Al Shifa College of Nursing Rankings

×

Al Shifa College of Nursing, Malappuram - Reviews

Al Shifa College of Nursing, Malappuram - Reviews

Malappuram, Kerala INC | Estd 2002 CU, Calicut Private

College rating

based on 2 students ratings
Claim This College

7.2/10

7.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
6.5/10placements
7.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Admission
    Course
    Education
    Environment
    Exposure
    Government
    Health
    Hospital
    Management
    Moment
    Opportunity
    Science
    Semester
    Structure
    Tution

    2 Reviews found

    A
    Albin ShekinahB.Sc Nursing
    Batch : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    7/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Dream cum true moment

    Alumni/Alumna -

    Alumni network is not so strong in our institute but not weak too.Our institute is also not so enthusiastic towards it. But we people keep contact between each other and build our self.Alumni groups are very resource ful in my view point.

    Faculty -
    6 /10

    Various categories ranging from begginers to highly trained experienced one's. But in our time we didn't get enough experienced staff to train us properly. Still there is staff who cannot train us properly.

    Admission -
    6.8 /10

    College's are very good in moulding our life to a purposeful life. In my view point there are also various pros and cons to our institute. One of which I felt was with the tutors. Qualified tutors may be present now but in our time there was not much. It makes very hard for us to learn properly it is very challenging for us .

    Admission -

    I was selected by government allotment. I approached college and they give us every details regarding admission and 4 year course. I really liked the college and course so after completing all the formalities I got in.

    Fees -

    Fees per annual basis according to the government implemented criteria for eligible students and annual fees as prescribed by management for other admission.Annual fees varies per year but other fees are the same which include caution deposit, uniform fee, book fee, library fee, practical fee. For commoners like me depend on education loan provided by our respective banks.

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Job opportunities are vast. Internship is not there. But there is opportunity to work under college linked hospital. College linked hospital is highly qualified. By gaining 1 year experience there is an opportunity to get paid well.

    Scholarship -

    Education loan provided from our banks. They provide a more than half of what we want. But after completing the course, individual has to start paying it from their salary. It's very essential. From a period of 6- 10 years ilaverage individual can pay that amount.

    Events -
    7 /10

    Annual Sports and Arts Meeting, Christmas celebration, Onam Celebration, Vishu Celebration, Nutrition Fest, Community awareness classes, Road shows, Workshop, Health Education, Tour, Annual Day, Independence day.

    Hostel Facilities -

    Boys have to opt for private hostels. They may cost starting from 5000INR which include food also. Girls have college hostels which are nearby. College provided hostels are costly they start from 8000INR.

    Course Curriculum -

    Course cums under Kerala University of health and science. 4 year Professional course.Yearly exam. Curriculum prepared by University. College gives us appropriate training according to structure by proper exposure to practicAl environment s and theory classes.

    Campus Life -
    7 /10

    Extra curricular activities are on the minimal side compared to other colleges since it is a professional course. Annual arts and sports are conducted but it's individual s own responsibility to be prepared for it.

    23 Jan 202030report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    January 13, 2021

    University of Calicut Offers Home-Based Education Program for Students With Special Needs; Check Details Here

    The University of Calicut, Kerala has introduced a new home-based program that will benefit the children identified under Persons with Disability (PwD) as a part of the Community Disability Management and Rehabilitation Program (CDMRP). The Department of Psychology will manage the program in an i

    November 29, 2020

    Calicut University To Begin Private Registration For Distance Education Courses; Check Details Here

    Calicut University has decided to begin private registration for the students who are seeking admissions into the distance education courses offered by the varsity.  The step was taken when the approval for offering the courses was delayed by the UGC. Calicut University has the largest numbe

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Second Allotment Result For B.Ed And CAP PG Courses Released

    Calicut University has released the second allotment list for B.Ed and PG courses on its official website - @cuonline.ac.in The admission for B.Ed and PG programs at Calicut University is offered through the Centralised Admission Process (CAP) which offers various options for candidates

    November 07, 2020

    Calicut University: Re-examination to Held for COVID-19 Students; Details Here

    November 07, 2020: Calicut University has announced the conduction of re-examination for candidates who were unable to appear for the university exam due to COVID-19 restriction. Calicut University (CU) will conduct the university examination for students who have been tested positive f

    November 07, 2020

    UGCAP 2020: Calicut University Released Fourth Allotment 2020 List Today (Nov 07); Check Details Here

    UGCAP 2020 Fourth Allotment Result of Calicut University is released on November 07. Results will be announced on the UGCAP portal of Calicut University, ugcap.uoc.ac.in. Accordingly, aspirants will be able to check Calicut University 4th Allotment results and download their al

    October 31, 2020

    Calicut University PG First Allotment Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 31; Check Details Here

    Calicut University is all set to release the PG first allotment list tomorrow, i.e. October 31, 2020. After the declaration of Calicut University PG first allotment result, candidates have to pay the mandatory fee for the confirmation. The fee under the first allotment list is to be pai

    October 30, 2020

    Calicut University UG Admissions 2020: CAP 3rd Allotment Results Released; Full Details here

    Calicut University (CU) has released the result for the 3rd allotment for UG admissions process 2020 on October 23, 2020. Candidates can check their result by visiting the official website of Calicut University @ ugcap.uoc.ac.in. According to the Calicut University 3rd allotment list, t

    October 28, 2020

    "Toil Hard to Receive NAAC Accreditations", Kerala Chief Minister Appealed to Higher Educational Institutes

    Kerala Chief Minister, Pinarayi Vijayan, appealed to state-funded colleges and university administration to toil harder to bag higher grading from the National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC), in a video conference on Tuesday. University's administration will be accredited with mo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹80,500/Yr
    4 Years
    P.B.B.Sc (Nursing)AVG FEE - ₹80,500/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Sc Child Health NursingAVG FEE - ₹150,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[3]

    news

    faculties

    Sini NeeruzhiFaculty
    Jihi MelbaAssociate Professor
    Smt. AhalyaAssociate Professor
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    EMS College of Nursing Perinthalmanna, Malappuram logo

    EMS College of Nursing Perinthalmanna, Malappuram

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.8
    Baby Memorial College Of Nursing, Kozhikode logo

    Baby Memorial College Of Nursing, Kozhikode

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Nirmala College of Nursing, Calicut logo

    Nirmala College of Nursing, Calicut

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 80 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    MES College of Nursing, Perinthalmanna logo

    MES College of Nursing, Perinthalmanna

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 90.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Nehru College of Nursing, Ottapalam logo

    Nehru College of Nursing, Ottapalam

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Moulana Institute of Nursing, Perinthalmanna logo

    Moulana Institute of Nursing, Perinthalmanna

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 80.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    PVS College of Nursing, Kozhikode logo

    PVS College of Nursing, Kozhikode

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    MIMS College of Nursing, Malappuram logo

    MIMS College of Nursing, Malappuram

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 90.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×