Chhattisgarh Institute of Medical Sciences - [CIMS], Bilaspur - Reviews

Bilaspur, Chhattisgarh MCI Estd 2001 AHSU, Raipur Public

College Rating

Based on 9 Students RatingClaim this college

8.0 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.9/10Accommodation
8.2/10Faculty
6.9/10Infrastructure
9.0/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (9)
Internship (8)
Scholarship (7)
Course (6)
Faculty (6)
Government (6)
Hospital (6)
Structure (6)
Curriculum (5)
Department (5)
Hostel (5)
Category (3)
Compulsory (3)
Duration (3)
Half Year (3)
Process (3)

9 Reviews found


BS
8.7 /10

Remarks :

My college provide a sufficient background for practising in hospitals as a part of internship. Various fests provide a refreshing environment time to time for overall development between the stress hours of a big and vast course like MBBS. I would like to recommend it for sure.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

I am not much aware about this. But what I know is there's some scholarship for some castes and for wards of defence officials. Some basic documents are required regarding the scholarship basis and their submission is done in the student cell.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

It's feasible of course. Being a government college it's fees structure is feasible for each and every class of family in our country. Just we have to pay our fee once in an year that is annually before the session begins.

Hostel Facilities :

Yes I have opted for hostel facilities. Hostels are sufficient in number for evryone. The new renovated building and infrastructure is good and constructed well. All it requires is some time to time maintenance and proper cleaning. The old infrastructure requires a little maintenance and construction. But in short it is alright for living.

College Events :

Major celebrations include our Annual fest over here named ' RHYTHM '. Different events are celebrated under it. Sports events include Basketball, Volleyball , Footsal , Kho Kho , Badminton , Throwback, Athletics and Marathon too. Indoor games are also there. Academic events include various quiz and Treasure Hunt too. Singing competition is also there with various dances showing Indian diversity. Other events include Seminars and various CME programs too.

Campus Life :

Our college is very good in all over development of it's students. Separate games period is included in it's curriculum now. Also each department itself organizes various quiz and seminars time to time. And our annual fest is much enough for these things too.

Alumni/Alumna :

We are nothing without our seniors literally. Their role is much significant behind our success. They provide our hard work a proper direction. We personally have a great relationship with our seniors and they let us feel like a small family over there.

Faculty :

Our faculty is really great. They are very cooperative and very frank. You can share your personal problems too with them. Though they pretend to be strict but deep inside they are always with you for any kind of help at any time.

Admission :

I was appeared in the NEET exam of all india level. And then was selected as per my marks in the merit list. An then as per the merit list, this college is alotted to me.Then I submitted the required documents an got admitted here.

Placement Experience :

Yes internship is there in my college. Though I am a second year student here right now but I think because of a good patient input there's a lot to learn over here. Even the consultants are very cooperative in that extent. Stipend can be better but is enough too.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Right now the curriculum has been changed. And i think this newer version is better one. Right from the first year students will be taught for postings and will interact with patients. Exams are on semester basis followed by a University ram at last.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri Government Medical College & Hospital - [SLBS MC]
MBBS 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Veer Surendra Sai Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [VIMSAR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
MBBS 7.2 32.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Late Baliram Kashyap Memorial Govt. Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Government Medical College Rajnandgaon - [GMCRJN]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MBBS 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shri Shankaracharya Institute Of Medical Sciences - [SSIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBBS 7.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Apollo College of Physiotherapy
Bachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT) 52.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pt. Jawahar Lal Nehru Memorial Medical College - [JNMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
PG Diploma in Medical 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Late Baliram Kashyap Memorial Govt. Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
Late Shri Lakhi Ram Agrawal Memorial Government Medical College - [GMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
MBBS 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AHSU Timetable
May 19, 2021
AHSU Timetable

The Ayush and Health Science University Time Table has been published in pdf format on their official website. The Ayush Health University Time Table for various courses is available on this page. Each subject's exam date, time, and day are listed on the AHSU Time Table. Students can f

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 34,545/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
MD Anatomy AVG FEE - ₹ 22,000/Yr
3 Years
MD Community Medicine AVG FEE - ₹ 22,000/Yr
3 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr. Ranjana S. Arya Associate Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. S. K. B. Patil Professor & Head, Department of Biochemistry
Dr. Yogendra Dhar Badgaiyan Professor, Department of Community Medicine