Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE], New Delhi - Reviews

Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR Estd 1949 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.9/10

9.0/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
6.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.6/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

course
faculty
institution
development
campus
entrance
research
internship
hostel
department
school
placement
semester
business
management
A
Abdul Vahid P AM A EconomicsPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

D-School, the Best Place to Study Economics in the Country

Remarks -
6.8 /10

There use to be talks by eminent personalities from all over India. They are really good and insightful. Besides, DSE organizes Winter School, an annual lecture series and paper presentations, in which scholars from various big universities in the world come and speak.


Admission -

I applied for the programme and took the entrance. I was fortunate enough to get a seat and joined. Half of the seats (more than 115) are open for entrance-mode admission and the rest are open for merit-mode (only for DU students).


10/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
A
Aman AgrawalMHRODBatch : 2011
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Perfect

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Low fees was the usp of the college for mba degree.the quality of the students was excellent.not having dedicated professional teachers was a negetive things.being in dephi was a positive thing as somehow it led to better placement


Admission -

In my time.they had a seperate written test follwed by personal interview.the gd was also conducted where it was more of a fish market scenario.later on they removed the group discussion phase.the weigtage on intetview was 20 percent and based on rank


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall the college was so good for studies and for social life as well. Everybody in this College enjoyed their life and nobody cares about the stress


Entrance Preview -

None of the entrance exam was required to enter in this college but you have to be the name in your merit list which was only done by the appropriate marks


10/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Y
Yash JalukaMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2019
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Inside my dream

Remarks -
9 /10

The management is very efficient and helpful. Though after the expansion in number of seats, there is some problem faced by students in the first semester, the administration tries it's best to make the experience pleasant for everyone.


Entrance Preview -

DSE Entrance Exam. Rank 24. I opted for DSE because I always dreamt of studying Economics and DSE is the best place for it


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
N
Naveen SinghMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (Human Resource Management)Batch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Life's turning point

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The Faculty of Commerce and Business has pioneered in this country to initiate specialized Master Programs in management. The Department has been the torchbearer of two such Programs – MBA in International Business (formerly known as MIB) and MBA in HRD (formerly known as MHROD). These programs stand out as leading courses that are run from the Delhi School of Economics, which has produced great intellectuals and leaders. These two professional courses have been emulated by many other universities in this country. We have also produced many great scholars and industry leaders. The main idea behind these courses is to produce good managers. The Department has been going to new heights with ...


Entrance Preview -

I gave common test conducted by Department till my batch, later on, they took CAT score for admission. I choose HR as my career option because I am good in people skills and I love to manage large scale people.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
BhaskarMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)Batch : 2012
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good place for Quantitative Economics.

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Overall, good college. Good for corporate jobs as well as for higher studies. However, a lot of effort need to be put from the students.


Entrance Preview -

DSE has it's own entrance examination. This is the best college for Economics, and hence I chose this.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
S
SHARIQUE ANWARMaster of Business Administration [MBA] (International Business)Batch : 2012
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MBA from DELHI UNIVERSITY at less than Rs 2 lakhs overall and best ROI.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Being a Government Institution, it has it own set of pros and cons. However, over the years, the system has evolved much to establish a parrallel student driven system (well supported by management and reporting to management) that has helped overcome all hurdles.


Entrance Preview -

CAT. I had already worked for 3 years at WIPRO Ltd. Had got around 92 percentile in CAT. Though I had got through to many other TIER A B-Schools, yet I did not want to go for education loan and spent more than 10 lakhs for a two years course. An MBA From Delhi University that too in North Campus (DELHI SCHOOL OF ECONOMICS) with one of the best ROI (Return on Investment) helped me decide to go with this college. I never regretted my decision since then. I completed my MBA including all costs wit...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
R
Rajeev vemaMaster of Arts [MA] (Economics)Batch : 2007
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

DSE has its own competition exam. Which happened somewhere in Apr-May. My rank was somewhere in 50's but I did fairly well during two years.


Placement -
10 /10

Placements are very competitive. All the batch got placed in first 3days of hiring. During my time packages ranges from 8-20lac.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
M
Meenakshi SinghMASTERS IN GEOGRAPHYBatch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Placement -
7 /10

Many students were placed from the university placement cell .But i did not appear in any of the placement because my aim different from this and the salary is also very much impressive.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

Actually the course work of M.A in geography is very much different here from other universities. It is divided in 4 semesters with four papers in each semester.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
PrakashMA ECOBatch : 2007
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

This is the best college for post graduation in economics in Asia with best infrastructure libraries,lecture rooms etc with best faculty world renowned faculty. Fee is close to zero and quite affordable with excellent future opportunities.


Entrance Preview -

I took DSE entrance exam. I ranked 54.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

St Stephen's College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Symbiosis School of Economics - [SSE], Pune logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Shri Ram College of Commerce - [SRCC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
BA 7.8 ₹28.91 K first year fees
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

average package ₹1,400,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,600,000

faculties

Anant T. C. A.Professor, Department of Economics
Bag SugataAssistant Professor, Department of Economics
Abhijit BanerjiAssociate Professor, Department of Economics
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], New Delhi logo

Indian Statistical Institute - [ISI], New Delhi

M.Sc , ₹ 20 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo

University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Indian School of Business and Finance - [ISBF], New Delhi logo
8.8
Department of Commerce, University of Delhi, New Delhi logo

Department of Commerce, University of Delhi, New Delhi

MBA/PGDM , ₹ 15.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
×