Bankura Sammilani Medical College Rankings

×

Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura - Reviews

Bankura Sammilani Medical College, Bankura - Reviews

Bankura, West Bengal MCI | Estd 1956 WBUHS, Kolkata Government NAAC Grade B+ | Score 2.7

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8.1/10

8.3/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.6/10faculty
7.7/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
7.9/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Hostel
    Scholarship
    Government
    Internship
    Structure
    Semester
    Facility
    Hospital
    Profession
    Everything
    Faculty Member
    Half Year
    Admission Process
    Govt Medical

    19 Reviews found

    S
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review for bsmc

    Placement -
    10 /10

    It is a totally govt course. no private company. After this course, I will try for an MD In medical college there are no offers.

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10internship
    10/10campus life
    P
    Pradipta pramanickMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A peek to inside of bsmch

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Studies are good Environment is peaceful Placements is 100%

    Admission -

    The admission is held through all india common entrance exam NEET UG.anybody can get it's updates from the website.first we need to take the exam.then the counselling is conducted at sate and central levels. There is an 85% quota for the central seats.students can enter through both central or state counselling.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Arijit MahantiMBBSBatch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Its a good college with good infrastructure and faculty members and have great exposure to learn from patients, near to my native place, i also heard from many seniors that its the only good college according to ranking after Kolkata's good colleges.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    After doing mbbs you can opt for a govt. Job as a medical officer or further study for post graduation, you can open your own clinic, can work with a private hospital or corporate hospitals.May opt for mba also.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shubham GoswamiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    As Stated earlier, the college environment is very very friendly with everyone ranging from students to profeesors always ready to help you. In addition our college got fundings to expand the infrastructure further. The only people is Bankura begin a town is a bit smaller city. But believe me you won't be bored anyway. There are a bunch of tourist places near and around the town.

    Admission -

    Right from the childhood, I had a great interest in the white coat profeesion. My father was once posted in Pune and we lived not very far away from AFMC. Since then, I was very curious about this profeesion. This formed the base of my interest in becoming a doctor. Thought I was a average student in my school I never gave up from my dream. I got CGPA 10 in my class 10 boards and chose science stream in class 11. I loved physics. The only thing which motivated me to study was this profeesion. I passed class 12 with 95% score. Right from passing I quadrupled my studying time for the sake of NEET preparation. I gave NEET UG exam in the year 2018 and secured an all India rank of 5188 with a sta...

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    Y
    Yendrila ChatterjeeMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The Bankura sammilani medical college and hospital

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    The best college for academics and practice for both ug and pg

    Admission -

    Thourough west bengal medical 2016.It was a one day exam with mainly asks mcqs on physics chemistry and biology. Total 1400 seats were alloted for govt medical college that year. Now admission occurs via neet ug exam which will occur in the month of may. Total 720 marks exam on mcqs based on phy chem and bio

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    S
    Sudip PalMBBS 2ND PROFPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A view of BSMCH

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    Bankura is my home town, so I seen this college from my childhood. There are many positive things about this college, that they provided a student friendly behaviour. College is always there for poor people to help them.

    Admission -

    I gave NEET UG 2018. And I choose this college during the college allotment. My childhood dream is to be a DOCTOR. My first attempt was not so worthful. So I took coaching from Allen. There is no interview process.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Subham karmakarDrdBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    This is a good campaign.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    This is a reputed institute, one of the best hospital in west Bengal, you have the chance to learn many things, do lot of practical and the best is you learn under the best one, and there is no ragging, friendly atmosphere for all make it a good college

    Admission -

    You have to qualified for the entrance that taken by state medical faculty of west Bengal, I got admitted through counseling on the basis of your number on entrance exam there are not too many sets so you have to score well

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    Subham karmakarDrdBatch : 2019
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good campaign.everyone get the idea about college and the course.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    This is a reputated institute. one of the best hospital in west bengal. so many patients. you have the chance to learn practically. sharp your skills by practice more and more. this is also not under any political influence. so you feel the friendly atmosphere. the atmosphere for your study and your goal towards the bright future

    Admission -

    I opted this because there is lot of job possibility after passing it. there is a entrance examination help every year base on your 12th standard. It is only for science students. there are limited seats. so you have to score well. then participate in councelling and if your score is enough then you got selected.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    Rizu sahaM.b.b.s.Pursued
    BATCH : 2024
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    college profile

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Everything is good.but college is in rural area.u can't find city life here.thats why event celebrated is very favourite to us.u can adapt in this rural area quickly.u need some time.actually it's very different from your city.

    Admission -

    The admission in MBBS/BDS programmes are offered through NEET national level entrance exam.The NEET is widely used by the all Indian medical schools for MBBS/BDS admission.AIIMS and JIPMER admission is also done through NEET scores.Candidates those who fulfill the given eligibility criteria can apply for NEET 2020.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    I
    Isha AshBotani HonasPursued
    BATCH : 2000
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    College Success: A Study of Positive and. Negative Attrition. Marsha A. Fralick. Every semester students enroll in college with hopes and. Although many interactions on college campuses may be neutral or positive, students also experience negative

    Admission -

    1. I admission in my college through my H.S. merit list. 2. And then i go this college. 3. And then verification all my documents. 4. i give also admission fee Rs-2000 Rupees. 5. I give also my anti raging certificate.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Registration to Begin Today, Oct 28; Get Registration Details, Documents Needed Here

    As set out in the previously published notification, the Directorate-General for Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC had postponed the NEET UG Counselling 2020 yesterday and released a notice stating that registrations will begin from October 28 i.e., today. Read the article to get details. M

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MD AnaesthesiologyAVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr
    3 Years
    MD AnatomyAVG FEE - ₹12,000/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[24]

    news

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata logo

    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata

    MBBS , ₹ 15.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER], Kolkata logo
    8.0
    Paramedical College, Durgapur logo

    Paramedical College, Durgapur

    B.Sc , ₹ 68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    KPC Medical College and Hospital - [KPCMC&H], Kolkata logo
    8.5
    ACADEMY ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES, Kolkata logo

    ACADEMY ALLIED HEALTH SCIENCES, Kolkata

    UG Diploma in Medical , ₹ 33 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    10.0
    ×