UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN - [USASK], SASKATOON, SASKATCHEWAN - REVIEWS

Saskatoon, SaskatchewanLOCATION
UniversitySCHOOL TYPE
Estd 1907Established Year
  22400Enrollment

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.5/10

7.6/10academic
7/10infrastructure
7/10placements
8.2/10faculty
7.6/10extracurricular
7.4/10accommodation

Reviews

avatar image
Bailey, CANADA Agriculture
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHY YOU SHOULD COME TO THE U OF S

I opted for this college due to location and reputation. I am from a small town 3 hours away from it, therefore I only have a short drive in order to make it back home. This college also has almost the best reputation for its agriculture program in Canada, making me choose it.


Course Curriculum - 

The course curriculum is both extensive and planned well. In terms, I am able to take part in a variety of different classes that come together to form the knowledge needed for my degree. Along with that, we also are able to select a few other choices to take classes strictly for our interests.

9 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
26, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Cory, CANADA College of education sequential secondary program
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE OF EDUCATION FROM SOMEONE WHO IS THROUGH IT.

It was close to my family, as well I was already at the University taking a different program before I transferred into my current program. The city of Saskatoon had also become my home at that point so it would not have made sense to move.


Course Curriculum - 

I think that the curriculum does an outstanding job of giving students an overview of the theories and research around pedagogy. That being said without the in-class practicums the entire college degree would have been rather useless.

7 /10
academic
10 /10
faculty
5 /10
infrastructure
4 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
9 /10
extracurricular
30, Mar 2019 read more
avatar image
Ally curry, CANADA Education
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2019
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDUCATION REVIEW

The campus itself stood out to me because it is so beautiful. The program was the second feature that stood out to me because it was unique and intriguing. The residence gave me the opportunity to live with three others so that I was also able to make friends.


Course Curriculum - 

It guided lots with my internship and to prepare me for my future career. The curriculum was related to my previous experiences which helped me to connect with the materials which were being presented.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
24, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Akash gill, CANADA Physiology and pharmacology
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

AN UNDERGRAD'S REVIEW

The way residence works to get into the medical school so it'd be easier for me to get a spot if I did my undergrad in the province and this is the better out of the two major schools in the province. In addition, it just seems like it has a vast selection of postgraduate options.


Course Curriculum - 

If I'm being honest a lot of what you learn is all fluff and unnecessary. University is all about money at the end of the day and it honestly reflects in the quality of education; especially here at U of S.

7 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
9 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
8 /10
extracurricular
26, Apr 2019 read more
avatar image
Kyler, CANADA Marketing
Edwards School of Business
Current student , Batch : 2020
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EDWARD SCHOOL OF BUSINESS AND ITS INTRODUCTORY COURSES

I already graduated from the College of Arts and Science with a Bachelor of Arts degree. This seemed pretty useless in the world, so I chose a business college with the intent of becoming more recognized in the workforce.


Course Curriculum - 

It's good, but it could use some revisions. The introductory courses are extremely basic and could/should be covered in high school instead. Otherwise, the course contents are decent enough. There is a lot to learn.

5 /10
academic
5 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
03, Dec 2019 read more
avatar image
Alexa thompson, CANADA Psychology
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

ALEXA'S USASK REVIEW

Close by to where I live and it is a easy college to get accepted into. It is also the only college that I applied for. It is cheaper than relocating to another college and having to pay for housing on top of tuition.


Course Curriculum - 

It is pretty boring for the first year of classes. Most of the classes in first year are so general that they do not interest students and I believe that deters some people. The second year classes and onward are much more engaging.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Jason, CANADA Statistics
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2014
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY REVIEW ABOUT UNIVERSITY

Family lives there we have a house that my dad bought and that was mostly the main reason. I didn?t know what major I really wanted to do and engineering seemed the best out of the rest but after only one term it was the worst.


Course Curriculum - 

Better than my last major which was engineering I hated it a lot and it caused me a lot of stress. I'm only taking elementary statistics courses right now but u love it so far. It's a lot of understandable than engineering courses. Plus the professor is nice and engages with the class.

7 /10
academic
7 /10
faculty
8 /10
infrastructure
7 /10
accomodation/food
5 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Leah, CANADA Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2022
8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GREAT

Program is great, practicum is hands on, great class size. There are many work opportunities that come from this program. The college is very welcoming to all students regardless of the program that they are in (pharmacy or nutrition)


Course Curriculum - 

Hard, but stimulating. Pre requisites are difficult but necessary in order to fully understand concepts. The implementation of a practicum is a great opportunity for students to apply their learning before starting a job.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
6 /10
accomodation/food
8 /10
placement
10 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Ziying li, CHINA Psychology
University of Saskatchewan
Current student , Batch : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UNIVERSITY OF SASKATCHEWAN REVIEW

It was close to home. My family was in Saskatoon, I had friends from high school who also went to this university. The tuition is cheaper. I am familiar with the city, didn't have to move away, and I could live at home while going to school.


Course Curriculum - 

The curriculum was good. Pretty standard I think. I wish there were more practical training in the curriculum, like the stuff that will benefit me career-wise, such as using certain softwares, giving presentations, etc. But most of my courses are mainly academic.

8 /10
academic
8 /10
faculty
6 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
4 /10
placement
7 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more
avatar image
Marissa, CANADA Nutrition
University of Saskatchewan
Alumna/alumnus , Batch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NUTRITION

I chose the university of Saskatchewan because they offered the nutrition program I was interested in and the program had a guaranteed internship. I am also from Saskatoon where the university of Saskatchewan is located.


Course Curriculum - 

I found the course curriculum to be diverse, encompassing many areas of nutrition, including childhood, food service and food and culture. I found it to offer an in-depth look at all areas of nutrition.

8 /10
academic
9 /10
faculty
7 /10
infrastructure
8 /10
accomodation/food
9 /10
placement
6 /10
extracurricular
30, Nov -0001 read more

Load More Reviews
Apply Now DOWNLOAD BROCHURE  
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

FACULTY, SCHOOLS AND CAMPUSES
St. Thomas More College saskatoon, Saskatchewan
Edwards School of Business saskatoon, Saskatchewan
College of Medicine, University of Saskatchewan saskatoon, Saskatchewan
COLLEGES IN SASKATCHEWAN, CANADA
Campion College Regina, Saskatchewan
First Nations University of Canada Regina, Saskatchewan
Luther College Regina, Saskatchewan
St. Thomas More College Saskatoon, Saskatchewan
University of Regina Regina, Saskatchewan
NEAREST RANKED COLLEGES