Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1996 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 6 students ratings

7.3/10

8.2/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
7.0/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
7.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
S
Sanjit NaskarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life

A real life experience of college life

Scholarship -

There are many scholarships and freeships, stipends the college has. Like SC/ST Stipend are provided to All students belonging to SC/ST categories. Minority Scholarships for the students who belong to the minority background apart from this there are Udaan Scholarship, Kanyashree, Students Aid Fund which are provided to the deserving candidates of the college.


Campus Life -
7 /10

The college campus is very huge, spread into the around 2.5 acres of the land and well built having a two-storied building with a beautiful garden in front, having the well-equipped labs for every department. A big library which is stocked with books of academics as well as other kinds of books with the internet facility and social networking facilities.


Admission -

The basic criteria of the admission are passed in 10+2 in the relevant subject. The application starts generally in the month of June and lasts till the second week of June and it's an online process. Candidates can apply by visiting the official website and filling the form available on the website and college publish the merit list and after the counseling, I got the admission.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The Bcom course curriculum is a well-designed course of a duration of 3 years having the subjects mainly related to financial accounting, financial management, taxation and laws, and management-related subjects. The course and the curriculum both are affiliated and provided by the West Bengal State University. The exam structure is also followed as the university exam structure.


Placement -
8 /10

College does have career guidance and placement cell which organizes career counseling from time to time for the students on a weekly basis to take the suggestion from the Regular Counselling for the betterment of the students To take students feedback annually To arrange for seminar lectures on various topics which would impart appropriate guidance for career opportunities for the students .


Events -
7 /10

Events are the lifelines of the college and the same for the students. The college always organizes events and celebrates festivals from time to time for providing opportunities to develop students in curriculur activities. There are many events are celebrations like Orientation Program for the new students, Educational Excursion, Wall Magazine on Quit India Movement, Book Exhibition, Social Activities by NSS Unit, Science Day Celebration.


Fees -

The college has a very feasible fee structure that supports every student to pursue their dreams for higher studies where they belong to any background or any caste. The college has a fee structure of around 3500 rupees per year and its uses to be the same for every year. There are no other charges charged by the college.


26 Sep 201900report
R
RUHUL AMIN HAQUEB.scBatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I studied b.sc in computer science from this college and it surrounding was good also the teachers a

Remarks -
8.3 /10

My college is good of surrounding nature also have SBI ATM in front of college college. canteen would be better. teacher was good. faculties behaviour was good. principal was good and very helpful. gateman was strict. overall I love my college


Admission -

After completing my higher secondary, I form fill up from cyber cafe for my require subject and I'm eligible for the the course, and hence I selected for my degree, then the college check my documents and after verification I got opportunity for the degree.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
F
FARID UDDIN AMINB.A(H)Batch : 2015
4.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COLLEGE IN MY MEMORY

Remarks -
4.3 /10

I tell about negative marks in my college life we stand in election in the ruling party is tmcp they are very ferocious in this time when we submit submit submit a tower and ammunition then they are not in the not give interest in college we you are back home.


Admission -

At first I fillup my form online. then pement done through bank. Then merit list. And I got chance I saw in college notification border online. When admitted in this college. When I fill my form and online then I choose my subject.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
1/10placement
3/10social life
S
Sourish DasB.Sc. (Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
8 /10

This college has many positive sides. Apart from large classrooms, big playground, good faculty, Good seniors , excellent laboratories there are also many good aspects of our college. My college has a reputation in our area. It is well connected by bus routes. And moreover it is one of the good colleges of west bengal state university.


Admission -

After completing my higher secondary exam i got 71% and directly applied in this college through online application process in chemistry hons course. After publishing of merit list, i got selected and admitted through their online admission portal.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
I
Irfan AlamENGLISH HONOURSPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DEROZIO COLLEGE EDUCATION INSTITUTE

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college is a good college. I would rather not make any negative remarks because the college was always helpful to me, since I stepped in to this college. The whole system of this college is excellent.


Admission -

I applied for the English HONOURS course on 2017 after getting my Higher Secondery result from WBCHSE. After few days, my name came on merit list, and then they called me for interview, after interview I was selected, and after that I had to pay the fees for my admission on 1st year.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
s
saroj ghoshBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A satisfying college

Admission -

The admission process is simple and easy in this college for any course. I chose to do BCom from this college by applying online. First of all, I visited the online website of the college and fill the online form available on the website and got selected from the merit list published by the college and got admitted through the counseling.


Placement -
7 /10

Career guidance cell has been constituted with the teaching and nonteaching faculty which always guides students about career options and opportunities. The cell organizes different activities and events such as seminars, mock interviews, aptitude test practices to help students about the placements so that they can easily crack interviews.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC
Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

Rammohan College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Khudiram Bose Central College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Khudiram Bose Central College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commencemen

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹6,630/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,450/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,330/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Chaitali MukherjeeAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Saikat MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Joydeep SenAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo

Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 6.26 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College - [BKCC], Kolkata logo
7.5
Budge Budge College, Kolkata logo

Budge Budge College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 5.71 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo

Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Sewnarayana Rameswar Fatepuria College, Kolkata logo
8.3
Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo

Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.98 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.1
St Paul's Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata logo

St Paul's Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×