University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [UIPS] Rankings

×

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [UIPS], Chandigarh

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [UIPS], Chandigarh

Chandigarh, Chandigarh AICTE | Estd 1944 PU, Chandigarh Public

Select Degree : B.Pharma M.Pharm Ph.D
Select Stream : Pharmacy

University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [UIPS] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


Bachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharma]

₹ 15,665 1st Yr Fees
4 Years 54 seats Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
3 Years Degree On Campus Doctorate/M.Phil Full Time
    Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure

    College rating

    based on 17 students ratings
    Claim This College

    8.1/10

    8.6/10academic
    7.2/10accommodation
    8.4/10faculty
    7.9/10infrastructure
    8.2/10placements
    8.2/10social

    college Info reviews view all

    FILTER BY
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL
    CLEAR ALL

      POPULAR TAGS

      Placement
      Course
      Scholarship
      Faculty
      Hostel
      Pharmacy
      Campus
      Department
      Experience
      Internship
      Fee Structure
      Government
      Infrastructure
      Gender Ratio
      Fee Payment

      17 Reviews found

      B
      Boini jithenderB pharmacyPursued
      BATCH : 2024
      5.8
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      My self

      Admission -
      5.8 /10

      Positive points: professors.good class rooms.library.peace full guarden. Animal house.laboratatries.we have Mpharmacy course facility Negative points:contract lectureres.coordination between. Lectures and students.

      3/10faculty
      9/10placement
      5/10social life
      6/10course
      7/10hostel
      5/10campus life
      R
      RohtashBachelor of pharmacy
      Batch : 2023
      8.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      8 /10

      Punjab university is one of top university. It gives better placements. It is a famous university. It wil be very fortune to get admission in punjab university where you will come to learn from top professors and your future will be in good hands. But all you to do is hardwork.

      8/10faculty
      8/10placement
      9/10social life
      8/10course
      8/10hostel
      7/10campus life
      S
      StudentBpharma
      Batch : 2023
      9.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9.2 /10

      One of the best institutes in india and also best platform for my course.It also provides best research opportunities and is a well known institution with best slot of professors and staff.Also India's best lab os present in uips,pu.

      9/10faculty
      9/10placement
      10/10social life
      9/10course
      9/10hostel
      9/10campus life
      R
      Ridhi SharmaBpharmacy
      Batch : 2023
      9.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
      Admission -
      9.3 /10

      Due to best Teaching staff and facilities i have choosen this course and also there is a good scope in pharmacy. Pharmacy deals with drug discovery and i found it very interesting field. A new outlook to understand all the skills.

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      6/10hostel
      10/10campus life
      S
      StudentBachelor of Pharmacy [B.Pharm]Pursued 1st year
      BATCH : 2023
      4.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      East or West Chandigarh University is the best

      Admission -
      4.3 /10

      Chemicals and books are not present in the lab and library. All faculty members teach all subjects to students, this is not good for students. There is luck Of faculty for the personal subject.

      4/10faculty
      5/10placement
      4/10social life
      6/10course
      2/10hostel
      5/10campus life
      S
      Samya GuptaPh.D. (Pharmacy)
      Batch : 2019
      10.0
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Top Univeristy in pharmacy

      Admission -
      10 /10

      I really miss my college life and had a great experience.

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      10/10social life
      10/10course
      10/10hostel
      10/10campus life
      D
      Debasis ChoudhuryBpharmPursued
      BATCH : 2023
      4.5
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      UDPS,Utkal University

      Admission -
      4.5 /10

      Ya, The management is very bad We don't have sufficient class We don't have proper library The College don't care about our classes We have to arrange our class ourselves There is so many areas to improve

      6/10faculty
      6/10placement
      5/10social life
      5/10course
      1/10hostel
      4/10campus life
      A
      AashishB. Pharm.Pursued
      BATCH : 2022
      8.3
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      Education

      Admission -
      8.3 /10

      The attendance criteria i don't like i.e. minimum 80%. And there are alao marks for attendance. Above 95%- 4 marks 90-95%- 3 marks 85-90%- 2 marks 80-85%- 1 mark Less than 80%- 0 marks And if you have attendance less than 80% then you will not be allowed to sit in the exams.

      10/10faculty
      7/10placement
      9/10social life
      9/10course
      8/10hostel
      7/10campus life
      R
      Rajat ManglaB.pharmacyPursued
      BATCH : 2020
      8.2
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      The College with friendly and knowledgable staff

      Admission -
      8.2 /10

      Every plus comes with a minus. So do this college teachers are good even rest of the staff but university is quite uncertain like future anyone can be turned down in the exam at any point of the exam. Even one is the topper of the class

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      8/10social life
      10/10course
      4/10hostel
      7/10campus life
      S
      Sunil KumarMaster of Pharmacy(Pharmacology)Pursued
      BATCH : 2018
      9.7
      STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

      MY PARADISE

      Admission -
      9.7 /10

      I think everything is positive in my institute but the only lil drawback is gls hostels are totally filled and it tooks time to get the roo m alot in hostels but every one got hostels its just that it take some time

      10/10faculty
      10/10placement
      9/10social life
      10/10course
      9/10hostel
      10/10campus life

      Load More reviews

      facilities

      Comp Labs
      Sports
      Gym
      Medical
      Cafeteria
      Laboratory
      Library
      Auditorium

      University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [UIPS] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

      The University Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences is leading institute of pharmaceutical education and research. Institute was started in Lahore in 1944. Then it was shifted to its new campus in Chandigarh.

      • College is a constituent college of Panjab University
      • College has largest no. of faculty i.e. 31
      • College is recognized by UGC
      • College has a good track of 100% placements

      Collaborations:

      • The Ranbaxy Laboratory, New Delhi
      • Panacea Biotec Pvt. Ltd., New Delhi
      • Albert David Ltd., Kolkata
      • Himalaya Drug Company, Bangalore
      • Dr. Reddy’s Laboratory, Gurgaon
      • Life Care Innovation Pvt. Ltd., Gurgaon

      Research and other Works: Institute is well known for its research work on steroids which yielded a molecule Candocuronium Iodide, For neuromuscularBlocking agent. It’s also known for commercialization of “Thank God”, A pile medicine Panacea Biotec Pvt. Ltd.

      Facilities: The organization is completely furnished with the advanced facilities and instruments which is further reinforce by the super-exceptional modern instruments in the connecting divisions on the yard. They include transmission and scanning electronic microscopes, ultra centrifuge, Microdialyses, Freeze-dryer, IR, HPTLC, NMR, CHN analyzer, Sonicater,  X- Ray diffraction and Micro calorimeter.

      GALLERY IMAGES view all

      VIDEOS view all

      Sector- 14, Chandigarh
      Chandigarh - 160014
      Chandigarh , India

      0.22KmMHC Gate Bus Station

      18001802065 , 0172-2534818 , 2534866

      Comments

      Comments


      21 Comments
      A
      Aashish panda

      Hii sir I'm from chhattisgarh i want to know about enterense exam's syllabus.

      28 Oct, 2020 08:59
      d
      Admin

      Dear Aashish Panda

      Greetings from Collegedunia. There are two types of Entrance Examination conducted at the state level and All India Level for Admission in B.Pharma and M.Pharma i.e. PU CET and GPAT. For Syllabus and Exam Pattern details, kindly go through this link – PU CET Syllabus and Exam Pattern and GPAT Syllabus

      28 Oct, 2020 09:30
      K
      Kashif Arsalan

      Hello sir, I am Kashif from Bihar and i want to take admission in b.pharmacy in this college. How can i take admission plzz help sir. Is there any process to take direct admission?? Plzz sir i'm helpless.

      05 Dec, 2018 23:27
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Arsalan, Please visit the college for getting the information about the Direct admission detail for B Pharma course in this college.

      06 Dec, 2018 14:58
      M
      Mulkh Raj

      Dear sir I Rahul 18 years, just I clear 2 PSEB bored in commerce. Can I eligible for b farmacy course??

      17 Aug, 2018 16:00
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Mulkh, Please check this link for getting the Admission Procedure of Institute of Pharmaceutical Science Chandigarh.

      17 Aug, 2018 16:11
      S
      Sunil yadav

      Sir is there hostel facility also

      06 Aug, 2018 20:05
      G
      Garima Bansal

      Hi Sunil, To get hostel details you may contact to 0172-2534101.

      07 Aug, 2018 12:09
      S
      Soumen Satvaya

      Sir I am from west Bengal. And I get 77 % (10 2) from west Bengal board of higher secondary education, sir I want admission in this college, can I get admission?

      22 Jun, 2018 08:47
      A
      Akansha Expert

      Hi Soumen, Please contact to this no. 0172-2534101 for getting the Admission procedure for other state students.

      22 Jun, 2018 11:50
      A
      Adarsh anand

      Hlo.sir I am from daman and I want admission I'm your college for the course of b.pharma. so what is the procedure..

      29 Apr, 2018 11:42
      s
      saima farheen

      hey! i want to take admission into PB pharm D course this year. just want to knoe if this college have this course and regarding admission procedure?

      01 Mar, 2018 08:04
      K
      Kartik Hinduja

      Hello sir.I'm Kartikay from maharashtra,nxt yr I'm going to pass 12 class and I want to take admission in ur cllg for bharm.so how can I get admission in ur cllg

      01 Oct, 2017 17:24
      S
      Sakshi Garg Expert

      Hi Kartik, If you want to get admission in B.Pharma program then you must be qualified PU CET TEST.

      04 Oct, 2017 12:54
      D
      Debajit 7878

      sir I'm frm Bengal ..and a diploma (dphrm)student from institute of pharmacy jalpaiguri (govt)..I want to finish my Bphrm course from this college..how I join !

      22 Apr, 2017 00:30
      A
      Admin

      Hi Debajit, for admission, please contact the university on 91-172-2534818, 2534866 (from 9:30 am to 1:00 pm & 2:30 pm to 5:00 pm on working days including Saturday)

      25 Apr, 2017 16:09
      V
      Vishal Baliyan

      which are the best colleges for MCA. Top rated mca college which welcome management quota / Donation

      06 Mar, 2017 00:10
      A
      ABHISHEK KUMAR

      I m from jharkhand I want to take admission in b .PHARMA in this university.what is the syllabus for the entrance exam?

      01 Mar, 2017 14:34
      A
      Admin

      Hi Abhishek, for syllabus of PU-CET, please find the link http://exams.collegedunia.com/pu-cet/exam-pattern

      01 Mar, 2017 15:40
      R
      Rachana

      Sir I'm from Hyderabad ,can I apply In this university for m pharmacy

      28 Feb, 2017 20:11
      M
      Monoj Das

      I need prospectus for B.Pharm course

      28 Feb, 2017 00:10
      O
      Om Prakash Kumar

      Sir what about Gpat AIR and students from other country like saarc students from Nepal?? What is the criteria for them?

      26 Feb, 2017 12:51
      D
      Deepshikha Bordoloi

      Sir I am from Assam and going to give my 12th final this year. And after dat I wish to do B-pharm, so I just wanted to ask dat for applying for B-pharm do I need to appear for NEET???plz answer

      22 Feb, 2017 18:26
      C
      Chakshu Parashar

      Wants admission in B Pharma

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      A
      Abhay Jhatta

      how to take addmission here and what is the placement

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      I
      Ibanshailang Syierlait

      I would like to know when online application start and when it will be the last date to apply

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      T
      Tushar

      I want information about various scholorships available for PhD in pharmacy

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03
      Y
      Yogya Jain

      top colleges of b.pharma

      22 Feb, 2017 17:03

      Show More comments

      Similar Colleges

      Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT BHU], Varanasi logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
      Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
      Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

      Jamia Hamdard University

      New Delhi, Delhi NCR
      Poona College of Pharmacy, Pune logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

      Poona College of Pharmacy

      Pune, Maharashtra
      Bombay College of Pharmacy - [BCP], Mumbai logo
      follow
      REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

      NEARBY COLLEGES

      news view all

      January 10, 2021

      Panjab University Dental College to Resume Classes from January 15 for Final-Year UG Students; Check Details Here

      Panjab University Dental College: Punjab University’s Dr Harvansh Singh Judge Institute of Dental Sciences has urged its final-year undergraduate students to join the institute from January 15, 2021.  The matter of resuming classes for final-year UG students was discussed during a

      January 08, 2021

      Panjab University Issues Guidelines For Online Reappear Examination; Check Details Here

      Panjab University (PU) has issued guidelines for the candidates who are appearing for the online reappear examination which is scheduled to be held on January 15, 2021.  The Reappear Examinations for professional courses are conducted for candidates who were unable to clear the exam even aft

      January 05, 2021

      Panjab University: Dental College Reopens for Faculty Members; Read Guidelines Here

      Panjab University’s Dental College, Dr. Harvansh Singh Judge Institute Of Dental Sciences and Hospital is set to reopen for faculty members from today, January 05, 2021, in a phased manner.  Official spokesperson of Panjab University said, “The emergency cases are already being a

      January 01, 2021

      PU to Conduct Reappear Examinations With UG, PG and Professional Courses From 15th January; Check Important Details

      Panjab University has decided to conduct the re-appear exams for UG/PG/professional courses from January 15, 2021. Exams will be conducted in online mode and candidates do not need to apply again for these exams. Panjab University (PU), Chandigarh will be conducting its odd semester examinations

      December 27, 2020

      NEP 2020: Common Aptitude Test to be Conducted for BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from Academic Session 2021-22

      In line with NEP, the Government is all set to conduct a Common Aptitude Test for admissions to BHU, DU, JNU, and other Central Universities from the academic session 2021-22.  According to the reports, a seven-member committee has been appointed to recommend the modalities of a ‘high-

      December 24, 2020

      Panjab University Mulls Over Mode of Conducting Odd-Semester Exams

      Panjab University is yet to take a call on finalising the mode in which odd semester exams can be conducted. Despite having several rounds of meetings, the varsity has not put out a final statement on it. Deliberations have been made for weeks, even after that, Panjab University’s sele

      December 23, 2020

      GPAT 2021 Registration Begins Today (Dec 23), Check Details Here

      National Testing Agency (NTA) is accepting online applications for Graduate Pharmacy Aptitude Test (GPAT) 2021 from December 23, 2020, at gpat.nta.nic.in. Interested candidates can apply through online mode only for GPAT 2021 before the last date, i.e., January 22, 2021. Candidates need to pay

      November 06, 2020

      Panjab University receives HC Approval to scrap Entrance Test for law courses; check details here

      Panjab University has received approval from the Punjab High Court to scrap the entrance test conducted for admission to law programs at the university.  Justice AG Manish and Justice Ashok Kumar Verma expressed that the decision taken by Panjab University to scrap the law entrance test is j

      apply now Download Brochure
      INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
      Ask a Question

      Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

      top courses

      B.PharmaAVG FEE - ₹16,916/Yr
      4 Years
      M.Pharm Pharmaceutical AnalysisAVG FEE - ₹161,350/Yr
      2 Years
      M.Pharm Pharmaceutical ChemistryAVG FEE - ₹29,563/Yr
      2 Years
      view more courses[5]

      news

      faculties

      Anil KumarProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
      Dr. Indu Pal KaurProfessor, Department of Pharmaceutics
      Dr. Om Prakash KatareProfessor, Department of Pharmacology
      view all faculties[7]

      reviews

      STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

      Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Pharmacy, Chandigarh logo

      Sri Guru Gobind Singh College of Pharmacy, Chandigarh

      Graduate Diploma in Pharmacy , ₹ 2.58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.8
      Manipal College of Pharmaceutical Sciences - [MCOPS], Manipal logo
      8.6
      ISF College of pharmacy, Moga logo

      ISF College of pharmacy, Moga

      B.Pharm , ₹ 79.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.5
      JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam logo

      JSS College of Pharmacy - [JSSCOP], Udagamandalam

      M.Pharm , ₹ 2.53 L FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.5
      Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP], landran logo

      Chandigarh College of Pharmacy - [CCP], landran

      B.Pharm , ₹ 82.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      8.2
      Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore logo

      Government College of Pharmacy, Bangalore

      B.Pharm , ₹ 14.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
      7.8
      ×