filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka MCI | Estd 1955 RGUHS, Bangalore Private

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.8/10

8.0/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
8.8/10placements
8.2/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

second year
scholarship
government
experience
doctor
hostel
course
bangalore
everything
medicine
entrance
infrastructure
research
placement
process
HARSHITH AJITHBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery [MBBS]Pursued 5th year
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

India Today states it is the 7th best professional college in India.

Placement -

There will be like no placements in medical college. But all I can say all the doctors of Bangalore Medical College are well settled.


Course Curriculum -

The course, MBBS is obviously a tedious course. It takes guts to enter this course. All it requires is studying n seeing is practically or I can say clinical postings. Unless and until you work you won't succeed. Yes, ours is a research institute. We start doing ICMR research projects from 2nd tear itself.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Arun Kumar RMBBSPursued 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Rollercoaster ride at BMCRI!

Remarks -

BMCRI is the best thing that has happened to me. Everyone looked up to me with respect whenever I mention my college. They allready see a doctor in me. It is the greatest feeling possible. Hope i hain the best out of the opportunity on hand. Waiting to get into our new college building.!!


Entrance Preview -

Since ours is a Government Medical College, the only portal of admission was through KCET. I wrote my entrance in 2015 and got through with a good medical rank. Bangalore Medical College is one among the best medical colleges in India and I locked onto it driven by my passion for Medicine. There was no sort of interview conducted, we were alloted seats by KCET based on our ranks and eligibility.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Indrajeeth mishra M.B.B.S.Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Adventurous experience.

Remarks -

Infrastructure and improper maintainance of electronic products in class like AC and projectors etc. And they can add up 1-2 more college buses for transportation. Apart from that nothing much significant


Entrance Preview -

I took karnataka enterance test. K CET 2014 I secured good rank. N I got it in selection process. Second reason y I love n prefer bangalore is climate. And good places to hang around.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
KaranMBBSBatch : 2015
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn’t took any entrance exam.


Scholarship -

I have got minority Scholarships.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Afroz AhmedBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Batch : 2016
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

An experience worth a life time.

Remarks -

I stay with my words - it's the best medical college in Karnataka. Have learnt a lot and I won't forget that I owe my teachers and Friends everything that I'm today.


Entrance Preview -

Karnataka CET Rank 929 Choose this college because it's the best medical college in Karnataka Admission was through Karnataka CET. Just had to take the allotment letter to college , submit the documents, post the fee and done with the admission process.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Chandan NvmbbsPursued 4th year
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Common entrance test karnataka. I secured rank 387 n opted mbbs cos to beome a eminent doctor and serve people in rural areas.


Internship -

Internship s of 1year with complete training of clinical station skills. We get a internship stipend of 15,000/-. But im waiting to experience internship from bmc will be the best compared to other colleges .


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
DeepakMBBSPursued 1st year
4.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best college.

Remarks -

In all i like my college even after many flaws . Though i feel sport facilities should be improved, library facilities needs to be re considered.


Entrance Preview -

AIPMT - rank 921BHU - rank 72COMEDK- rank 42AFMC- rank 41I did appeared for UPCPMT but did'nt got through..so dont even remember the marks/rank.


4/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Arjun SMBBSPursued
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The campus has shrunk in size considerably. Since 2yrs pending construction. Currently going through a transformation phase. Would be also better if there is more sports and cultural facilities, like a ground in campus or off.


Entrance Preview -

AIPMT rank 800, KCET rank 49G55. Best government medical college available in Karnataka.Also pleasant and mild weather of Bangalore.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Kedar GombiMBBSPursued 3rd year
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

Karnataka CET. Medical field was my interest.


Course Curriculum -

5 & 1/2 year course. Good teaching, Good clinical exposure.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


5 Comments
Md sadat anwar

How do admission in this college

06 Feb, 2019 12:21
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sadat, kindly refer to the Admission Details of the college from here.

06 Feb, 2019 12:45
Md Tanzeem Ahmad Mozammil

How much marks it requires to get a confirm seat in BMCRI for neet 2019. Please someone help me as it’s my dream to get this college for admissions in 2019

25 Jan, 2019 11:41
Sarthak Mahajan

Hi, You may please check the links to get the NEET - PG Cutoff and NEET Cutoff.

25 Jan, 2019 15:36
Narahari Sharma

Does it have a girls hostel???

03 Aug, 2018 10:39
Akansha Expert

Hi Narahari, Yes They have the Female Hostel Facility in this College.

03 Aug, 2018 13:00
Sunidhi

I belong to Punjab. My expected marks in Neet 2018 are 532.How many chances to get admission in MBBS (general category).

07 May, 2018 10:48
Akansha Expert

Hi Sunidhi, It is depend upon the Merit list of the year as per the NEET cut off , which is prepared by the university or the college.

07 May, 2018 14:53
puja pandey

I NEED ADMISSION IN MBBS

17 Jul, 2017 00:10
sangeeta rawat

Hello Nitesh, To get admission in MBBS, firstly you must have to qualify NEET exam and for more details you can go through with this link NEET

17 Jul, 2017 17:21

- No more comments -

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.1 / 10
Ramaiah Medical College
Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10
St John's Medical College
Bangalore, Karnataka
MCI
Rajiv Gandhi University of Health Sciences - [RGUHS], Bangalore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

news view all

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Nalin Khandelwal- AIR 1

Nalin Khandelwal, from Sikar district Rajasthan, has topped NEET 2019 year. Khandelwal obtained AIR 1 NEET-UG with 99.99 percentile and a total of 701 marks. Securing AIR 1, Khandelwal has proved that he left no stone unturn

August 21, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Lalit Agarwal- AIR 24

Announcement of NEET 2019 results this year was nothing less than a splendid moment for Lalit Agarwal. With an impressive score of 690 out of 720, Lalit has bagged All India Rank 24th in the coveted NEET exam this year. Lali

July 26, 2019

NEET 2019 Topper Tips by Bhavik Bansal - AIR 2

The declaration of NEET 2019 result on June 5, 2019 was a proud moment for Bansal family as their younger son topped the charts with AIR 2. Yes, we are talking about Bhavik Bansal the all India 2nd rank holder in the coveted NEET exam this year. The Delhi boy has scored 700 marks out of 720 in

June 25, 2019

NEET 2019 Andhra Pradesh Counselling

Dr. NTR University of Health Sciences (NTRUHS), Vijaywada has started the online counselling for admission into various medical courses. Candidates who have qualified NEET 2019 exam and selected Andhra Pradesh for

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 Odisha: Answer Key, Paper Analysis and Result Declaration

National Eligibility cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2019, Odisha was held again on May 20, 2019 from 10 AM to 1 PM. Around 42,000 candidates appeared for the examination. Latest: Result for NEET 2019 Exam is expected by June 5th 2019.

June 28, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form - Register at ntaneet.nic.in

NEET 2020 is a common entrance examination conducted by NTA for admission to MBBS/BDS and AYUSH courses in the MCI/DCI approved medical and dental courses across India. The application form will be released in the month of February 2020. La

July 04, 2019

NEET 2020 Application Form, Dates, Eligibility, Syllabus & Preparation

NEET 2020 will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) for the students seeking admissions into BDS/ MBBS courses in various government, non-government and deemed institutes and medical colleges of India. 

June 28, 2019

NEET 2019 पंजीकरण, परीक्षा तिथि, पात्रता और पाठ्यक्रम

नेशनल एलिजिबिलिटी कम एंट्रेंस टेस्ट या NEET (UG) 2019 से NTA द्वारा आयोजित किया जाएगा। NEET 2019 के लिए पंजीकरण एक सप्ताह तक बढ़ा �

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹7,370/Yr
5 Years
B.Sc NursingAVG FEE - ₹21,679/Yr
4 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹13,603/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[74]

news

faculties

Dr. Priya RanganathProfessor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Harsoor SiddarameshwaraProfessor, Department of Anesthesia
Dr. H.L. VishwanathProfessor, Department of Bio-Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Medical College - [BRAMC], Bangalore logo
6.9
JSS Medical College and Hospital, Mysore logo
JSS Medical College and Hospital, MysoreMBBS , ₹ 14.72 L FIRST YEAR FEES
Mysore Medical College - [MMC], MysoreMBBS , ₹ 59.85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], Mangalore logo
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], MangaloreMBBS , ₹ 13.1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
9.6
Ramaiah Medical College, Bangalore logo
Ramaiah Medical College, BangaloreMBBS , ₹ 40 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×