University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Rankings

×

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh - Reviews

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh - Reviews

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, UGC | Estd 1944 PU, Chandigarh Public

College rating

based on 17 students ratings

8.1/10

8.6/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.2/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
gender ratio
fee payment
course
placement
faculty
government
pharmacy
department
scholarship
hostel
infrastructure
campus
experience
internship
R
Ridhi SharmaBpharmacyBatch : 2023
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.3 /10

Due to best Teaching staff and facilities i have choosen this course and also there is a good scope in pharmacy. Pharmacy deals with drug discovery and i found it very interesting field. A new outlook to understand all the skills.

Placement -
10 /10

Uips Punjab university has got 2nd rank all over the india so it provides 100% placement and various job opportunities like working in industries, drug inspector, scientist for this one should have to clear gepat entrance exam after graduation.

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
Boini jithenderB pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2024
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My self

Remarks -
5.8 /10

Positive points: professors.good class rooms.library.peace full guarden. Animal house.laboratatries.we have Mpharmacy course facility Negative points:contract lectureres.coordination between. Lectures and students.

Admission -

I got admission in my College by entrance exam it is an ECET.after that qualified then next certificate verification and after web counseling after College selection after that seat allotment then pay required College fee will pay and join

6/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
R
RohtashBachelor of pharmacyBatch : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8 /10

Punjab university is one of top university. It gives better placements. It is a famous university. It wil be very fortune to get admission in punjab university where you will come to learn from top professors and your future will be in good hands. But all you to do is hardwork.

Placement -
8 /10

I remebered some companies like sanpharma, ranbaxy, dr. Reddy. Etc have visited for the placements. Placement process involved a written test and an interview. Placement cell of our department try to call more of the best campanies to the department. And its good.

8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
S
SakshiBpharmaBatch : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
9.2 /10

One of the best institutes in india and also best platform for my course.It also provides best research opportunities and is a well known institution with best slot of professors and staff.Also India's best lab os present in uips,pu.

Placement -
9 /10

The placement cell of punjab university is very strong and famous. It provides best placement opportunities with the top most companies all over.the alumni of my department are very closely related to us.we recently had an annual alumni meet. Which was a great success.

9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

East or West Chandigarh University is the best

Remarks -
4.3 /10

Chemicals and books are not present in the lab and library. All faculty members teach all subjects to students, this is not good for students. There is luck Of faculty for the personal subject.

Admission -

I want be carrier in pharmacy so choose this course. Where is my opinion, Chandigarh University is the best for b. Pharma. So I choosed this institution. First of all I registered FastTrack id and pay 10000 rupees for sit booking on 26 Apr 2019. On June 10 I completed my all counseling process and get admission in CU.

6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
S
Samya GuptaPh.D. (Pharmacy)Batch : 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Top Univeristy in pharmacy

Remarks -
10 /10

I really miss my college life and had a great experience.

Admission -

to be working professionally in the field of medicine is my passion since my childhood, reviews of the friends and the family members made me choose this institution for taking admission in this university, firstly I filled the admission form and then submitted the same in the HR department

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
D
Debasis ChoudhuryBpharmPursued
BATCH : 2023
4.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

UDPS,Utkal University

Remarks -
4.5 /10

Ya, The management is very bad We don't have sufficient class We don't have proper library The College don't care about our classes We have to arrange our class ourselves There is so many areas to improve

Admission -

I appeared ojee entrance through which according to merit list,i got selected here. After ojee entrance you got your result Then you have to apply for counseling procedure After that you will get the chance to choose your desire college you want to study, Then it will be alloted after the counselling results declared.

5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
6/10placement
5/10social life
A
AashishB. Pharm.Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
8.3 /10

The attendance criteria i don't like i.e. minimum 80%. And there are alao marks for attendance. Above 95%- 4 marks 90-95%- 3 marks 85-90%- 2 marks 80-85%- 1 mark Less than 80%- 0 marks And if you have attendance less than 80% then you will not be allowed to sit in the exams.

Admission -

The admission process is simple. There is an entrance exam known PU-CET for all sciences courses in Panjab University. B. Pharm. also comeunder this category. The exam is based on 11thand 12th syllabus. Both medical and non-medical students cnget admission. The test is simple and easy to clear. There is usually very high cut off for this course.

9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rajat ManglaB.pharmacyPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The College with friendly and knowledgable staff

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Every plus comes with a minus. So do this college teachers are good even rest of the staff but university is quite uncertain like future anyone can be turned down in the exam at any point of the exam. Even one is the topper of the class

Admission -

First you need to fill admission forms available online and offline submit the required documents within give period of time. Even one day late forms are not accepted at all after that counseling dates are declared one need to attend counseling physically to get admission. Admission is purely on the basis of marks scored in physics, chemistry, biology/ mathematics. Other subjects are not considered in merit list ranking.

10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sunil KumarMaster of Pharmacy(Pharmacology)Pursued
BATCH : 2018
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY PARADISE

Remarks -
9.7 /10

I think everything is positive in my institute but the only lil drawback is gls hostels are totally filled and it tooks time to get the roo m alot in hostels but every one got hostels its just that it take some time

Admission -

I join this institute in 2012 by applying PU-CET exam and ranked 159 and got admission on pharmaceutical department then in 2018 i applied for GPAT exam to do my masters in this institute and fortunately my rank is 500 and i already pass my bachelors from this institute so i have 60-70% seats available and i got admission in pharmacology branch here in masters

10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP]

Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Jamia Hamdard University

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Poona College of Pharmacy

Pune, Maharashtra
Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

news view all

August 07, 2020

Panjab University Cancels PUCET 2020; Offer Admissions on Merit Basis, Register by Aug 09

According to media reports, the Panjab University cancelled the Panjab University Admission Test, also known as PUCET 2020, due to the pandemic situation of COVID-19. PUCET is organized for admission to the Panjab University undergraduate programs offered by the university-affiliated courses.

August 05, 2020

Panjab University Admission 2020: PU CET (UG) Exam Cancelled, Check Here

Panjab University, Chandigarh has scrapped the Punjab University Admission 2020 Entrance Test, PU CET (UG) due to increasing COVID-19 cases throughout the country. The Panjab University Admission 2020 will be based on the marks obtained in the Class XII Board examination. Registration Deadline fo

July 30, 2020

Panjab University cancels intermediate semester exams: students to be promoted as per new module

Punjab University announced that intermediate semester examinations for its affiliated colleges have been cancelled.  Students at Panjab University’s affiliated colleges will be promoted to the next academic year after evaluation as per the new module devised by the university.&nbs

July 04, 2020

Panjab University: Admission Process has begun; Enrolled Students are Awaiting for Semester Exams Decision

Panjab University has started the admission process for the 2020-21 academic session even though thousands of students enrolled in the university and its affiliated colleges are waiting for a decision on the semester exams. Few days back, Panjab University issued a notice regarding the admission

June 10, 2020

PU Students Oppose University Plans to Conduct Exams in July

On Tuesday dated 10 June 2020, Panjab University (PU) students posted about hundred Hindi songs, movie dialogues and messages on Twitter with hashtag #puagainstexam. This was in protest against the decision of Panjab University to conduct end semester exams for final year students in Ju

June 04, 2020

PU UGLAW 2020 Application Submission Date Extended; Admission Schedule Revised

Panjab University has revised the dates for UG LAW Entrance exam 2020 as the lockdown has further been extended till June 30, 2020.  Earlier PU UGLAW 2020 was scheduled on June 17, 2020. As per the revised dates, the exam will take place on July 30, 2020. The admit c

May 29, 2020

Panjab University Issues SOPs to Conduct Semester Exams from July

The University has finalized standard operative procedures (SOPs) to conduct exams for exit classes from July, said Panjab University Exam Controller Dr. Parvinder Singh. As per the SOP, a maximum of 150 candidates will be allowed at each centre in one session. The duration of the exam will be of

November 08, 2019

GPAT 2020 Image Correction (Open): Photo Size, Specifications, and Other Details

NTA has started an image correction facility for the candidates who have not uploaded the images as per the guidelines. Candidates can remove the image discrepancy by visiting the official website i.e. gpat.nta.nic.in. It must be noted that the images of the photograph and signature must be uploaded

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹13,482/Yr
4 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical AnalysisAVG FEE - ₹165,160/Yr
2 Years
M.Pharm Pharmaceutical ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹42,560/Yr
2 Years
view more courses[5]

news

faculties

Anil KumarProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
Dr. Indu Pal KaurProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
Dr. Om Prakash KatareProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

ISF College of pharmacy, Moga logo

ISF College of pharmacy, Moga

B.Pharm , ₹ 79.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi logo

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
8.6
Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore logo

Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore

B.Pharm , ₹ 14.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP], landran logo

Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP], landran

B.Pharm , ₹ 82.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo

Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Pharmacy, Chandigarh logo

Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Pharmacy, Chandigarh

Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy , ₹ 2.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.8
×