongside technical instruction.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Aug 2019 read more
R
Rachel palla, NEPAL M.sc. in applied computer science and society
University of Winnipeg
, Batch : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF WINNIPEG - DESTINATION FOR ALL

I opted for this university because it was one of the topmost public universities in Canada. I applied to 4 universities and this university was my third choice. When my application got accepted at this university, I was pretty happy as it was pretty popular among international students. One major reason behind joining this university is that apart from providing quality education, it also offers students with numerous financial aid in the form of scholarships, financial grants, and many more. So, I opted for this university. I applied to it through the application portal of the college, the application process charged me with $120.


Course Curriculum - 

It's a unique program that fosters critical reflection on how technology and society interact. It also offers pragmatic and applied curriculum, addressing globalization and cultural issues alongside technical instruction. The course mainly focuses on four core areas, information representation, search and management, intelligent systems, and systems development and social issues.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
15, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Puneet kaur, INDIA Bsc computer science (information systems)
University of Winnipeg
Current student , Batch : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY UNIVERSITY REVIEW

My destination was affordable international education with good reviews about the school and small class sizes where I can get to know my professors better. While finding the appropriate school for me I came across the city of Winnipeg with some very good schools. I researched about them all and found out that the University of Winnipeg orRed River College would be great options for me.


Exams - 

I wanted to do computer science but not the software side only. So while looking deep into the courses offered and the pattern of information systems stream I realized that this program best suited what I wanted. It is a 3-year degree program with 90 credits. There are no specific tests requirements to get into it except the IELTS for all international students.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Jul 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN MANITOBA, CANADA
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES