filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1987 DU, New Delhi Public

about college

Updated On - August 3rd 2019 by SURBHI

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce, commonly known as DCAC is one of the top ranking arts and commerce college, established in 1987. The college is located in Netaji Nagar, New Delhi.The students are allocated marks under both CBCS and FYUP modes.

  • Nearest metro station : INA, AIIMS
  • Ranks 8thin Journalism( all over India in 2014-2015 )
  • Top recruiters : KPMG, ICICI, Zee Media and more
  • Average salary package : INR 7 lakhs – 10 lakhs
  • Nearest places to hangout : Hauz Khas Village, Connaught Place
  • Students selected in the Civil Services(2014) :
    • Shubham Gupta (Rank- 6)
    • Suraj Shaji (Rank – 288)

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce​ Undergraduate Courses

There are various undergraduate courses run by the college. Following are the details :

General Eligibility for UG Programs:

  • Intermediate graduates (10+2)
  • Minimum 45% in 10+2
  • From recognized board or institution
UG ProgramIntakeFee per semester (INR)
B.A. English(H)51105 – 10,000
B.A. Economics(H)51105 – 10,000
B.COM(H)101105 -10,000
B.A. journalism(H)34105 - 20,000
B.A. Political Science(H)51105 – 10,000
B.A. History(H)51105 – 10,000
B.Com151105 –10,000
B.A. Programme151105 - 10,000

Documents required at the time of admission

  • 10th class marksheet
  • 12th class marksheet
  • Identity proof (Aadhar card/driving license/voter card/passport/ pan card)
  • Certificate of category(if there)
  • EWS certificate(if any)

ADD ON COURSES

The college also offers some certificate courses in language and in mass communication.

CourseIntakeFees(INR)Duration
Spanish5010,0001 year
German5010,0001 year
french5010,0001 year
Mass Media2012,0003 months

NOTE (s):

Foreign student reservation

5% seats are reserved for the foreign student in every course.

Sports quota
5% seats are reserved in Athletics, Baseball, Basketball, Football, Volleyball, Cricket, Judo, Shooting,Swimming, Takewando. Students have to register themselves on DU’s official website.

Societies and Cell

  • Advertisement society
  • Commerce association
  • Cultural society
  • Enactus society
  • Equal opportunity cell
  • FSE
  • Gandhi study circle
  • Northeast student’s cell
  • OBC cell
  • PRAKRITI
  • SC/ST cell
  • The MUN cell
  • Vyapaar
  • Women’s cell

Read about DCAC Courses and Fee


Delhi College of Arts and Commerce Placement Cell

The students were placed in companies like KPMG(Global and India), E&Y,PWC, L&T, ICIC Prudential,CBSE, Capital IQ, Zee media, Focus TV, Zakoobi, Oberoi group of Hotels, Genpact , delhivery etc. The placement cell also provide article ship opportunities in various companies for the students who are doing CA.

Placement Schedule: 1 August to 15 October

Click here DCAC Placement

Hostel Facility

The college does not provide hostel facility. The students can get themselves pgs or flats.

3 Years Full Time7/10
10,015
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Bandi Praveen , Ba( hons) Economics, Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

7.8/10

"Feasible its just under fifteen thousand per whole year no extra fee except examination fee for every semester soo any student can offer the fee for such a top college for arts and commerce. It is one of best College in du"   Read More

Anukriti Sachdeva , BA (Hons.) journalism, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"Its a government college , so fees is very minimal , its 16745 for an year. The fee structure is feasible. But additional to the yearly fee every semester we nees to pay an examination fee of rs.910 . "   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10
10,015
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Pranav Popli , B.Com (Programme), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"21st August, My sister's Roka Ceremony function and everybody was enjoying and dancing and I was in the train going for my admission and trust me, I was in formals. When I reached there, it was such a chaos but somehow I entered the admission office. I found it very difficult in the first as the adm"   Read More

Shivam Tagra , B-Com(Prog), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.3/10

"Once the announcements of college cut off started then i just went through all the college where i could take admission. So likewise 3-4 cut offs were announced and i took admissions also during such phase but as soon 5th cut off was announced i got to know that i can take admission here in DCAC so "   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10
10,615
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Bandi Praveen , Ba( hons) Economics, Pursued: 3rd year
BATCH : 2019

7.8/10

"Feasible its just under fifteen thousand per whole year no extra fee except examination fee for every semester soo any student can offer the fee for such a top college for arts and commerce. It is one of best College in du"   Read More

Anukriti Sachdeva , BA (Hons.) journalism, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"Its a government college , so fees is very minimal , its 16745 for an year. The fee structure is feasible. But additional to the yearly fee every semester we nees to pay an examination fee of rs.910 . "   Read More


10,015
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Pranav Popli , B.Com (Programme), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

8/10

"21st August, My sister's Roka Ceremony function and everybody was enjoying and dancing and I was in the train going for my admission and trust me, I was in formals. When I reached there, it was such a chaos but somehow I entered the admission office. I found it very difficult in the first as the adm"   Read More

Shivam Tagra , B-Com(Prog), Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

7.3/10

"Once the announcements of college cut off started then i just went through all the college where i could take admission. So likewise 3-4 cut offs were announced and i took admissions also during such phase but as soon 5th cut off was announced i got to know that i can take admission here in DCAC so "   Read More


College rating

based on 46 students ratings

7.7/10

8.2/10academic
6.8/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
6.5/10infrastructure
7.7/10placements
8.6/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
year fee
fee structure
campus life
gender ratio
internal exam
course curriculum
entrance exam
exam structure
hostel facility
admission
internship
faculty
scholarship
experience
Pranav PopliB.Com (Programme)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

? se Famous

Remarks -

According to me, life at DCAC is something one can live to the fullest. The crowd of the College is the best among all the colleges in DU. Infrastructure can be a lot better than it is right now. Staff is nice and quite helpful. I will never forget my days at DCAC and yes the famous MINI MARKET.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
ABHISHEK SHARMAB.a progBatch : 2017
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Dcac the king of b.a prog

Remarks -

See if we study in Delhi University we have to face both the situation some time positive some time negative positive situations us to many like events food games functions classes etc etc and negative are like only thing which when we have important lecture and there is any event that event dj disturb our study


8/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Shivam TagraB-Com(Prog)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Collegr Review by Shivam Tagra

Remarks -

If there is an overall rating for this college i would have rated 8 stars out of 10 for our college and its not at all bad score for any college to score around 8 so i must say to all the aspirants of DCAC that please give due consideration to this college if you are getting admission here.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Sejal TanejaBcom(P)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A memorable journey in DCAC

Remarks -

The college will give you the best time of your life. Some students consider the small campus an issue but personally i think its a boon because you get to meet everyone in some few limited places. The college also have a mini market nearby to get everything required.


10/10academic
7/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anikhet Prasad ChandukaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice College and Specially the Environment

Remarks -

The college is a very nice place and provides a very nice environment to study and develop our skills as well.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Classrooms

placements View All

S&P
Ernst
Genpact
KPMG

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

Netaji Nagar
New Delhi - 110023
Delhi NCR , India

0.59KmM Block

Office - 011-24109821

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
Dhananjoy Singh

I Have 44% Marks in 10 2..

24 Jan, 2017 20:32
Admin

Hello Dhananjoy, for admssion in any undergraduate course you must have passed 10+2 with minimum of 45% 10+2 marks in aggregate. For more details please visit the given link http://collegedunia.com/college/1010-delhi-college-of-arts-and-commerce-dcac-new-delhi/courses-fees?slug=bachelor-of-arts-ba-hons&course_type=Full-Time#eligibility

14 Mar, 2017 15:01

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Sri Venkateswara College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 7.9 ₹12.41 K first year fees
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Ramjas College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Hans Raj College - [HRC]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Hindu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Gargi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Gargi College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
UGC
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Commerce, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Miranda House
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A+
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Hindu College
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC-A
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]
New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 13, 2019

DU Admission 2019: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission has started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University’s admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a resu

May 31, 2019

DU Admission 2019: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The University recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are d

August 28, 2019

Delhi University 8th Cut off 2019: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University has released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University will further release more cutoff lists for remaining seats. As per our analysis Cutoffs for the colleges have a marginal decli

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

September 27, 2019

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce (DCAC) Result 2019: Cutoff, Review

Delhi College of Arts and Commerce (DCAC)provides various courses at UG, PG and doctoral levels. Delhi College of Arts and Commerce follows semester system of exa

September 18, 2019

Delhi University (DU) Results 2019: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for May-June 2019 examination has been released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of Choice

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹10,015/Yr
3 Years
BAAVG FEE - ₹10,615/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[10]

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. I. C. JainAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Mr. S. K. TandonAssociate Professor, Department of Commerce
Dr. V. B. SinghAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 9.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.9
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New DelhiBA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
University of Delhi - [DU], New DelhiBA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA , ₹ 9.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.9
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 28.91 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
9.7
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
Miranda House, New DelhiBA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New DelhiBA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×