Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF NEW BRUNSWICK (FREDERICTON) - [UNB], FREDERICTON, NEWBRUNSWICK - REVIEWS

Fredericton, NewBrunswickLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1785Established Year

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

8.5/10

8.5/10academic
8.7/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.8/10faculty
9/10extracurricular
8.3/10accommodation

Reviews

N
Nyári mercédesz, HUNGARY Bachelor of science [b.sc] biology honours
University of New Brunswick (Fredericton)
Current student
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GOOD UNIVERSITY

After growing up in NewBrunswick, I was quick to fall in love with the beautiful campus as it expanded and developed throughout the years. From an early age, I would sit around the lake and dream that I would one day be a student at NewBrunswick. Finally, my dream became a reality after I was accepted to study a Bachelor of Biology degree. After day one of being a student, I had fallen in love with the University of New Brunswick all over again. The small class sizes, the passionate and supportive teachers and the incredible facilities are a few of the many reasons why I’m lucky to be at this university.


Course Curriculum - 

Through this course, I am getting a hands-on, practical biological skill in lab and field settings. The application of current biological concepts and theories is also provided to us. Effective experimental design in the campus laboratory

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
28, Jan 2020 read more
M
Michelle kwok, CANADA Mechanical engineering
University of New Brunswick (Saint John)
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

PHD AT UNB

The university had an Institute of biomedical engineering. The institute specialized in prosthesis research, which was what I sought to get into. I also sought to work with the professors associated with the institute to supervise my research.


Course Curriculum - 

I enjoy the curriculum. As a Ph.D., I think the course load and format of qualifiers and proposal is time-consuming and unnecessary but overall a good program. I would like to see more flexibility allowed for PhDs.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
M
Meagan, CANADA Bachelor of education
University of New Brunswick (Saint John)
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT INSTITUTION

The professors have the students' best interest and are easy to contact. This institution also has a great library with many different resources if students need help with anything from program applications to essay tips. There is also a great SRC who plan fun events.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum is a good challenge at times and quite easy at times. It varies with the courses you are enrolled in. Most of the time it is just effort demanding as opposed to very difficult work.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more
S
Sohan kobiri, BANGLADESH Bsc in engineering
University of New Brunswick (Saint John)
Current student , Batch : 2023
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST UNIVERSITY

UNB is one of North America's oldest, most established universities and ranked among the top comprehensive universities in Canada. UNB combines over 200 years of outstanding academic tradition with modern innovation and vibrant, fun student life. The Faculty of Engineering at UNB is equipped with unique, world-class research centres and game-changing technology.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very efficient and advanced for learning & gaining real-life experiences through implementing the course works. One can easily get the best outcome as the teacher & student ratio here is very well.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
12, Mar 2019 read more
M
Matthew willigar, CANADA General studies
University of New Brunswick (Saint John)
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A QUICK OPINION OF UNB

It's the best one in the city and affordable. I didn't want to have to move out of my home town because I don't have the money for that. I also had several friends who attended and graduated and I went to them for their opinions before applying. They all talked of the teachers they enjoyed and told me the pros and cons, helping me decide.


Course Curriculum - 

I am enjoying the freedom to pick and choose randomly for this first year. I wanted to be able to choose some interesting ones out of the list I was given but wanted to also get used to how college life works, so I went with mostly English since I'm strongest in that.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
09, Mar 2019 read more
J
Julia greene, CANADA Bachelor of science
University of New Brunswick (Saint John)
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF NEW BRUNSWICK

My university was in my home town and also offered the program that I was interested in taking. It also has smaller class sizes and allows for more one on one time with professors. The campus is really beautiful.


Course Curriculum - 

I think the curriculum for my course is pretty fair. There's a couple of classes that I'm not sure why they are required for my degree or as pre requisites for other courses. The curriculum for my program has changed in the last few years.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
08, Mar 2019 read more
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN NEWBRUNSWICK, CANADA
Mount Allison University Sackville, NewBrunswick
St. Thomas University Fredericton, NewBrunswick
University of Moncton Moncton, NewBrunswick
University of New Brunswick (Saint John) Saint John, NewBrunswick
New Brunswick Community College Fredericton, NewBrunswick
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES