University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Rankings

×

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Chandigarh

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE, UGC | Estd 1944 PU, Chandigarh Public

Select Degree : B.Pharma M.Pharm Ph.D
Select Stream : Pharmacy

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharma]

₹ 13,482 1st Yr Fees
4 Years 52 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Doctorate/M.Phil Full Time
    Admission Guide 2020 Download Brochure

    College rating

    based on 17 students ratings

    8.1/10

    8.6/10academic
    7.2/10accommodation
    8.4/10faculty
    7.9/10infrastructure
    8.2/10placements
    8.2/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      17 Reviews found

      B
      Boini jithenderB pharmacyPursued
      BATCH : 2024
      5.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My self

      Remarks -
      5.8 /10

      Positive points: professors.good class rooms.library.peace full guarden. Animal house.laboratatries.we have Mpharmacy course facility Negative points:contract lectureres.coordination between. Lectures and students.

      3/10faculty
      9/10placement
      5/10social life
      6/10course
      7/10hostel
      5/10campus life
      R
      RohtashBachelor of pharmacy
      Batch : 2023
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      8 /10

      Punjab university is one of top university. It gives better placements. It is a famous university. It wil be very fortune to get admission in punjab university where you will come to learn from top professors and your future will be in good hands. But all you to do is hardwork.

      8/10faculty
      8/10placement
      9/10social life
      8/10course
      8/10hostel
      7/10campus life
      S
      StudentBpharma
      Batch : 2023
      9.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      9.2 /10

      One of the best institutes in india and also best platform for my course.It also provides best research opportunities and is a well known institution with best slot of professors and staff.Also India's best lab os present in uips,pu.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      10/10social life
      9/10course
      9/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      R
      Ridhi SharmaBpharmacy
      Batch : 2023
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Remarks -
      9.3 /10

      Due to best Teaching staff and facilities i have choosen this course and also there is a good scope in pharmacy. Pharmacy deals with drug discovery and i found it very interesting field. A new outlook to understand all the skills.

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      6/10hostel
      10/10campus life
      S
      StudentBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 1st year
      BATCH : 2023
      4.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      East or West Chandigarh University is the best

      Remarks -
      4.3 /10

      Chemicals and books are not present in the lab and library. All faculty members teach all subjects to students, this is not good for students. There is luck Of faculty for the personal subject.

      4/10faculty
      5/10placement
      4/10social life
      6/10course
      2/10hostel
      5/10campus life
      S
      Samya GuptaPh.D. (Pharmacy)
      Batch : 2019
      10.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Top Univeristy in pharmacy

      Remarks -
      10 /10

      I really miss my college life and had a great experience.

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      10/10hostel
      10/10campus life
      D
      Debasis ChoudhuryBpharmPursued
      BATCH : 2023
      4.5
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      UDPS,Utkal University

      Remarks -
      4.5 /10

      Ya, The management is very bad We don't have sufficient class We don't have proper library The College don't care about our classes We have to arrange our class ourselves There is so many areas to improve

      6/10faculty
      6/10placement
      5/10social life
      5/10course
      1/10hostel
      4/10campus life
      A
      AashishB. Pharm.Pursued
      BATCH : 2022
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Education

      Remarks -
      8.3 /10

      The attendance criteria i don't like i.e. minimum 80%. And there are alao marks for attendance. Above 95%- 4 marks 90-95%- 3 marks 85-90%- 2 marks 80-85%- 1 mark Less than 80%- 0 marks And if you have attendance less than 80% then you will not be allowed to sit in the exams.

      10/10faculty
      7/10placement
      9/10social life
      9/10course
      8/10hostel
      7/10campus life
      R
      Rajat ManglaB.pharmacyPursued
      BATCH : 2020
      8.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      The College with friendly and knowledgable staff

      Remarks -
      8.2 /10

      Every plus comes with a minus. So do this college teachers are good even rest of the staff but university is quite uncertain like future anyone can be turned down in the exam at any point of the exam. Even one is the topper of the class

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      8/10social life
      10/10course
      4/10hostel
      7/10campus life
      S
      Sunil KumarMaster of Pharmacy(Pharmacology)Pursued
      BATCH : 2018
      9.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      MY PARADISE

      Remarks -
      9.7 /10

      I think everything is positive in my institute but the only lil drawback is gls hostels are totally filled and it tooks time to get the roo m alot in hostels but every one got hostels its just that it take some time

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      9/10social life
      10/10course
      9/10hostel
      10/10campus life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Comp Labs
      Sports
      Gym
      Medical
      Cafeteria
      Laboratory
      Library
      Auditorium

      reservation

      50%Gen
      27%OBC
      15%sc
      8%st

      faculty view all

      Bhupinder Singh BhoopChairman
      31total faculty

      University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

      The University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is leading institute of pharmaceutical education and research. Institute was started in Lahore in 1944. Then it was shifted to its new campus in Chandigarh.

      • College is a constituent college of Panjab University
      • College has largest no. of faculty i.e. 31
      • College is recognized by UGC
      • College has a good track of 100% placements

      Collaborations:

      • The Ranbaxy Laboratory, New Delhi
      • Panacea Biotec Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi
      • Albert David Ltd., Kolkata
      • Himalaya Drug Company, Bangalore
      • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratory, Gurgaon
      • Life Care Innovation Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon

      Research and other Works: Institute is well known for its research work on steroids which yielded a molecule Candocuronium Iodide, For neuromuscularBlocking agent. It’s also known for commercialization of “Thank God”, A pile medicine Panacea Biotec Pvt. Ltd.

      Facilities: The organization is completely furnished with the advanced facilities and instruments which is further reinforce by the super-exceptional modern instruments in the connecting divisions on the yard. They include transmission and scanning electronic microscopes, ultra centrifuge, Microdialyses, Freeze-dryer, IR, HPTLC, NMR, CHN analyzer, Sonicater,  X- Ray diffraction and Micro calorimeter.

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      VIDEOS view all

      Sector- 14, Chandigarh
      Chandigarh - 160014
      Chandigarh , India

      0.22KmMHC Gate Bus Station

      0172-2534101

      Comments

      Comments


      21 Comments
      A
      Aashish panda

      Hii sir I'm from chhattisgarh i want to know about enterense exam's syllabus.

      28 Oct, 2020 08:59
      d
      Admin

      Dear Aashish Panda

      Greetings from Collegedunia. There are two types of Entrance Examination conducted at the state level and All India Level for Admission in B.Pharma and M.Pharma i.e. PU CET and GPAT. For Syllabus and Exam Pattern details, kindly go through this link – PU CET Syllabus and Exam Pattern and GPAT Syllabus

      28 Oct, 2020 09:30
      K
      Kashif Arsalan

      Hello sir, I am Kashif from Bihar and i want to take admission in b.pharmacy in this college. How can i take admission plzz help sir. Is there any process to take direct admission?? Plzz sir i'm helpless.

      05 Dec, 2018 23:27
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Arsalan, Please visit the college for getting the information about the Direct admission detail for B Pharma course in this college.

      06 Dec, 2018 14:58
      M
      Mulkh Raj

      Dear sir I Rahul 18 years, just I clear 2 PSEB bored in commerce. Can I eligible for b farmacy course??

      17 Aug, 2018 16:00
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Mulkh, Please check this link for getting the Admission Procedure of Institute of Pharmaceutical Science Chandigarh.

      17 Aug, 2018 16:11
      S
      Sunil yadav

      Sir is there hostel facility also

      06 Aug, 2018 20:05
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Sunil, To get hostel details you may contact to 0172-2534101.

      07 Aug, 2018 12:09
      S
      Soumen Satvaya

      Sir I am from west Bengal. And I get 77 % (10 2) from west Bengal board of higher secondary education, sir I want admission in this college, can I get admission?

      22 Jun, 2018 08:47
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Soumen, Please contact to this no. 0172-2534101 for getting the Admission procedure for other state students.

      22 Jun, 2018 11:50
      A
      Adarsh anand

      Hlo.sir I am from daman and I want admission I'm your college for the course of b.pharma. so what is the procedure..

      29 Apr, 2018 11:42
      s
      saima farheen

      hey! i want to take admission into PB pharm D course this year. just want to knoe if this college have this course and regarding admission procedure?

      01 Mar, 2018 08:04
      K
      Kartik Hinduja

      Hello sir.I'm Kartikay from maharashtra,nxt yr I'm going to pass 12 class and I want to take admission in ur cllg for bharm.so how can I get admission in ur cllg

      01 Oct, 2017 17:24
      S
      Sakshi Garg Expert

      Hi Kartik, If you want to get admission in B.Pharma program then you must be qualified PU CET TEST.

      04 Oct, 2017 12:54
      D
      Debajit 7878

      sir I'm frm Bengal ..and a diploma (dphrm)student from institute of pharmacy jalpaiguri (govt)..I want to finish my Bphrm course from this college..how I join !

      22 Apr, 2017 00:30
      A
      Admin

      Hi Debajit, for admission, please contact the university on 91-172-2534818, 2534866 (from 9:30 am to 1:00 pm & 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm on working days including Saturday)

      25 Apr, 2017 16:09
      V
      Vishal Baliyan

      which are the best colleges for MCA. Top rated mca college which welcome management quota / Donation

      06 Mar, 2017 00:10

      Show More comments

      Similar Colleges

      Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

      Government College of Pharmacy

      Bangalore, Karnataka
      Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
      JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

      JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP]

      Udagamandalam, Tamil Nadu
      Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP], landran logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

      NEARBY COLLEGES

      news view all

      November 06, 2020

      Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here

      Panjab University has received approval from the Punjab High Court to scrap the entrance test conducted for admission to law programs at the university.  Justice AG Manish and Justice Ashok Kumar Verma expressed that the decision taken by Panjab University to scrap the law entrance test is j

      November 03, 2020

      PU LLB 2020 Final Merit List (Postponed); Get Details Here

      The provisional merit list of PU LLB 2020 has not yet been released by the University of Punjab. The university has given a notification that the PU LLB merit list will be released in a day or so.  Earlier, the University released the tentative merit list of the PU LLB 2020 on 30 October. Th

      October 31, 2020

      PU CET PG 2020: Merit List Released; Check Details Here

      Panjab University released the merit list for PUCET PG Admission 2020 on October 30, 2020. Candidates who appeared for the exam can check the merit list on the official website, i.e., https://cetpg.puchd.ac.in. The qualified students will get admission to various PG courses offered by Panjab

      October 31, 2020

      PU LLB Tentative Merit List 2020 Released (Direct Link Available), Get Details About Objection Filing, Final Merit List (Nov 02) Here

      Panjab University released the tentative merit list of the PU LLB 2020 merit list on 30 October. The merit list of the PU LLB 2020 will include the names of all the candidates selected, the application number, the rank, the marks in the qualifying examination and other details. It should be noted

      November 18, 2020

      PUCHD Exam 2020: Datesheet released for all the Programs

      Panjab University has released the exam time table for all the courses on their official site. Students can now check the details here. Check Panjab University PUCHD Exam 2020: Semester Exam Date Sheet Courses Time Table Diploma/ PG Diploma Courses Click

      October 20, 2020

      Panjab University PU LLB 2020 Result Declared; Direct Link Here

      Panjab University has declared the PU LLB, UGLAW Result 2020 on October 20. Candidates who appeared for the exam can check the result on the official website of the University. Panjab University will not be issuing the separate rank cards, so the candidates are advised to download scorecard

      October 01, 2020

      PU CET 2020 Exam Cancelled; Admission Form to be Filled by Oct 15

      In view of the worldwide COVID-19 crisis, Panjab University has decided to cancel the PU CET 2020 examination. In place of the exam, this year Panjab University will grant admission on merit-basis. Candidates seeking admission have to fill the admission form by October 15. It should be noted that

      September 23, 2020

      Panjab University: PUCET 2020 Exam Form Submission Deadline Extended, Check Details Here

      Panjab University has announced that the deadline for submitting the admission form for PUCET has been extended. Candidates interested in taking admission in the varsity and its affiliated colleges can now apply for admission till September 30, 2020. Candidates will be required to apply for the P

      apply now Download Brochure
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹13,482/Yr
      4 Years
      M.Pharm Pharmaceutical AnalysisAVG FEE - ₹165,160/Yr
      2 Years
      M.Pharm Pharmaceutical ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹42,560/Yr
      2 Years
      view more courses[5]

      news

      faculties

      Anil KumarProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
      Dr. Indu Pal KaurProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
      Dr. Om Prakash KatareProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
      view all faculties[7]

      reviews

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Pharmacy, Chandigarh logo

      Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Pharmacy, Chandigarh

      Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy , ₹ 2.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.8
      ISF College of pharmacy, Moga logo

      ISF College of pharmacy, Moga

      B.Pharm , ₹ 79.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.5
      Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo

      Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune

      M.Pharm , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.1
      Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
      8.6
      Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo

      Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai

      M.Pharm , ₹ 2.17 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.7
      Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo

      Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi

      M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.35 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.5
      Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo

      Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai

      BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.6
      ×