Get $150 Scholarship!

UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN - [USASK], SASKATOON, SASKATCHEWAN - REVIEWS

Saskatoon, SaskatchewanLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1907Established Year
  22400Enrollment

College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.5/10

7.8/10academic
7.4/10infrastructure
6.9/10placements
8.1/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

POPULAR TAGS

course
multiple choice
review
tuition
program
knowledge
semester
health
interest
opportunity
education
experience
internship
nutrition
school
I
Ilinca buzoianu, ROMANIA Master of science [m.sc] pharmacy on-campus
College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A STUDENT OF ROMANIA IN CANADA

I wanted to get settle down in Canada. Thus I searched for the colleges that offer a Masters course in Pharmacy. I went through a list of best colleges and universities that provided the course. Then I came across the University of Saskatchewan. After a bit of research work, I decided to take admission in the university. I applied through an application that cost me $150.


Course Curriculum - 

This course offers me an interesting curriculum that is worth studying. I am allowed to have an extraordinary opportunity of creating new knowledge, advancing the field of pharmacy and becoming agents of change in improving health quality locally, nationally and internationally. My curriculum also focusses on the pure sciences like chemistry, biology, physics, mathematics, and Applied sciences. It is divided into sections such that there is no tedious study and we get enough time for recreational activities.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
9 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
29, Jan 2020 read more
K
Kyler, CANADA Marketing
Edwards School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDWARD SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ITS INTRODUCTORY COURSES

I already graduated from the College of Arts and Science with a Bachelor of Arts degree. This seemed pretty useless in the world, so I chose a business college with the intent of becoming more recognized in the workforce.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, but it could use some revisions. The introductory courses are extremely basic and could/should be covered in high school instead. Otherwise, the course contents are decent enough. There is a lot to learn.

5 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
C
Cassidy, CANADA Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2021
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

U OF S NUTRITION REVIEW

I live in Saskatoon so I decided this was the most convenient and affordable option for me. The nutrition program also had the practicum included in it, which other provinces don't have- you have to compete for it. The fact that I would not have to compete for this made the program much more appealing to me to apply for.


Course Curriculum - 

I feel like the course could be completed in 2 years rather than 4 years with 1-2 years before hand. I feel as if the classes in years 1-2 were useless and invaluable to me hand I could have benefited more from a more hands on approach.

8 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
3 /10
placement
5 /10
extracurricular
10, Nov 2019 read more
J
Jacinta, AUSTRALIA Bachelor of law
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN REVIEW

One of the best to study law in the state & I didn't want to move elsewhere to study. The facilities at my campus are incredible & open 24/7. I knew some other students already studying there. I finished year 12 with a somewhat high SACE, but not high enough to get into uni of Adelaide, however, I got into uni SA as my first preference & could not have been happier.


Course Curriculum - 

Honestly, the majority of the faculty I have come across so far have been incredible, there's the odd few who are slightly unprofessional but most hold themselves very well & are happy to help with any questions or queries we may have. For lectures, there are around 200 students to one lecturer but with a microphone, it's never an issue & workshops are a far smaller amount, with around 15-25 students on average to the tutor.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
10 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
7 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
04, Aug 2019 read more
A
Akash gill, CANADA Physiology and pharmacology
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN UNDERGRAD'S REVIEW

The way residence works to get into the medical school so it'd be easier for me to get a spot if I did my undergrad in the province and this is the better out of the two major schools in the province. In addition, it just seems like it has a vast selection of postgraduate options.


Course Curriculum - 

If I'm being honest a lot of what you learn is all fluff and unnecessary. University is all about money at the end of the day and it honestly reflects in the quality of education; especially here at U of S.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
A
Ally curry, CANADA Education
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDUCATION REVIEW

The campus itself stood out to me because it is so beautiful. The program was the second feature that stood out to me because it was unique and intriguing. The residence gave me the opportunity to live with three others so that I was also able to make friends.


Course Curriculum - 

It guided lots with my internship and to prepare me for my future career. The curriculum was related to my previous experiences which helped me to connect with the materials which were being presented.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
C
Cory, CANADA College of education sequential secondary program
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION FROM SOMEONE WHO IS THROUGH IT.

It was close to my family, as well I was already at the University taking a different program before I transferred into my current program. The city of Saskatoon had also become my home at that point so it would not have made sense to move.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the curriculum does an outstanding job of giving students an overview of the theories and research around pedagogy. That being said without the in-class practicums the entire college degree would have been rather useless.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
B
Bailey, CANADA Agriculture
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY YOU SHOULD COME TO THE U OF S

I opted for this college due to location and reputation. I am from a small town 3 hours away from it, therefore I only have a short drive in order to make it back home. This college also has almost the best reputation for its agriculture program in Canada, making me choose it.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is both extensive and planned well. In terms, I am able to take part in a variety of different classes that come together to form the knowledge needed for my degree. Along with that, we also are able to select a few other choices to take classes strictly for our interests.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Jayde richards, CANADA Kinesiology
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN

It is close to home and is a beautiful university with a great Kinesiology program as well a physical therapy program. I play to go into physical therapy after I complete my degree, so I wanted to attend U of S so I can stay in the same city for all of my schooling.


Course Curriculum - 

So far I love everything I am learning in the kinesiology program. It helps me with everyday life when learning about exercise, fitness, sports, motivation, nutrition and other factors that contribute to health.

9 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
15, Mar 2019 read more
M
Marissa, CANADA Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NUTRITION

I chose the university of Saskatchewan because they offered the nutrition program I was interested in and the program had a guaranteed internship. I am also from Saskatoon where the university of Saskatchewan is located.


Course Curriculum - 

I found the course curriculum to be diverse, encompassing many areas of nutrition, including childhood, food service and food and culture. I found it to offer an in-depth look at all areas of nutrition.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
13, Mar 2019 read more

Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

AFFILIATED COLLEGES
St. Thomas More College Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
COLLEGES IN SASKATCHEWAN, CANADA
Campion College Regina, Saskatchewan
First Nations University of Canada Regina, Saskatchewan
Luther College Regina, Saskatchewan
St. Thomas More College Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
University of Regina Regina, Saskatchewan
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES
York University , Toronto Avg Fee: $22.12K/Yr 4.3
Queen's University , Kingston Avg Fee: $31.56K/Yr 5
Dalhousie University , Halifax Avg Fee: $14.17K/Yr 4.9
University of Windsor , Windsor Avg Fee: $35.2K/Yr 4.1
University of Alberta , Edmonton Avg Fee: $16.03K/Yr 5.7
Laval University , Quebec City Avg Fee: $11.08K/Yr 4.9
University of Waterloo , Waterloo Avg Fee: $26.48K/Yr 5.3
University of Victoria , Victoria Avg Fee: $18.69K/Yr 4.7
University of Calgary , Calgary Avg Fee: $13.75K/Yr 5.4
Western University , London Avg Fee: $23.28K/Yr 5