Deshbandhu College, New Delhi - Reviews

Deshbandhu College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC | Estd 1952 DU, New Delhi Government

College rating

based on 67 students ratings

6.9/10

7.7/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
6.4/10infrastructure
5.9/10placements
8.1/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

placement cell
fee structure
campus life
gender ratio
entrance exam
course curriculum
canteen food
loan facility
hostel facility
admission
internship
experience
faculty
scholarship
examination
D
DIVYANSH SWARAJB.A. (PROG.)Batch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DESHBANDHU COLLEGE (DU)

Remarks -
6.5 /10

Positive points 1. Good faculty 2. Nice library 3. Good administration 4. Pad machine for girls 5. Campus is ragging free negative points 1. Not so good toilet 2. Not so good for drinking water 3. Not so good auditorium 4. Very old rooms


Admission -

I got admission through merit list I got admission in first merit list While taking admission a candidate must have to carry their original documents. Then your documents gets VERIFIED by teachers Lastly u have to submit fees within 3 days.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
A
Adarsh GuptaB.com(hons)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is good.It got decent facilities to teach,enough scope for sports and other extra curricu

Remarks -
7.3 /10

It is one of the reputed college of Delhi University.One should definitely take admission there. If he/she is looking for a good college life and focus on their academics too.The only thing which I would say that is not so good is the food


Admission -

It is based on the 12th standard marks.If your marks meet their cut off list,you can get admission there, then you have to submit all the required documents like 12th standard marksheet,transfer certificate, character certificate


9/10academic
8/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shivansh BhardwajB.Sc Mathematics Hons.Pursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Deshbandhu College:A Short Tour

Remarks -
8 /10

Everything in the world has prons and cons.The college also has some drawbacks. It lacks in availability of water in summer after 12.00 PM. There exist no big ground so that students can play games like Cricket, Football etc.Rooms of Porta Block are like Sun in summers and Siachen glacier in winters. At the time of Student Union's election, several cases of fights between two or more groups are reported. Their loud chanting of slogans disturb the classes In my whole second semester , a teacher for AECC was not appointed. Non teaching staffs are not punctual.Some times students have to wait for paper work for long.


Admission -

Deshbandhu College is a constituent college of University Of Delhi.Every year university releases cut-offs based on the 12th marks for the admission to under graduate courses.Some courses' cutoffs require Best of Three while some require Best of Four.For instance,I got admission to B.Sc Mathematics Hons. on the Best of Four basis.My Best of Four percentage was 92 which included the marks of English,Mathematics,Physics and Chemistry.A language's marks is necessary in calculating the aggregate cut off.I got admitted in third cut off.On average 8 to 10 cut offs are released every year.For admission to many other courses like journalism ,B.tech from Information Technology etc the university cond...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ravi JagarwadB.sc.(hons.)MathematicsPursued
BATCH : 2022
6.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Deshbandhu college of Delhi University

Remarks -
6 /10

Small campus because of division. Our college have small campus because some years a another college is fromed by dividing our college. Our college have lots of courses, so I feel little crowed in college due to low space.


Admission -

First a 12th class marks based cutoff is released by college(course wise) ,if any candidate lie under the cutoff list, then they have to print a college, admission form and reach the college with all required documents (mark sheet and photos etc), then college verify your all documents and finally a link to pay your fee has generated by college on website portal.


8/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gopal panwarBA honours Political sciencePursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Needs a lot of improvement

Remarks -
6.7 /10

In terms of faculty my college is very good.Apart from that it needs a lot of improvement in infrastructure in labs upgrading. A lot of attention is needed to be paid towards the sports culture of our college after all these improvements. I think one day my college will ranked among the best colleges in India.


Admission -

First we have to register for the admission then a cut off list will be released based on all the application and their marks.From that cutoff we have can select the college we want to take admission into and follow the rest of the process after going to the desirable college.


7/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
9/10social life
H
Harshit SoothaB.A Hons EnglishBatch : 2019
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Teachers were good. All in all my college life good.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The course curriculum is broad. We studied history of english. We covered from indian literature to british literature of 19th century. Though too many books to study but all of them are really instresting and mind gobbling.Faculty of science,economics and english are really good. Teachers are very supportive and knowledgable always ready to help. You can call them and ask questions, engage in debates in class, put your view points and they will always help you.


Admission -

I registered myself on website of University of Delhi. They released their cutoff and when I cleared the cut off I went to the college for admission. There they verified my documents and my marks to match with my online uploaded documents and i got the admission.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life
D
Dev NirwalBsc Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2022
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

my college

Remarks -
3.7 /10

Negative, there's a lot of problem in Deshbandhu college of Delhi University someone trying to fix this but majority are corruption no good equipment no good activities towards any specific subject in our college.


Admission -

There's a merit system in the Delhi university , current course im in needed 86.01% in top 3 subject and i got 86.33% in PCM in the merit list 4 , i need my original docs and aadhar card and all that


4/10academic
5/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shashank LohaniBsc. (Hons.) MathsPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Deshbandhu College Review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Their are tremendous positive remarks for Deshbandhu College : Large Campus, Beautifully Designed, Good faculties, Different sport activities and societies, Best Archery ground, Best seniors, Best placements, Better Canteen, Banking facility in the campus, Good infrastructure.


Admission -

The admission process takes 3 main steps: 1. Applying the desired course in the application form from DU official website. 2. Meeting the desired cut-off from the college, you want to seek admission. 3. Getting your documents verified by the college and paying the fees online.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
W
WasimBscPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Library is good

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive but bulding like old bolck are so bad bs whi ek janha h jana pasand nhi h wha jake lgta h ke aap khi or aa gye h app khi pr whi ho lkn deshbandhu me nhi ho wake sare buliding bhut acche h jaise sb, new bolck.


Placement -
4 /10

No, lkn phichle saap se ngo wale aye the intership ke lye lkn uska koi fayeda nhi h kyu ke me ek science ka student hu or mere se related ek bhi nhi aya tha.social workers ke lye shi opportunity provide hue the.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shivansh BhardwajB.Sc Mathematics HonsPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Deshbandhu College:A Short Journey

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Everything in the world has prons and cons.The college also has some drawbacks. It lacks in availability of water in summer after 12.00 PM. There exist no big ground so that students can play games like Cricket, Football etc.Rooms of Porta Block are like Sun in summers and Siachen glacier in winters. At the time of Student Union's election, several cases of fights between two or more groups are reported. Their loud chanting of slogans disturb the classes In my whole second semester , a teacher for AECC was not appointed. Non teaching staffs are not punctual.Some times students have to wait for paper work for long.


Admission -

Deshbandhu College is a constituent college of University Of Delhi.Every year university releases cut-offs based on the 12th marks for the admission to under graduate courses.Some courses' cutoffs require Best of Three while some require Best of Four.For instance,I got admission to B.Sc Mathematics Hons. on the Best of Four basis.My Best of Four percentage was 92 which included the marks of English,Mathematics,Physics and Chemistry.A language's marks is necessary in calculating the aggregate cut off.I got admitted in third cut off.On average 8 to 10 cut offs are released every year.For admission to many other courses like journalism ,B.tech from Information Technology etc the university cond...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Kalindi College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Kalindi College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Ramanujan college, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ramanujan college

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Zakir Husain College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Zakir Husain College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Janki Devi Memorial College  - [JDMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Janki Devi Memorial College - [JDMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Dyal Singh College - [DSC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Dyal Singh College - [DSC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

January 24, 2020

Deshbandhu College Result 2020: Cutoff, Exam Date, Ranking

Deshbandhu College results/notification links are given below in the article. The university releases the result soon after the commencement of the examinations. Deshban

February 10, 2020

Delhi University (DU) Results 2020: Statement of Marks, NCWEB, Revaluation result, SOL result

DU results for Nov-Dec 2019 examination will be released. Delhi University students may download the Statement of Marks for UG and PG courses under the categories of

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹13,250/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹1,696/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹13,250/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[25]

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Rajni JainAssociate Professor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
Dr. Preeti KarwalAssistant professor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
Dr. E. ChauhanAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi logo

Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
PGDAV College, New Delhi logo

PGDAV College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Shivaji College, New Delhi logo

Shivaji College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.7 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 17.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD], New Delhi logo
7.4
Rajdhani College, New Delhi logo

Rajdhani College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Maitreyi College, New Delhi logo

Maitreyi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 5.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Gargi College, New Delhi logo

Gargi College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.3 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi logo

Ram Lal Anand College - [RLA], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 10 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×