Vaageswari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences (VIPSK), Karimnagar, Andhra Pradesh, is affiliated with Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University and was established by educated and eminent people of Shree Vaageswari Educational Society in the name of Goddess Saraswathi Devi, under the leadership of General Secretary Dr. G. Sreenivas Reddy Garu, who is an Ayurveda doctor and a dedicated missionary in the field of education. This institute was established with a crystal clear vision to produce professionals who have a scientific intellect and creative imagination.

The institution provides the best assistance in the field of academics to guide the students’ career in a right direction and help them reach the summit of professional opportunities. Their vision is to inspire and motivate the rural youth to realize their true potential and help them in being an integral part of the nation’s development by the provision of the right impetus, infrastructure and amenities. Their mission is to acknowledge every student’s dreams and empower them with quality education because they believe: ‘Education without quality is just like a flower without fragrance’.

 Facts and Figures

Establishment Year


University Type


Chairperson of the University

Dr. G. Srinivas Reddy


All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) and Pharmacy Council of India (PCI)

Campus Strength


Institutes Under Vaageswari Group of Institutions


Total number of Companies visited in 2014

50 +

Total Placements in 2014 


Total Books

20000 +

Sports and cultural events

Major sports played, and festivals celebrated

Campus Residents

150 +

How to Reach

Via State Highway 1, Timmapuran, Telangana


Why to Join Vaageswari Institute of Pharmaceutical Sciences?

1. Research-

Students of Vaageswari Institute, under sheer determination and guidance of the well-educated faculty, has been able to perform researches in various portions of Pharmaceutics and Pharmaceutical Chemistry. They have a vast list of Publications regarding these, making it one of the reputed institutions in pharmaceutics.