AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore

AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore

Mangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 2002 RGUHS, Bangalore Private Institute

Top Courses Eligibility & Detailed Fees

CourseEligibilityTotal Fees/ yearDetailed Fee Structure
MBBS10+2 with 50% + NEET₹97,350Check Here
B.Sc10+2-Check Here
M.ScGraduation-Check Here
M.ChPost Graduation-Check Here
M.SGraduation-Check Here
Diploma-₹4.02 LakhsCheck Here
M.D BiochemistryPost Graduation₹78,250Check Here
97,350
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

Anish Shetty , Mbbs, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

7.2/10

"Neet ug Is the national level examination for medical colleges, I got my admission done through kea that is the board for admission in karnataka. I got my seat done in the first round of the state counselling and the payment for this was done through rtgs, now I'm happy in my college"   Read More

Akash.R , Mbbs, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.3/10

"By applying my 12th mark list I like to study for medical courses expecialy health allied courses so I Prefer to take admission in this college. Here there is lot more healthy allied courses are there also it's under RG university"   Read More


3 Years Full Time7/10


College Admission Reviews

nabeelnazar , BSC medical imaging technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2019

9.8/10

"By the college agent I came in manglore and that agent where my senior before im in plus to and he made me to se about colllage and detail study about college and courses and at last I took medcal cource and it is good but the year exam were very tough to and syllabus and there is a year back also i"   Read More

Mashhood mon , Bsc medical imaging technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

6/10

"First we can give the mark sheet of +2, if we are eligible for admission,take admission by paying donation. After some days they would inform class starting date and procedures and all by post. Pay full fees before year end in each"   Read More


2 Years Full Time7/10


College Admission Reviews

Hamdhan Sheik , MSc Medical laboratory Technology, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

6.5/10

"Manipal college fees i cant pay thats why i joined here and i want heamatolgy and transfusion medice it was not there in manipal, father muller also all 5 specialisation seats are filled, so i joined here. Here they are given the fees reciept 40000 and we payed 70000. For our course its ok but for o"   Read More


College rating

based on 11 students ratings

7.6/10

8.4/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
6.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
H
Hamdhan SheikMSc Medical laboratory TechnologyPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Our college AJ

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Donation is the negative remark of our college. I hate donation. Quality of food they are providing after paying so much. Its not good. Teachers are good. They guide but not that much close to us. Because we are MSc may be thats why k they are not taking that much class).


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
H
Haritha HarikumarMBBSBatch : 2017
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The most reputable profession

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The positive attitude of the students and professors helped me to explore and experience new things in this college. Academically I was happy that the lessons and all the theory papers were interesting and the biology lab and anatomy sessions were fun too. And non-academically the sports events and participating in the cultural festivals were amazing.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Y
Yatiraj ShettyMBBSBatch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best student life

Remarks -
8.7 /10

All these years of my student life. I still feel good being a doctor and this college and professors helped me a lot to achieve great success in this field. Moreover, the educational and non-educational factors played a good role in making this college more valuable.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Anish ShettyMbbsPursued
BATCH : 2023
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ragging free, student friendly campus

Remarks -
7.2 /10

One of the best best medical college at mangalore. But fewer parts where improvement are required such as basketball court and there must be importance to basketball, attendance shouldn't be sent daily to home.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
9/10placement
5/10social life
A
Akash.RMbbsPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No because my college is extra ordinary and I didn't see such viriculam in any other colleges .Talking about the extracular activities my college is the top most as compared to any other colleges thank you


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
9/10placement
3/10social life
n
nabeelnazarBSC medical imaging technologyPursued
BATCH : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

good

Remarks -
9.8 /10

There is no negative remarks and College is strict because it is medical College they have their on restriction and all they should keep well maintained because if any thing happent to children or studnet the college is responsible for it.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
S
Saubhik ShettyMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Overall a good college,but there is lot of compromise in facilities for the fee they take. Faculties

Remarks -
4.8 /10

Positive: Stipend is being provided on time for the interns and Junior residents,Good faculties. Negative: No proper infrastructure,No proper mess food, Separate electricity bill for students, Management is careless


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
5/10placement
4/10social life
M
Mahipal SinghMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Journey in AJIMS

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Nothing as such, I don't think so need to criticize about this college, this is more like a school than college teachers seniors everyone is helping and always help you in your studies and emotional support.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mashhood monBsc medical imaging technologyPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About aj

Remarks -
6 /10

Placement is not provide by college. that is main negative remark. In Some course they are not provide correct posting. In this college have year back system that make lose of years in career. Only full pass students can site on class


6/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
J
Joyston dsouzaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2024
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
9 /10

My college is best in all ways No matter how much I have been able to do so I will be able to make it to the seniors then that I can understand the need for a new one and a few years back and now I have practical


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Laboratory
Classrooms
Security

about college

AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre is the institute which is a brilliant and futuristic of the Laxmi memorial trust. It is a premier educational organization. It is aimed to provide medical education to achieve national objectives and its vision is to impart medical education that combines high academic exposure, professional outlook and commitment of humanitarian values. Its classrooms provide the technology of modern medical education to the students of top-class education.  The faculties of the institute are highly talented and experienced which pledged the students to mould into discipline.

Facts and figures of AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre:

Campus Area

30 Acres

Affiliation

Tamil Nadu Advanced Technical Training Institute(TATTI), Chennai

Approved

Medical Council Of India

Departments

29

How to reach

5 Kilometer from railway station

GALLERY IMAGES view all

NH -66, Kuntikana,
Mangalore - 575004
Karnataka , India

0.47KmKuntikana Bus Stop

0824-2225533 , 2225541

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
K
Kamalesh Gopinath

Can OBC candidate with 300 marks can get a seat here for mbbs ? And iam from chennai

21 May, 2019 11:37
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Kamalesh, students who have scored 50% marks in intermediate in PCB and English as compulsory subject will be held eligible for admission. However, the institute has not yet released the cut off for NEET UG for getting admission in this course. But as per your marks, you have chances to get admission in this college.

21 May, 2019 11:45
A
Aakash trivedi

NEET 2018 mark 455 general candidate.may be Chance to take admission in this institute.candidate belongs from M.P.

09 Jul, 2018 17:55
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Rajesh, Yes There is good hope for you to get the admission in this college but it is based on the college NEET Merit base.

11 Jul, 2018 15:06
r
rs bathla

Can I Get kmc at 450 marks in neet.

28 Jun, 2018 23:17
G
Garima Bansal

Hi Rs Bathla, To check which college will you get according to you rank you may check this link:- Rank Predictor

29 Jun, 2018 11:00
P
Pravalika

Can other state students apply for ds clg

04 Jun, 2018 15:22
A
Akansha Expert

Hi Pravalika, Yes, Students for other state can apply for this college to study any course. For more information please visit the official website of the college.

04 Jun, 2018 16:27
R
Riswana

How I want to apply for MBBS seat in your College

09 May, 2017 13:27

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

JSS Medical College and Hospital

Mysore, Karnataka
NAAC
Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [VIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Yenepoya University

Mangalore, Karnataka
UGC
Nitte University - [NITTE], Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Nitte University - [NITTE]

Mangalore, Karnataka
NAAC
Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Yenepoya Medical College

Mangalore, Karnataka
MCI

news view all

April 07, 2020

How to Utilise Lockdown Period for NEET Preparation

NEET 2020 which was scheduled for 3rd May has been extended upto further notification due to the outbreak of COVID-19. The NTA(National Testing Agency) is responsible for conducting this examination. NTA has released a notification about extending the examinations and the fresh date would be announc

April 08, 2020

NEET 2020 Form Correction

The NTA has extended the last date for the correction in the application form for NEET 2020. The candidates will be able to change or modify the application form from 1st April,’20. The last date to edit the application is 14th April, 20 upto 5:00 p.m. The changes can be made by visiting the o

April 08, 2020

NEET 2020 Admit Card and Exam Date Postponed due to COVID-19, says NTA

National Testing Agency (NTA) has postponed the issuance of NEET 2020 admit card for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET-UG). As per the statement given by the NTA officials, the effects of Coronavirus (COVID-19) across the nation are catastrophic and due to the lockdown of 21 days, th

March 21, 2020

Government Medical College, GMC Patiala Cutoff for NEET 2020

Government Medical College (GMC), Patiala offers admission to eminent candidates in an undergraduate medical course in MBBS completely on the basis of NEET Score. NEET is an All India single window exam, so, if a candidate is willing to pursue an undergraduate degree in the medical stream have to ap

March 20, 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College, LTMMC Mumbai Cut off - NEET 2020

Lokmanya Tilak Municipal Medical College (LTMMC), Mumbai is one of the most demanded colleges for medical studies in Mumbai. LTMMC Mumbai offers admission to the medical courses on the basis of NEET 2020. Candidates should clear NEET 2020 Cutoff for LTMMC, Mumbai. Every year around 15 lac student

March 20, 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, GMCH Chandigarh Cut Off for NEET 2020

Government Medical College and Hospital, Chandigarh offers admission in MBBS/BDS courses through NEET 2020 exam. Only those candidates who will clear NEET 2020 Cut off will be eligible for the admission. NEET 2020 will feature a total of around 66000 seats. 85 % seats are filled by state counsell

March 18, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut off for Seth G.S Medical College, Mumbai

Seth G.S Medical College is situated in Parel Mumbai and is one of the eminent medical colleges in India. The college offers admissions into various medical courses through NEET 2020. The college offers around 180 seats in its MBBS courses. The admission is done through the centralised counselling s

March 18, 2020

MBBS Abroad: NEET 2020 made compulsory for admission to foreign universities

The Medical Council of India (MCI) has declared that qualifying NEET  is compulsory for aspirants seeking admissions for pursuing MBBS abroad, since the year 2018. MCI India is the government authority regulating the norms and rules related to medical studies in India. The need for this screeni

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. Karunakar AdappaProfessor & Head, Department of Anaesthesia
Dr. Gurudutt S RaoProfessor, Department of Anaesthesia
Dr. Chitra Prakash RaoProfessor & Head, Department of Anatomy
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere logo

JJM Medical College - [JJMMC], Davanagere

MBBS , ₹ 1.62 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Yenepoya University, Mangalore logo

Yenepoya University, Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 17.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore logo

KS Hegde Medical Academy - [KSHEMA], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.42 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
6.8
Manipal University - [MU], Manipal logo

Manipal University - [MU], Manipal

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.5
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.9
Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore logo

Yenepoya Medical College, Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 17.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Father Muller Medical College - [FMMC], Mangalore logo

Father Muller Medical College - [FMMC], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×