Get $150 Scholarship!

THOMPSON RIVERS UNIVERSITY - [TRU], KAMLOOPS, BRITISH COLUMBIA - REVIEWS

Kamloops, British ColumbiaLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1970Established Year
  24954Enrollment

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.8/10

8/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.3/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
6.9/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
campus
program
faculty
scholarship
semester
tuition
business
graduation
schedule
school
structure
application
class time
tourism
K
Karamvir singh, INDIA
Thompson Rivers University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIVING LIFE THE CANADIAN WAY.

The university fit my needs and the city was suitable for my lifestyle. Thompson Rivers university has grown to be one of the biggest universities in Western Canada and I would also get the international exposure . Apart from that the program I wanted to study was available here and it matches my past experience.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is up to date and it's helpful for international students in order to understand the importance of business administration in the modern world

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
08, Nov 2019 read more
J
Jeanious, INDIA Post baccaulerate in marketing
Thompson Rivers University
Current student , Batch : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CAMPUS STORY

I opted for this college because my family lives here. They did my whole process. They applied only in this university and then I got my offer letter. Then, we deposit the tuition fee and applied for a visa. On 12th, I got 75% marks. In India, I have done a bachelor's in computer applications with 70% marks.


Exams - 

I took this course because in the future I want to do a job in the marketing field. I have 60 credits for this course. My background was computer applications, but I always wanted to be a marketing entrepreneur. I took the IELTS exam in India. I got 8 bands in listening, 7 in reading, 6.5 in speaking and 6 in writing.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
25, Sep 2019 read more
M
Manoj baria, NEPAL Master of business administration
Thompson Rivers University
, Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

THOMPSON RIVERS UNIVERSITY - CATER YOU THE BEST EDUCATION!!

Everyone has different dreams and mine was to get admission in the Canadian best university to pursue my masters degree and Thompson Rivers University is among one of those universities. I came to know about this university through my relatives who are living in Canada. I paid $100 as an application fee as I applied to the official website and obtained an offer letter from the university in just two weeks. I completed my undergrad with CGPA 8.


Course Curriculum - 

The program is designed to provide exposure to more advanced management topics building on the foundation acquired at the undergraduate level. The curriculum provides a strong international focus and with emphasis on the application of technology in business organizations.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
21, Aug 2019 read more
avatar image
Kateryna tretiakova, UKRAINE Science (mathematics)
Thompson Rivers University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

STUDYING AT UNIVERSITY

I came from Ukraine so the price is a good reason to choose TRU. It is cheaper than most Canadian major universities but still, it offers a lot of programs and activities. That fact that I had really good grades in school helps me still in studying and I did not have any problems with getting in a course.


Course Curriculum - 

The faculty is making a huge work making the course curriculum but again it depends on the teacher of a course. Usually, it is good because professors make it together. You can have some Midterms and tests. Then it is easier to get prepared for an exam.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Aug 2019 read more
A
Aj, CANADA Pb in hr
Thompson Rivers University
Current student , Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN INSIGHT

It had my course and other things not available in other colleges. Plus it is a university that holds many more credits than college. It is a Diversified university which is good for exploration as well.


Course Curriculum - 

Some not so important courses are included which is just wastage of time and money. But some are good and actually related to basic work reality. Varied and comforting schedules which are very helpful.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
15, Apr 2019 read more
A
Alex loraay, CANADA Tourism management
Thompson Rivers University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT TOURISM PROGRAM

They had the only bachelor tourism program in Canada and on the west coast. It has a good reputation for the tourism program. Ideal interior BC location and close to where my partner lives. I have friends that took the program.


Course Curriculum - 

Great! I've learned about tourism, business, and the environment. I have had to take two economics classes, one introduction to economics and one economics of tourism, and the instructors were terrible. But all my tourism classes are amazing.

7 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
19, Mar 2019 read more
O
Olivia goldman, CANADA Animal health technology
Thompson Rivers University
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

POST-SECONDARY IS SATISFACTORY.

It had the program I wanted to get into the field I wanted. This program for this field is one of the top-rated in the country. It is also very close to my hometown so I can see my family quite often.


Course Curriculum - 

Good. Lots to learn in 4 semesters. Heavy coarse load. But all the topics relate to and build on each other. Everything we learn is relevant to the work we'll do once we graduate. There is a heavy course load to adjust too but everything is doable.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
5 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
14, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN BRITISH COLUMBIA, CANADA
University Canada West Vancouver, British Columbia
Capilano University North Vancouver, British Columbia
Emily Carr University of Art & Design Vancouver, British Columbia
Kwantlen Polytechnic University Surrey, British Columbia
Quest University Canada Squamish, British Columbia