Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI] Rankings

×

Ranked 14 for Medical by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 13 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 9 for Medical by The Week 2019
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 RGUHS, Bangalore Private Ranked 14 for Medical by Indiatoday 2020+2 more

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

8.4/10

8.7/10academic
7.7/10accommodation
8.2/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
9.3/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Government
    Hospital
    Doctor
    Internship
    Placement
    Hostel Food
    Research
    Admission
    Experience
    Campus
    Exam Fee
    Fee Structure
    Original Document
    Second Year

    21 Reviews found

    H
    Harsha gowdaMBBSBatch : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best medical college

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    College is very good, student friendly with excellent academics and college management is good too. There is huge competition to get admission in this college as it is one of the finest medical colleges in the country and admission is purely on merit basis based on entrance exam.

    Admission -

    I wanted to become a doctor, got admission via Karnataka state counselling based on merit of entrance exam, once got admission order, I went to college for final admission process, as it is a government medical college, fee is less than private colleges.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Syed ashfaq ahmedMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Our college is one of the top college of India.

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The college management is very good expect the scholarship section which is rude sometimes for students. Good thing is that our college is top college of country.

    Admission -

    I got admission from CET exam conducted by KEA, Karnataka. Nowdays CETis replaced by NEET. The exam held mostly in May and admissions start in july-august. The process includes first online selection of choices of college and opting a suitable and preferred college by you and after that you have to submits the original and photocopy of documents and have to pay fees through challan in a bank. I choose this college because it is one of the top medical college in India and top college of Karnataka and it has various hospitals afflicted to it for learning of students so that students get better practice of medicine.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Abhilash sahooMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    No nothing to say bad about this college it is a goosd institutions to persuade your MBBS and make yourself a bright future doctors.

    Admission -

    In 2015 I have given All india pre medical examination there I got a rank of 21 in all India category then I took my counselling by giving this college in 5th position and I got selected in first round in this college.I tool my admission in this college on 27/08/2015 after admission I went to Rajiv Gandhi inversity of health sciences for my physical fitness certificate.then I did my all original documents varification in the office they took all my original documents and given me a admission latter for joining the college.then I went meet the DEAN of our college.I got to know about what to do what not to do inside the college campus.and continue my studies in rest 4and half years.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dr Sandhya rameshMDPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    There's no bad remarks at all.this is one of the big institute and the best one where people enjoy working

    Admission -

    I wanted to do MD in Anaesthesia.i was searching for better college and I got this.wat better thing I can get in my life other than this? Today I have learnt so many things coz this best institute.this institute will take me somewhere I know.they have best faculty

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Syed ashfaq ahmedMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The college is very good. The review is explained briefly below

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    The management of our college is good. There are no bad remarks. Good remarks is that our college is top 1 medical college of Karnataka

    Admission -

    The admission are done according to NEET exam ranks. The candidates will be allotted on specific day based on rank for admission process. On that alloted day students have to submit their original documents to the college and should pay the fees on that day only. The admission held mostly in July or August.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Priyansha PriyaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This is the premier institute for MBBS degree with research facilities with the campus.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    It is a really good college for MBBS degree academically and research basis.

    Admission -

    I wrote NEET in order to get into the merit list and then went thourough counseling session according to rank to get a final call. NEET is an all India exam, which can be taken by any student with Biology background. The rank is then provided on the basis on marks and allocation done accordingly.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KrityaMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great place to learn!

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Positive remarks would include academics, clinical exposure, well informed and highly qualified staff, laboratories and departments. Negative remarks would be that the hospital is swamped with patient load and the hospital infrastructure still needs upgradation which is already underway.

    Admission -

    I got in through NEET-UG entrance exam. I chose MBBS because I've always aspired to be a doctor. The Neet exam generates an all India rank for you based on which state merit and all India merit lists are prepared. 85% state quota is applicable to students of Karnataka and 15% quota is applicable to students from other parts of India. No specific interview is conducted. A counselling is conducted after neet results to take admission here

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sachin B RMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A great college having a large history and best in Karnataka

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    This is the best medical college in karnataka. I need not say much about it as it has got its reputation all over the country. All the departments of this college have faculties who have the best knowledge in the state of karnataka. It's a boon for all the students studying in this college.

    Admission -

    I got good marks and rank in NEET exam. I was able to get seat in this college in the mock allotment which was conducted by Karnataka examinations authority which acts as a counciling body and provide seat to students based on merit. I got the seat in the first round of counciling and joined the college.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    AnudeepMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Feedback on bmcri

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    It is an excellent college to join. Only the cream of people will be able to join as the cutoff is one of the highest in Karnataka. the peer group is very nice and hence they will be encouraged to study.

    Admission -

    Through NEET UG exam. Score was 603. All India rank of 1374. Karnataka State rank of 22. Got into the college in the first round of state counseling. Admission required various documents like 10 marks card, 12 marks card, bonds, etc

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    N
    Naveen T CMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2025
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Be Good Do good

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Yes there are positives about my proud college. As I said it's one of the top colleges in nation it gives a chance to everyone to experience the life. It has well known campus in the KR Market, Bangalore. I'm proud to be a BMCRIte.

    Admission -

    Through NEET Exam rank analysis by KEA. Which is almost transparent and a good process. But there is no provision to pay by card or any wallets which distress us a bit. But a good one by Karnataka Examination Authorit.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    5 Comments
    M
    Md sadat anwar

    How do admission in this college

    06 Feb, 2019 12:21
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Sadat, kindly refer to the Admission Details of the college from here.

    06 Feb, 2019 12:45
    M
    Md Tanzeem Ahmad Mozammil

    How much marks it requires to get a confirm seat in BMCRI for neet 2019. Please someone help me as it’s my dream to get this college for admissions in 2019

    25 Jan, 2019 11:41
    S
    Sarthak Mahajan

    Hi, You may please check the links to get the NEET - PG Cutoff and NEET Cutoff.

    25 Jan, 2019 15:36
    N
    Narahari Sharma

    Does it have a girls hostel???

    03 Aug, 2018 10:39
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Narahari, Yes They have the Female Hostel Facility in this College.

    03 Aug, 2018 13:00
    S
    Sunidhi

    I belong to Punjab. My expected marks in Neet 2018 are 532.How many chances to get admission in MBBS (general category).

    07 May, 2018 10:48
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Sunidhi, It is depend upon the Merit list of the year as per the NEET cut off , which is prepared by the university or the college.

    07 May, 2018 14:53
    p
    puja pandey

    I NEED ADMISSION IN MBBS

    17 Jul, 2017 00:10
    s
    sangeeta rawat

    Hello Nitesh, To get admission in MBBS, firstly you must have to qualify NEET exam and for more details you can go through with this link NEET

    17 Jul, 2017 17:21

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

    Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]

    Mangalore, Karnataka
    Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING9.4 / 10

    Koshys College of Nursing - [KCN]

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    St John's Medical College, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

    St John's Medical College

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    news view all

    September 30, 2020

    NEET Cut-Off Tamil Nadu, AIQ and State Quota seats closing ranks

    This year NEET Cut Off for Tamil Nadu for 15% All India Quota seats will be issued by Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) for admission to government medical and dental courses of the state. Candidates qualifying the NEET 2020 examination will be accepted for admission to 7350 MBBS and 985 BDS seats

    September 30, 2020

    Medical PG Admission: INI CET 2021 to Replace JIPMER PG, PGIMER, AIIMS PG, NIMHANS PG Entrance Exams

    September 30, 2020: The Institute of National Importance (INI) introduced Combined Entrance Test (CET) as its new entrance examination for admission in post-graduation programs in medical sciences. Check details, links and official notice below.  The official notice has been released by

    September 29, 2020

    PMB Karnataka Time Table 2020 Announced, Check Here

    Paramedical Board, Karnataka, has released Para Medical Board Karnataka Time Table 2020–online at the official website (pmbkarnataka.org). The exam timetable provides the details regarding the exam date, day, time, session, max. Marks, and Q. P. Code.  The Para Medical Board exam will

    September 29, 2020

    JIPMER Admission 2020 to be based on NEET scores only; Details here

    Jawaharlal Institute of Postgraduate Medical Education and Research (JIPMER) MBBS program admission for the 2020 session will be based on the score of the National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020. The JIPMER MBBS entrance exam has now been scrapped. According to the decision taken by th

    September 28, 2020

    NEET Cut off Andhra Pradesh, Previous Year’s Cut Off For MBBS, BDS, BVSc, Animal Husbandry Programs

    NEET 2020 Cut off will be released by the National Testing Agency (NTA). NEET 2020 Cut off will be rolled out for the All India Quota and State Quota along with the student-segment wise cut off ranks and scores.  For taking admission in undergraduate courses like MBBS, BDS, BVSc., Animal Hus

    September 28, 2020

    NEET CUT OFF MAHARASHTRA , AIQ and State Quota seats closing ranks

    NEET 2020 cut-off for Maharashtra is set to be released by CET (Commisionerate of Common Entrance Test). Candidates qualifying NEET 2020 examination will be eligible to get admission for 8900 MBBS and 3444 BDS seats offered by medical and dental colleges in Maharashtra. The previous year NEET cut

    September 29, 2020

    NEET 2020 Cut off Uttar Pradesh, AIQ and State Quota seats closing ranks

    NEET 2020 Cut off UP will be released by the Directorate of Medical Education and Training (DMET) in the last week of October. While there is a provision of 85% state quota seats for which the DMET will release NEET 2020 cut off, the rest of the 15% seats are allowed to the candidates from All India

    September 29, 2020

    NEET 2020 CUT OFF Goa, Previous Years Cut off for MBBS/ BDS Colleges

    NEET 2020 results are expected by the second week of October. Goa offers 155 medical and 34 BDS seats to candidates under 85% state quota for which having domicile of the state is a must. The director of technical education (DTE), Bardez is a conducting body of NEET Goa and will also be responsible

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹21,679/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹13,603/Yr
    3 Years
    B.Sc Medical Respiratory Care TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹13,603/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[73]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Priya RanganathProfessor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Harsoor SiddarameshwaraProfessor, Department of Anesthesia
    Dr. H.L. VishwanathProfessor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Rajarajeshwari Medical College And Hospital - [RRMCH], Bangalore logo

    Rajarajeshwari Medical College And Hospital - [RRMCH], Bangalore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    BGS Global Institute of Medical Sciences, Bangalore logo
    8.4
    RR Nursing Institutions, Bangalore logo

    RR Nursing Institutions, Bangalore

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 1.95 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], Bangalore logo

    Sapthagiri Institute of Medical Sciences and Research Centre - [SIMSRC], Bangalore

    Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0

    Mysore Medical College - [MMC], Mysore

    MBBS , ₹ 59.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 23.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bangalore logo

    Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bangalore

    PG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 3.44 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    ×