Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF REGINA - [UOFR], REGINA, SASKATCHEWAN - REVIEWS

Regina, SaskatchewanLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1911Established Year
  15276Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.5/10

8.7/10academic
9.3/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.5/10faculty
8.6/10extracurricular
7.6/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

program
tuition
course
school
faculty
campus
internship
regina
require
education
semester
science
entrance scholarship
live off campus
scholarship available
D
Drishti venkataraman, INDIA Bachelor of science [b.sc] computer science
Campion College
, Batch : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY JOURNEY AT CAMPION COLLEGE

I opted for this college because I wanted to pursue my bachelor's from Canada and this was one of the few courses which were affordable and had good reviews on the internet as well. I applied to it online with an application fee (payment made via demand draft) of $100.


Course Curriculum - 

The course mainly involves the study of fundamental software development, information processing, and storage, computer architecture, and networks. It also has the prospect for specific research areas including Web search and retrieval systems, data mining, information retrieval and databases, parallel and distributed computing, computer graphics, artificial intelligence, expert systems, and scientific visualization

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
23, Feb 2020 read more
I
Ibrahim chandra pradhan, INDIA Computer science
Luther College
Recently passed out , Batch : 2020
10
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LUTHER COLLEGE- A HOME AWAY FROM HOME

I had always wanted to pursue my undergraduate degree abroad because I felt it would greatly enrich my outlook towards life. Therefore during my final year in school, I started researching and applying to various universities in the USA and Canada for a bachelor's degree. I applied to five colleges in total and was happy to be accepted at Luther College. Also, applying to the college was very simple through the Online Application.


Course Curriculum - 

As a bachelor's student at Luther College, I am offered a course that covers all aspects of computing from coding to user interfaces. We are taught how to program a computer for simple and complex tasks, how the internet works, why viruses spread so quickly, and so on. We also learn about the Management of Information Systems and Digital System Architecture.

10 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
10 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
11, Nov 2019 read more
R
Ryland, CANADA Bachelor of science [b.sc] chemistry on-campus
Campion College
Current student , Batch : 2022
7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF REGINA REVIEW FROM A SCIENCE STUDENT

It's closest to my home so I saved costs not having to live in residence. I did early admission while I was still in high school. Admission fee was only $100. Good admissions scholarship for average over 95 percent. Took all science and math classes in high school with a good average so got accepted immediately.


Course Curriculum - 

It is very challenging work, chemistry is a very hard degree to complete and many people in my year have already dropped out or switched to a different faculty.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
6 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
07, Nov 2019 read more
H
Hetan sethi, CANADA Education
University of Regina
, Batch : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF REGINA OVERALL FEEDBACK

The school has a great international program (even though I'm Canadian), and the community is very diverse and accepting. The school also has a unique program called UR Guarantee that gives eligible students a free semester of classes if they don't get career-related employment 6 months after graduation. The admission process was very easy, I applied online with an application fee charge of 75 CAD.


Course Curriculum - 

It's very good in my opinion. Professord are great and know what they're doing, and the material is not too challenging but also not too easy.

9 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
05, Nov 2019 read more
Y
Yatinpal khainwar, INDIA Bachelor of science
Luther College
, Batch : 2020
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A MUST TRY: LUTHER COLLEGE

Rooted in Christian spirituality, I chose Luther College for its stimulating and supportive environment. Since it is famous for a Lutheran heritage of excellence in scholarship and as my cousins also went to the same college I had to pursue the same. I applied online through the University of Regina application form and I was also asked to pay $100 as the application fee. I also filled out the application for the U of R Scholarship.


Course Curriculum - 

My course delivered the skills needed by emerging leaders. The subjects included in my curriculum were Mathematics, Psychology, Chemistry, Physics, and even economics. The course provided me with in-depth knowledge about the subject and helped me to gain skills in leadership and management. And hence the curriculum became very student-friendly.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Oct 2019 read more
L
Lori salazar, CANADA Bachelor of business administration [b.b.a] on-campus
University of Regina
Current student , Batch : 2020
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF REGINA REVIEW

I only applied to this college. Closest to my house. I visited another college but it was out of town. It's cheaper to stay at my parent's house while studying. Until I finish my certificate and can't afford to live on my own, I will search for another university that offers culinary arts. The University of Regina also has a lot of courses to offer. And they were the first to offer the Coop program for students to study and work to earn money. They also have a guarantee program where if you don't find a job after graduating you can come back and study for a year free of charge.


Course Curriculum - 

All the business classes I've had have been awesome. The professors were pretty chill and I was able to learn a lot from them.

10 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
18, Oct 2019 read more
S
Skyla nyhagen, CANADS Bachelor of arts [b.a] psychology on-campus
Campion College
Current student , Batch : 2021
9
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

LIVING ALONE WHEN IN UNI !

The university is the closest university to my home town. I was happy that it was only 30 mins away from town. When I was originally applying to schools I had applied to the u of r for the nursing program. The nursing program at the u of r is one of the best ones in Canada and is the best in Saskatchewan. Even though I have changed majors to psychology. I am still happy with the school I chose!


Course Curriculum - 

I really don't have very many complaints. However, I do not enjoy the classes I am required to take even though they have nothing to do with my major. These classes are such as two language classes, fine arts class and indigenous. I do understand that point in taking these classes as I'm doing a Bachelor of Arts In psychology at the u of r. However, it is hard to keep up a good mark in a class you really don't enjoy.

9 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
10 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
16, Oct 2019 read more
R
Reid, CANADA
University of Regina
Current student , Batch : 2022
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

FIRST YEAR VS SECOND YEAR

Close to home So I could keep my job and drive home every weekend. It also has a great pre-professional program for pre-med, pre-dentistry, pre-pharmacy that puts the kids together and they make friends and have labs and classes together. It brought me my closest friends and they are people who think like me.


Course Curriculum - 

Very good course curriculum.

8 /10
academic
3 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
1 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
15, Oct 2019 read more
M
Mohit chandra krishnan, INDIA Bachelor of arts [b.a] environmental studies on-campus
Campion College
Current student , Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CAMPION COLLEGE - AN ENRICHING EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE

Nature had always been my love and concern. Right from planting a sapling to creating beautiful vegetation at the backyard of my house. When I was mulling over the prospects of taking up a career related to environmental protection, Campion College's Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies came as the first option. Though its a small college, it's housing amidst the sprawling campus of the University of Regina gives students the required access to those extraordinary resources available and I was swayed away by its vast infrastructure. Also, convincing my parents was a lot easier as they were very supportive and I ended up landing here by satisfying a few academic prerequisites along with submission of official transcripts from my high school, Visa, and other language documents. I was charged an application fee of $100 for taking admission to the college.


Course Curriculum - 

My course is an interdisciplinary program that studies the natural environment as informed through the diverse perspectives of the social sciences, natural sciences, and the humanities. While studying this course I am looking critically at the various environmental issues, while developing practical skills and understanding to contribute to the future change.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
02, Oct 2019 read more
B
Bharati zia, BANGLADESH Bachelor of arts in environmental studies
Campion College
, Batch : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CAMPION COLLEGE - AN ENRICHING EDUCATIONAL EXPERIENCE

Nature had always been my love and concern. Right from planting a sapling to creating beautiful vegetation at the backyard of my house, I was green-obsessed. When I was mulling over prospects of taking up a career related to environmental protection, Campion College's Bachelor of Arts in Environmental Studies came as the first option. Though its a small college, it's housing amidst the sprawling campus of the University of Regina gives students the required access to those extraordinary resources available and I was swayed away by its vast infrastructure. I submitted a few academic prerequisites along with the submission of official transcripts from my high school, Visa, and other language documents. I was charged an application fee of $100 for the online application through the official website.


Course Curriculum - 

I was amazed at the way the classes took a direction and there was always a way to relax from those tight schedules being a part of the college's Students Union. Space often gave me the time to shed off my academic spectacle and take part in a number of sports and other events that gave me an opportunity to realize my hidden potential concurrently as I made a good social network.

8 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
02, Oct 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
Campion College Regina, Saskatchewan
Luther College Regina, Saskatchewan
COLLEGES IN SASKATCHEWAN, CANADA
Campion College Regina, Saskatchewan
First Nations University of Canada Regina, Saskatchewan
Luther College Regina, Saskatchewan
St. Thomas More College Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
University of Saskatchewan Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES