Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore - Course & Fees Details

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore - Course & Fees Details

Bangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 RGUHS, Bangalore Private
+ 6more
14,850
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 year 4 year 5 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹14,850 ₹5,500 ₹5,500 ₹5,500 ₹5,500 ₹36,850


ADMISSION DATES

27 Jan 2020
Start Date

03 May 2020
End Date

apply now

Bangalore Medical College (BMCRI) Admission 2020, Cutoff, Fees Structure, Courses, Eligibility 

Read More

College Reviews

Kishore G , MBBS, Pursued:
BATCH : 2023

9/10

Course Curriculum Review

"I choose MBBS course .as it is a most top level course accepted most precious, difficulty to get seat in a college. Usually many prefer govt college as it is less expensive. If in private colleges expenses are more. College seat is given my merit by NEET national level comparative exam ,written afte"

Fees Review

"As it is a government college it is feasible. In first year I paid CET govt fee as 16000rs + 7250 as college fee. after that I just paying 6500 for each term of six months from 2nd year For hostel paid 5050rs only once as a deposit for whole time So it's less expensive"   Read More


3 YearsFull Time20 seats
17,970
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹17,970 ₹11,420 ₹11,420 ₹40,810

ADMISSION DATES

19 May 2020
Start Date

apply now

Bangalore Medical College (BMCRI) Admission 2020, Cutoff, Fees Structure, Courses, Eligibility 

Read More


ADMISSION DATES

04 Apr 2020
Start Date

19 May 2020
End Date

apply now

Bangalore Medical College (BMCRI) Admission 2020, Cutoff, Fees Structure, Courses, Eligibility 

Read More

100,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


year 1 year 2 year 3 PROGRAM GRAND TOTAL
₹100,000 ₹100,000 ₹100,000 ₹300,000


college Courses & Fees reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

second year
scholarship
government
experience
doctor
hostel
course
bangalore
everything
medicine
entrance
infrastructure
research
placement
process
H
Harsha gowda J KMBBSBatch : 2017
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The best

Fees -

Fee is affordable, we paid around 16k in cet cell and around 8k in college and every semester we had to pay 8000 and exam fee was around 3k to 4k. Over all it is affordable for even lower middle class people


8/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
K
Kishore GMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About my college

Fees -

As it is a government college it is feasible. In first year I paid CET govt fee as 16000rs + 7250 as college fee. after that I just paying 6500 for each term of six months from 2nd year For hostel paid 5050rs only once as a deposit for whole time So it's less expensive


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

I choose MBBS course .as it is a most top level course accepted most precious, difficulty to get seat in a college. Usually many prefer govt college as it is less expensive. If in private colleges expenses are more. College seat is given my merit by NEET national level comparative exam ,written after puc with 2 year puc syllabus,more complicated questions are asked.tough level competition with three subjects physics,chemical, biology total 720 marks .each question carries 4 marks , with one negative marks for wrong answers. It has minimum qualifying marks to be taken.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
HARSHITH AJITHBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Pursued 5th year
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

India Today states it is the 7th best professional college in India.

Fees -

The fee is way more affordable. It's just within 20K for joining, later it takes just 6575 per semester. You need to deposit 7000 for the hostel, and everything is based on dividing system. It comes around 2000 per month.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

The course, MBBS is obviously a tedious course. It takes guts to enter this course. All it requires is studying n seeing is practically or I can say clinical postings. Unless and until you work you won't succeed. Yes, ours is a research institute. We start doing ICMR research projects from 2nd tear itself.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
A
Arun Kumar RMBBSPursued 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Rollercoaster ride at BMCRI!

Fees -

It is an open secret that Government Medical Colleges are the best affordable colleges. The fees included KCET- Rs.16700 Annual college fees varies about- Rs.16,000-18,000.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

What more can one say about the Medicine course. Learning every detail, every reason behind every action and reaction of our body to the minutest extent possible and learning how to correct them when they go wrong. Couldn't have asked for anything better!!!Aided by the guidance of wonderful doctors at the college we are on this journey towards the betterment of humanity. Practical Learning, the fun part and my favourite part since my schooling days. In I year MBBS you are required to do everything from dissecting cadavers to pricking yourself for a drop of blood, the latter being the tougher thing to do(surprisingly!). Our college BMCRI, is a hub of research initiatives. Hundreds of underg...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
I
Indrajeeth mishra M.B.B.S.Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Adventurous experience.

Fees -

Compared to other private colleges its feasible but books are bit heavy on pocket apart from accommodation and daily expenditure (due to cost of living). But still we have good facilities like library to use the books and understand the concept. And then even u can borrow books from seniors too.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

As far as India is concerned we still lag behind alot. Here teaching is good. Infrastructure could have been better. As the patient are more focusing on their diagnosis and treatment itself is a great time constraint. And research is but difficult. Well still enthusiastic students can go for it.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
Afroz AhmedBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An experience worth a life time.

Fees -

Since it's a goverment institute the fee structure is very economical. I don't think anybody can't afford to pay 12,000 a year as fee for a professional course and that's not all. If you belong obc and have a valid certificate then the fee goes down to 3-4,000 which is much appreciated. Also you have various scholarship available .so I think studying in Bangalore medical college is very economical.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

The course is set by RGUHS and it's a five and half years course with one year of internship included. First and second year you have the preclinical subjects and third and the fourth year clinical. I'm the first year you remain in the college, learn basics like anatomy, biochemistry, physiology from the second year you are exposed to the hospital and patients where you are taught the basics of history taking. Also you have some of the major subjects in second year - pathology , pharmacology, microbiology and forensic these second year subjects form the back bone for your clinical subjects third year we have community medicine , ENT and ophthalmology and the final year we have medicine, surg...


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
C
Chandan NvmbbsPursued 4th year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Rs. 12,000/- per year. It has to be paid 6months once. Anual exam fee is a seperate fee. All over govenment subsidies applies here n we get best education.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
DeepakMBBSPursued 1st year
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college.

Fees -

Fee structure is pretty nice . 6000 for 6 months. Its quiet reasonable and feasible.Apart from this exam fees , library fees are there but in total i would say its feasible only.


Course Curriculum -
4 /10

The course offered in BMCRI s exceptional. Staff is very nice though some are too lazy to teach.More than studies which i consider average , The clinical experience you gain here during internship is really nice .


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
A
Arjun SMBBSPursued
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Fees -

Under General merit - 6000rs each semester. 6 months SC/ST - 1400 rs each semester. Few scholarships available ranging from 10,000 per annum to 50,000 per annum. Exam fees - 4000 to 6000 each year.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


26 Comments
S
Shahid Mohammad Najar

Hi ... Myself Shahid I want to know that r scholarships available for poor students ... Fr MLT Or B.Pharama

03 Feb, 2020 08:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Shahid, yes, the college provides various scholarships to financially weak students and to those belonging to reserved categories.

03 Feb, 2020 10:54
P
Pooja S

Hi myself Pooja I had finished my 2nd pu and diploma in Radiology, I applied the application for BSC Radiology in BMCRI, so please can I get admission here.

29 Jan, 2020 01:17
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Pooja, yes, you are eligible to apply for admission in this course. However, admission will be based on marks scored in intermediate.

29 Jan, 2020 10:55
A
Aadil

I want to get fee details of radiology

06 Dec, 2019 20:15
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Aadil annual fees for this course in the college is INR 20,000 (approx).

09 Dec, 2019 18:06
Z
Zareena Ali Zareena

Can we get fee structure of bsc o.t lateral course detail

19 Oct, 2019 18:40
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Zareena, annual fees for this course in the college is INR 17,970.

09 Nov, 2019 15:04
R
Rubeena s

What is the procedure to take admission for Bsc o.t

19 Oct, 2019 18:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Rubeena, you can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in the college from here.

09 Nov, 2019 14:58
S
Samruddhi Vijay Raykar

What is procedure to take admission for BSc nursing? Is there any entrance exam for outside state students?

17 Oct, 2019 16:18
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Samruddhi, yes, admission to B.Sc Nursing depends on the score in entrance exam conducted by RGUHS. You can go through the Admission Details of the same from here.

17 Oct, 2019 16:44
D
Diwakar kumar

Hi sir bsc nursing ka admission kab sa start hoga

01 Jul, 2019 09:20
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Diwakar, admission to this course were scheduled to start from May 19, 2019 (tentatively).

01 Jul, 2019 10:06
s
sarita

What is the cuttoff for general category in your college

04 Jun, 2019 10:10
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sarita, kindly mention the course in which you want to take admission so that we can provide you the relevant information.

04 Jun, 2019 10:38
D
DARSHAN T R

Please give information about how can I get admission for medical imaging technology in bmcri

31 Jul, 2019 12:29
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Darshan, you can refer to the following details regarding admission in B.Sc Medical Imaging Technology:

  • Students who have scored 45% or more in intermediate with Physics, Chemistry and Biology as main subjects are eligible.
  • Admission will be provided on merit basis. However, an interview may be conducted by the college if number of applications are more.
  • Candidates would be able to apply for admission only till end of August, 2019.

31 Jul, 2019 12:50
s
sourav kr pattanayak

Here md dermatolgy total cost ?????

06 Feb, 2019 11:18
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sourav, kindly check the fee details of the respective course on the official website of the college.

06 Feb, 2019 11:39
J
Jeelani nazir

What is the procedure to get admission in Bmcri Any entrance

18 Jan, 2019 01:05
S
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi Jeelani, The college accepts admission through NEET for MBBS course. For Undergraduate nursing and Postgraduate nursing courses, the selection is done via entrance exams conducted by RGUHS. For MD & MS courses, candidates who have passed their MBBS degree can apply. The final selection will be done on the basis of two different examinations:

  • 50% of the seats are filled through the State Entrance Examination conducted by Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences
  • 50% of the seats are filled by All India Entrance Examination conducted by the Director General of Health Services.
  • For MBBS programme, students are selected on the basis of their performance in NEET. Students can analyze their performance on the basis of NEET cutoff.

Students seeking admission in various UG, PG, Nursing & Paramedical courses can apply by visiting the official website of the Bangalore Medical College & Research Institute (BMCRI). Students have to fill an Application form available in the ‘Student section’ on the home page.

18 Jan, 2019 11:38
D
DARSHAN T R

When did application for bsc in medical imaging technology in bmc is satrt?

21 Aug, 2019 15:03
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Darshan, application process is already in function. However, last date to apply has not been announced yet by the official authorities.

21 Aug, 2019 15:33

Show More comments

Colleges Offering Similar Course Fee Structure

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Rajarajeshwari Medical College And Hospital - [RRMCH], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Mysore Medical College - [MMC], Mysore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

Mysore Medical College - [MMC]

Mysore, Karnataka
MCI
AJ Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre, Mangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences - [RGUHS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10
St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Vydehi Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [VIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences - [RGUHS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

news view all

February 11, 2020

NEET 2021 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Pattern and Syllabus

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) is an entrance examination for admission to MBBS courses in various medical colleges all across the country. Earlier, different medical institutes like AIIMS and PGIMER used to conduct separate medical entrance tests for admission in

February 14, 2020

NEET 2020 Cut Off for MGMMC, Indore

Mahatma Gandhi Memorial Medical College (MGMMC), Indore is a government-run college, established in 1948. The medical college offers admissions to various UG (120 seats), PG (100 seats) and Diploma (100 seats) courses through NEET. CBSE declares

February 10, 2020

3 Months Study Plan and Timetable for NEET 2020

NEET (National Eligibility cum Entrance Test) is the foundation step for lakhs of students who are looking forward to pursue medical sciences as their career. NEET 2020  is scheduled to take place on May 3, 20

January 31, 2020

NEET 2020 Age limit Criteria, Upper Age Limit Relaxation

NTA has released the new age limit criteria for NEET 2020. The information brochure has been published at ntaneet.nic.in and clearly specifies the lower and upper age limit. Lower age limit remains unchanged i.e. 17 years, as on December 31 of the year of admission. Whereas the upper ag

January 23, 2020

NEET Application Form Correction (Started) - Correct Application Details

NEET 2020 Application Form Correction Window - The facility to change any application form details is open from January 15 to 31, 2020. The authority provides ONE TIME CORRECTION OPPORTUNITY at the official website i.e. ntaneet.nic.in

December 21, 2019

NEET 2020 Full Syllabus for Physics, Chemistry and Biology

The medical council of India (MCI) has released the syllabus for NEET 2020. The official NEET 2020 syllabus includes topics and chapters from class XI and XII Physics, Chemistry and Biology subjects. As per the official notification, NEET syllabus and

January 08, 2020

NEET Photosize and Signature Details

As per the official notification released by NTA, NEET 2020 is scheduled for May 3, 2020. NEET Registrations began from December 2, 2019 and closed on January 6, 2020. The application form correction window will open on January 15 and close on January 31, 2020

December 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Changes by NTA

NEET 2020 Application Form is just out and will cater to all the medical aspirants in the country from this year onwards. This entrance test will serve as the sole exam in the country for admissions to various institutes for medical study ranging from the likes of AIIMS and JIPMER to the thousand

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹7,370/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹21,679/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹13,603/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[74]

faculties

Dr. Priya RanganathProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Harsoor SiddarameshwaraProfessor, Department of Anesthesia
Dr. H.L. VishwanathProfessor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
6.8
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo

Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore

MBBS , ₹ 14.4 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.1
St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo

St John's Medical College, Bangalore

MBBS , ₹ 5.56 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.0
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo

JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore

MBBS , ₹ 14.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×