Get $150 Scholarship!

TRENT UNIVERSITY, PETERBOROUGH, ONTARIO - REVIEWS

Peterborough, OntarioLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1963Established Year
  7908Enrollment

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.5/10

8.3/10academic
8.4/10infrastructure
7.1/10placements
8.1/10faculty
7/10extracurricular
6.2/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

faculty
career
entrance
proficiency
school
canada
course curriculum
knowledge
program
requirement
tuition fee
admission
campus
research
history
R
Rajesh rao nayak, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] economics on-campus
Trent University
Current student , Batch : 2021
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRENT UNIVERSITY - LEARN WITH THE LEADERS!!

I completed my +2 in the Arts stream with 90% marks. My school professor guided me to move to Canada as it is an eminent option to make my career bright. Pursuing a Bachelor's degree in Economics could not be better than doing it from Trent University. Thus I prepared for it and when I was called for the admission I was very happy. I had applied to the university with the help of a common application form.


Course Curriculum - 

While studying the course I also get to know about the impact that individuals, businesses, financial institutions, and governments have on the economy. Through these studies, I will be gaining an understanding of the methods and tools required to analyze complex economic issues, such as unemployment, inflation, economic growth, and the regulation of the market structure.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
D
Dhiraj sidhu, NEPAL B.sc in economics
Trent University
, Batch : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRENT UNIVERSITY - LEARN WITH THE LEADERS!!

I always wanted to do my Bachelor's degree in Economics and nothing could be better than doing it from Ontario's #1 University. Completed my +2 in Arts with 90% marks, my teacher guided me to move to Canada is an eminent option to make my career bright. I also applied to other colleges but getting into Trent was the best option. I applied to the college through the OUAC and paid $100 for the application fee.


Course Curriculum - 

Through the program, we are provided with a thorough understanding of the methods and tools required to analyze complex economic issues such as unemployment, inflation, economic growth, and the regulation of the market structure. The curriculum also helped me learn national and international data to explore trends, test economic models, and will give me the ability to recommend policies addressing inadequacies with market outcomes.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
S
Siddharth nanda, INDIA Master of arts [m.a] history on-campus
Trent University
Current student , Batch : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HISTORY MASTERS- A DEGREE LESS TAKEN WITH MAJOR LEARNINGS

I had completed my high school from the humanities stream and I also did my bachelor's in history. I aspire to work in the archaeological department of the government in the future. Hence, I wanted to pursue my masters from a college that gave great exposure and facilities. Trent allowed me that chance and I'm glad that I was selected to study there. I applied to this college through their official website with the help of an application fee of $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is well designed and covers all aspects of the master's study of history. It also includes an in-depth study, practical knowledge, and continuous research.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
E
Emran sridhar, INDIA Master of arts in history
Trent University
, Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

HISTORY MASTERS- A DEGREE LESS TAKEN

I had pursued humanities in high school and also did my bachelor's in history. I aspire to work in the archaeological department of the government in the future. Hence, I wanted to pursue my masters from a college that gave great exposure and facilities. Trent allowed me that chance and I'm glad I made this choice. I applied to this college through their website. The application fee is $100.


Course Curriculum - 

It's well designed and covers all aspects of the masters study of history. It includes in-depth study, practical knowledge, and continuous research. The curriculum helped me to delve deep into one of more than 30 areas of study – many of which are one-of-a-kind in Canada. Also, because of this program I got to work with world-class scholars who are as interested in student research as they are on their own.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
20, Aug 2019 read more
S
Shashank apte, INDIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] psychology honours
Trent University
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRENT UNIVERSITY: START A NEW & ENHANCED LIFE

While I was looking forward to studying abroad I had certain criteria that I was looking for. Like a distinct curriculum and better financial aids. Thus I applied to two to three universities. Then I was selected at Trent University. I applied to the university with the help of a common application form which was for $90.


Course Curriculum - 

My curriculum includes both an overview of major theories of learning and in-depth analyses of special instructional applications. I am allowed to apply my knowledge of learning, development, and cognition to acquire a critical understanding of issues in the course.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Aug 2019 read more
H
Hina gara, NEPAL Arts (honours)
Trent University
, Batch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRENT UNIVERSITY: START A NEW & ENHANCED LIFE

While I was looking forward to studying abroad I had certain criteria that needed to be fulfilled like, I wanted to opt for a college that offered not just a great curriculum but also had better financial aids for international applicants. The availability of multiple scholarship grants to choose from helped me get clarity on my decision. Fulfilling all of this Trent University was the one for me! To apply for the university I submitted my form through the online portal. The application fee was $100.


Course Curriculum - 

Initially, I was a little unaware and basically not informed enough to make an opinion, however, now with hands-on experience in the course, I can say that the curriculum allows students to put their creativity to use in the community, and the real world.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
17, Aug 2019 read more
D
Dishita, INDIA Bba
Trent University
Current student , Batch : 2023
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

INTERNATIONAL STUDENT LIFESTYLE

Scholarship money, cheaper than other universities, accepting the culture and interesting courses, has good varsity teams and a nice gym. Organized faculty and helpful academic advisor for international students and also job hunting and co-ops. It's ranked the most beautiful campus in the entire province and is on the banks of a river.


Course Curriculum - 

Decent, it's very scarcely populated with less diversity but the people aren't very accepting it has a small campus and it's located in a very small city with 81000 people only so not many internship opportunities as such.

8 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
1 /10
extracurricular
19, Jun 2019 read more
S
Sameen, PAKISTAN Master of management
Trent University
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRENT UNIVERSITY GTA CAMPUS REVIEW

Reputation and affordability of the program compared to other MBA programs in the country. The faculty is great also the co-op component of the program helps students who want to get work experience before graduation.


Course Curriculum - 

Great course curriculum which incorporated our feedback pretty quickly and caters to everyone targeting for different industries and career fields in the future like fashion, marketing, nursing, etc.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
25, Apr 2019 read more
A
Aishat, NIGERIA Business administration
Trent University
Current student , Batch : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRENT UNIVERSITY THROUGH AISHA'S EYES

When I was deciding on my University choice I took a lot of factors into perspective. I have always been one to like small towns and drama-less places and Peterborough ON offered me both. Trent University is known for its beautiful environment and scenery and was very important in my decision.


Course Curriculum - 

I personally love a large number of curriculums at Trent. I am a Business Administration student because I love everything with business. I am specializing in Accounting and I have loved every moment of it.

7 /10
academic
6 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
3 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
14, Apr 2019 read more
B
Brooke, CANADA Psychology
Trent University
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

TRENT

The main reason I chose Trent is that they offered me a scholarship for free tuition. At the time I applied for post-secondary schools I believed I wanted to be far away from home. When it came time to choose though, this ended up being the closest school I had applied to and that was one of the reasons I chose it.


Course Curriculum - 

I'm extremely interested in the purse options. I find that the course load is manageable for the most part, but compared to other degrees it can be quite heavy at times. I would prefer different class availabilities and time offerings.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
1 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
24, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

COLLEGES IN ONTARIO, CANADA
Algoma University Sault Ste. Marie, Ontario
Carleton University Ottawa, Ontario
OCAD University Toronto, Ontario
University of Waterloo Waterloo, Ontario
University of Windsor Windsor, Ontario
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES