Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Derozio Memorial College - [DMC], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal NAAC | Estd 1996 WBSU, Barasat Public

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.8/10

8.3/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.8/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
s
saroj ghoshBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life

A satisfying college

Alumni/Alumna -

The college has an alumni association that organizes alumni meet every year on the teachers' day in which all the current students and alumni are invited for the meet, teachers also participate in the alumni meet. Alumni share about the industrial experiences they have gained during their career.


Scholarship -

Kanyashree scholarship is a kind of scholarship that is provided to the female students who are unmarried and whose total family income is less than 1.2 lacs and available for all the female students who fulfill these criteria. Apart from this college provide SC/ST stipend to all students who belong to SC/ST categories and there are also Minority scholarship, Udaan Scholarship, Students Aid Fund available in the college.


Admission -

The admission process is simple and easy in this college for any course. I chose to do BCom from this college by applying online. First of all, I visited the online website of the college and fill the online form available on the website and got selected from the merit list published by the college and got admitted through the counseling.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The course curriculum of BCom is aligned with the course curriculum of West Bengal State University which has a semester exam patterns. It is a 3 years degree program in commerce. The course is designed to provide students with a wide range of managerial skills and understanding in streams like finance, accounting, taxation, and management.


Placement -
7 /10

Career guidance cell has been constituted with the teaching and nonteaching faculty which always guides students about career options and opportunities. The cell organizes different activities and events such as seminars, mock interviews, aptitude test practices to help students about the placements so that they can easily crack interviews.


Events -
7 /10

There are many festivals and events that are celebrated from time to time by the students in association with the senior students. College also hosts inter-college dance competitions, debate competitions, etc. There are also clubs or societies like Economics society, a History society, Literary Society, etc. National and International events like Independence Day, Republic Day, International Yoga Day are also celebrated.


Fees -

The fee structure of the college is very feasible and affordable. The total fee of the BCom course is around 3500 rupees for the first year and for the second and third year it is also the same as 3500 rupees. I have not taken any hostel facility so I don't know about the fee structure of the hostel.


26 Sep 201900report
S
Sourish DasB.Sc. (Hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of my college

Remarks -
8 /10

This college has many positive sides. Apart from large classrooms, big playground, good faculty, Good seniors , excellent laboratories there are also many good aspects of our college. My college has a reputation in our area. It is well connected by bus routes. And moreover it is one of the good colleges of west bengal state university.


Admission -

After completing my higher secondary exam i got 71% and directly applied in this college through online application process in chemistry hons course. After publishing of merit list, i got selected and admitted through their online admission portal.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
I
Irfan AlamENGLISH HONOURSPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DEROZIO COLLEGE EDUCATION INSTITUTE

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college is a good college. I would rather not make any negative remarks because the college was always helpful to me, since I stepped in to this college. The whole system of this college is excellent.


Admission -

I applied for the English HONOURS course on 2017 after getting my Higher Secondery result from WBCHSE. After few days, my name came on merit list, and then they called me for interview, after interview I was selected, and after that I had to pay the fees for my admission on 1st year.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanjit NaskarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A real life experience of college life

Admission -

The basic criteria of the admission are passed in 10+2 in the relevant subject. The application starts generally in the month of June and lasts till the second week of June and it's an online process. Candidates can apply by visiting the official website and filling the form available on the website and college publish the merit list and after the counseling, I got the admission.


Placement -
8 /10

College does have career guidance and placement cell which organizes career counseling from time to time for the students on a weekly basis to take the suggestion from the Regular Counselling for the betterment of the students To take students feedback annually To arrange for seminar lectures on various topics which would impart appropriate guidance for career opportunities for the students .


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Khudiram Bose Central College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Khudiram Bose Central College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Sir Gurudas Mahavidyalaya

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.1 / 10

Acharya Jagadish Chandra Bose College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NCTE
Budge Budge College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Budge Budge College

Kolkata, West Bengal
AICTE
Bhairab Ganguly College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Bhairab Ganguly College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

February 17, 2020

WBSU Result 2020: Part I, Part II, Part III, BA, B.Sc, B.Com, Exam Form, Exam Schedule, Admit Card

West Bengal State University(WBSU) follows a semester system divided into Odd and Even semesters as part of its evaluation process. Odd semester exams are held in the month of November while Even semester exams are conducted in the month of March. The result is declared 30 days after the commencemen

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹6,630/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,450/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹6,330/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[33]

news

faculties

Dr. Chaitali MukherjeeAssociate Professor, Department of Bengali
Dr. Saikat MondalAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Joydeep SenAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Brahmananda Keshab Chandra College - [BKCC], Kolkata logo
7.5
Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata logo

Ananda Mohan College - [AMC], Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.9
Rammohan College, Kolkata logo

Rammohan College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.96 K FIRST YEAR FEES
4.8
Sewnarayana Rameswar Fatepuria College, Kolkata logo
8.3
St Paul's Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata logo

St Paul's Cathedral Mission College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 4.57 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Bidhannagar College, Kolkata logo

Bidhannagar College, Kolkata

B.Sc , ₹ 3.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata logo

Maharaja Manindra Chandra College, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 2.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata logo

Mrinalini Dutta Mahavidyapith, Kolkata

BA , ₹ 3.38 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
×