Deshbandhu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC Estd 1952 DU, New Delhi Government NAAC Grade B++ | Scale 2.8

College Rating

Based on 113 Students RatingClaim this college

7.1 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
6.0/10Accommodation
7.9/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
5.9/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Science (57)
Arts (32)
Commerce (19)
Law (1)

Most Popular Tags

Admission (70)
Faculty (64)
Department (48)
Fee Structure (46)
Experience (43)
Placement Cell (41)
Year Fee (40)
Deshbandhu (35)
Semester Exam (35)
Science (34)
Exam Fee (31)
Course Curriculum (25)
Campus Life (22)
Course Fee (20)
Year Course (20)

112 Reviews found


R
9.3 /10

Placement Experience :

Actually, our college starts campus as a 2nd-year student. And most of the best part of campus is that every student is selected individually for performance and report. If a student is able to clear the campus requirement he or she will be easily selected and his carrier start making

Remarks :

Basically, the college is up to the mark and the most important thing the cut off this college is not so higher as compared to colleges like ARSD COLLEGE, and the overall environment is so good for studies. The professors of this college are also supportive and management always works for their students here.

10 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ss
7.5 /10

Course Curriculum Overview :

B.Sc Programming (industrial chemistry) quite pretty subject and it provides lots of information about chemicals and also provides us placement. There were lots of faculty there in our college for our course there are 2/3 teachers for 1 subject and for practical classes there are separate teachers. Teacher's behaviour is quite good and they help us when we need them and got our back. Teacher are highly qualified and motivated, they have good techniques to teach and they make everything easy to remember they teach us very sincerely and all teachers are very sincere and responsible. There are two semesters in one year so you have to give exam twice a year. In semester teachers take test know as an internal assessment which marks are included in the end semester. Exams are easy to pass if you study regularly and sincerely.

Remarks :

College's Faculty behaviour is quite pretty. College's students are helping in nature, supporting. College campus area is quite large and the College got two canteens food is bad in taste. College surrounding is also quite good there are malls, dominos and college are near to Nehru enclave/Govind puri metro station. Getting admission in Deshbandhu College or in any other Delhi university college is quite easy. You have to crack the du cut off merit list and then u have to go to college with your 12 th class marksheet with registration sleep and then you got admission .After admission u have to submit your fees in less than 24 hours to fix your seat. College gives lots of opportunities and there is placement cell .last year 500+ students got placement from our college. There are lots of society waiting for you to improve your skills u have to just register yourself there.

6 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Hk
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Deshbandhu College is a prestigious college in delhi university. I always want to go delhi for further studies. In du I find deshbandhu as a college which give Ncc training also So I choose this college.

Admission :

Delhi University selected student by their score in 10+2 examination I scored 87% in cbsc board. So they choose me for deshbandhu college.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.0 /10

Remarks :

Deshbandhu College is the oldest and best college of South Campus, DU It has great Academic Faculty in all major disciplines and less with all facilities ( Infrastructure, sports, extra curriculum, societies, student council and elections) for overall development of student.

Placement Experience :

Amazon, TCS and other companies do visit Deshbandhu College. Entrepreneurship Cell of college regularly organises seminars, workshops related to resume building, GD, and invite major MBA holders and professionals etc and play good role during placements of students.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
NP
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

Students are eligible for placements from 5th semester. Median salary Rs.3.2 LPA. Many companies visit our college and they offer many jobs. Around 150 students get placed every year. The college organises many employability programs to upskill students through workshops and seminars.

Remarks :

Deshbandhu College is really good for science courses. The labs, faculties, library, and most importantly the societies are really good and one of the best in DU. Also the connectivity is really good with 2 metro stations on Magenta and Violet line and Nehru Place bus stop at walking distance. Another main reason of me taking admission in this college is that as compared to main north and south campus areas the flats and PGs are inexpensive here in Govindpuri which is 1Km away from college.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TR
9.8 /10

Placement Experience :

It depends on the course you are pursuing and want to pursue in future. Like most of the BA and BA (Hons.) students come in DU with the aim of getting an environment for UPSC Civil Services preparation, most of the students in B.Sc. And B.Sc.(Hons.) who take admission in DU want to pursue M.Sc in future. So we are left with the commerce and economic background i.e. B.Com and BA Economics most of whom prepare for an MBA. So if you are looking to get placed after graduation you will definitely get an offer regardless of your course. Just keep in mind that since you are not pursuing any professional course like B.Tech, MBA, B.Ed. you need to develop certain skills like communication, coding, etc. on your own or with the help of college societies. There is an active placement cell in college 'CYFLE', and they did a great job from the last 2 years be it conducting employability workshops, internship fairs, regular placement on-campus drives and annual placement fair.

Remarks :

So the faculty of Science, Commerce and Political Science is very good. Also, the college is just 1.2Km away from Govindpuri which is an inexpensive place as far as main North and South Campus areas are concerned. It is inexpensive because you will find PGs with monthly rent starting from Rs.6,000 and flat rent of Rs.8000 where 4 people can live. So, the place is really inexpensive. And the most important aspect is that the societies of Deshbandhu College are one of the best in whole Delhi University. There are a total of 18 societies and students get a chance of tremendous exposure. Negatives about the college are that most students don't take part in societies and don't use the platform which can give them such good exposure.

9 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Dt
9.3 /10

Remarks :

I will say they're not much negative but i will say the politics that happens each year at the beginning is the worst thing.and they should Stop these things

Admission :

First you have to have your 12th marksheet in your hand then there comes du forms you fillup them.and college wise merits comes and choose the course you want .i have personally choosen political science because i want to be an ias.so better to choose a art course .and political science is ice on the cake.So after merrit list you have to submit your documents and then you will join the college.

10 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
5.7 /10

Admission :

By merit list, I submitted a form in Delhi university and I belong to the sc category. I applied for BSc then filled the form and waiting for my name in the merit list it came in the 4th list. And from then I am a student of Delhi university deshbandhu college. I opt for this course because I have so much interest in this course.

Remarks :

Management is helpful but not take any actions against seniors.

7 /10 faculty
3 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
7 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
R
7.7 /10

Remarks :

All over my college are best college. Because it is a delhi university college

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Gd
6.2 /10

Remarks :

All the positive remarks i have already mentioned in above part of this answer. As far as negative remarks are concerned, they are few in number. The administration of the college is not so helpful. Moreover, you will require to find every information by yourself, there is nobody to assist you in this even if you are a new one. Moreover, the ground of college is very small as compared to other colleges but it is being developed.

8 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shivaji College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Shivaji College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.7 18.65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.4 7.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhaskaracharya College of Applied Sciences - [BCAS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
B.Sc 13.02 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PGDAV College
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

PGDAV College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 13.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Satyawati College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 7.66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Aurobindo College
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
BA 6.88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Hansraj College - [HRC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 9.0 24.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.8 13.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lady Irwin College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc 8.7
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shaheed Rajguru College of Applied Sciences for Women
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
B.Sc 8.4 17.84 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
B.Sc 8.4 7.96 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Keshav Mahavidyalaya
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
B.Sc 7.1 9.34 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply
April 08, 2021
DU admissions 2021: Application Forms for Foreign Students Releasing Tomorrow; Check How to Apply

DU Admission 2021 for foreign nationals aspiring to take up M Phil, PhD, undergraduate, and postgraduate courses will begin on April 8, 2021 for the academic session 2021-2022.  Students who are interested in taking admission in DU must apply online only. More than 250 programmes are availab

DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application
April 06, 2021
DU NCWEB Admission 2021: Dates, Eligibility, Admission, Cut off, Reservation, Exam, Application

Non-Collegiate Women’s Education Board, Delhi University conducts a special drive for female candidates who cannot attend regular classes. Female candidates can apply for DU NCWEB Admission 2020. These classes are only held on saturdays and sundays. There are 26 UG centres and 1 PG centre

DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months
February 01, 2021
DU Colleges Reopening: Delhi University to Reopen its Campuses Today After 11 Months

Delhi University (DU) will reopen its campuses from today; February 1, 2021. Final year students who need the laboratories and libraries for practice have been asked to return to their campuses. Meanwhile the theory classes will continue to be held in online mode.  Delhi University has also

Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC
January 21, 2021
Delhi University to Decide on Applications for Sports Category Admission 2020-21: HC

Delhi High Court directed Delhi University to decide on Sports Category Admission 2021 applications within the next two weeks.  Applicant Rajiv Agarwal had filed a petition to Delhi High Court in order to seek admission to Delhi University on the basis of sports category for the ac

DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here
January 20, 2021
DU Introduces Via Vidya Vistar Scheme for Academic Collaboration with Other Universities; Read Details Here

Delhi University (DU) has introduced the Vidya Vistar Scheme to collaborate with other universities for academic facilities and also to set up libraries. These facilities will be built in partnership with universities for academic cooperation and collaboration. Vice-Chancellor of Delhi University

No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here
January 12, 2021
No Admission in BA Sindhi Program in DU’s Deshbandhu College for Academic Year 2020-21; Check Details Here

Deshbandhu College is the only Delhi University (DU) affiliated college that offers BA program in the Sindhi Language but no candidate has applied for the program in the academic year 2020-21.  Officials stated that out of the 63 colleges affiliated to Delhi University, only Deshbandhu Colle

Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story
January 09, 2021
Common Entrance Exam to be Conducted at all 54 Central Universities for UG Admission, States Ministry of Education; Read Full Story

The Ministry of Education has decided to conduct a common entrance test for admission to undergraduate (UG) courses in all 54 central universities. The seven-member committee headed by RP Tiwari, VC of the Central University of Punjab, will submit its report within one month and the move may be im

NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
NEET Counselling 2020: Stray Vacancy Round Result Released @mcc.nic.in, Check Details Here

NEET Counselling 2020: Medical Counseling Committee, MCC has announced the NEET Counselling 2020 stray vacancy round result on January 7, 2021. Candidates who have applied for the stray round can check the result through the official site of MCC on mcc.nic.in. The stray was held to fill the 2,463

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BA (Hons.) Political Science AVG FEE - ₹ 9,996/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer Science AVG FEE - ₹ 15,052/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) History AVG FEE - ₹ 9,996/Yr
3 Years

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]
Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bhagini Nivedita College
Bhagini Nivedita College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Bharati College - [BC]
Bharati College - [BC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Dyal Singh Evening College
Dyal Singh Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Gargi College
Gargi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hansraj College - [HRC]
Hansraj College - [HRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Hindu College
Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kalindi College
Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Keshav Mahavidyalaya
Keshav Mahavidyalaya

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Kirori Mal College - [KMC]
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Maitreyi College
Maitreyi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Miranda House
Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

PGDAV College (Evening)
PGDAV College (Evening)

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Aryabhatta College
Aryabhatta College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Ramjas College
Ramjas College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati College
Satyawati College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Satyawati Evening College
Satyawati Evening College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Venkateswara College
Sri Venkateswara College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

St Stephen's College
St Stephen's College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Vivekanand College
Vivekanand College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lady Irwin College
Lady Irwin College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Sri Aurobindo College
Sri Aurobindo College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Lakshmibai College - [LBC]
Lakshmibai College - [LBC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Institute of Home Economics
Institute of Home Economics

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Delhi University - [DU]
Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Prof. Usha Arora Associate Professor
Prof. Rajiv Aggarwal Associate Professor
Prof. Elizabeth Thomas Associate Professor

Reviews

7.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Honest review"

This college is near my home and te fee structure is quite affordable teachers are very helpful and coordinating staff fest organizing in this college many film stars and singers come on college fest awesome college I got my selection through merit. I scored 78 percentage in 12 so got admission in this college in one go that time admission process is offline due to election process of college many students came forward to help me out regarding admission.

by Divya Jaswaya
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Deshbandu College Discription"

I'm in 1st year (BA Programme), I got enrolled in this College in the year 2020-21, so due to pandemic we all duties have been attending our classes online on a different platform, So I can't tell you a lot about our college but one thing I can say is that teachers of Deshbandhu College have done a great job in articulating their ideas via different platforms whether its related to the course of not they always try to help you out with your query. All I can say is that the BA faculty here is outstanding if you looking forward to being a part of DBC dont have a second thought.

by Abhinav singh
7.3 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

As my first choice was the north campus, it's not only my choice I think its everybody choice. But consequently, I researched about south campus best college in Bsc mathematics then I found not only best but also largest college (5000 approx. student take admission every year in various courses) that provide various new facilities other south colleges. As I tell some pros of Deshbandhu college: COMES UNDER TOP 100 COLLEGE One of the online and best libraries in the whole DU. Another is faculties are much more experienced and most qualified from IIT. As in my batch, a lot of students cracked IIT JAM. Location is also matters, so connectivity is good. Con's: one of the most political issues a

by SHUBHAM

Students also visited

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA]
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New DelhiBA, ₹11 K First Year Fees
7.4
Shyam Lal College - [SLC]
Shyam Lal College - [SLC], New DelhiBA, ₹15.80 K First Year Fees
7.3
Dyal Singh College - [DSC]
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New DelhiBA, ₹13.01 K First Year Fees
7.7
Ramanujan college
Ramanujan college, New DelhiBA, ₹20 K First Year Fees
7.9
Zakir Husain College
Zakir Husain College, New DelhiBA, ₹9 K First Year Fees
7.7
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New DelhiBA, ₹7.15 K First Year Fees
7.7
Kalindi College
Kalindi College, New DelhiBA, ₹9.20 K First Year Fees
7.4
Rajdhani College
Rajdhani College, New DelhiBA, ₹11.17 K First Year Fees
7.5
Swami Shraddhanand College
Swami Shraddhanand College, New DelhiB.Sc, ₹12.15 K First Year Fees
6.6
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]
7.8