DAV Institute of Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation, Jalandhar - Reviews

Jalandhar, Punjab UGC Estd 1994 BFUHS, Faridkot Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
8.7/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.7/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
8.3/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (3)
Course (3)
Hostel (3)
Scholarship (3)
Structure (3)
Experience (2)
Facility (2)
Government (2)
Hospital (2)
Placement (2)
Provide (2)
Conference (1)
Medicine (1)
Rohtak (1)
Success (1)
Yamunanagar (1)

3 Reviews found


Pk
6.3 /10

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The students coming from the schedule caste and schedule tribes are given full 100% scholarships. Also they provide full scholarship for the hostel fees also. That is not good bcz those coming from sc caste have beeter family situation then other.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure if expansion as compaired to the facility provided by the college. We pay a sum of 80000 inr and there is no facilities for even transportation of the student no college trips are made for the students.

College Events :

Diwali, physiotherapy day, aids day, holi, new year, lohri, Ambekar Jayanti rakshabandhan only these event are celebrated as college holiday and we don't remember any of the festivals we have celebrated in our college.

Hostel Facilities :

No I didn't opted for the hostel as the service provided by them is shit. According to my hostelers class mates even the drainage system of hostel is not good. The water reaches their beds in the rainy seasons. I have no words to describe my college.

Campus Life :

No extracurricular activities are performed all th funds received by the college is distributed among teacher. No ground for any sports activity. And if i talk about the labs we have three labs anatomy physiology and biochemistry.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes they are helpful. They provide notes to their juniors whenever needed. They understand the conditions of their juniors when they are in pressure of exam and assignments given to junior. They also help us to tackel the problems.

Faculty :

Facility is good but they are not cooperative most of the funds recieved for the development of the college are used by them for their personal use. So i can't describe how our teachers are playing with our future.

Admission :

Got admission through merit list by councelling in University. Document verification was done there and students were given the opportunity to choose the college they want. Usually councelling is done in the month of October.

Placement Experience :

In my state government jobs are empty but no one tries to apply for them because the salary provided by the government is too less. Also no other company or hospital visits our college to recruitment of the student of our college. Student have to struggle for their jobs.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course i am perusing is good but i didn't like my college. It has a small campus with no facilities. Made in a area away from the city yamunanagar so we find it difficult to reach the college. The exam is taken annually.

6 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sant Baba Bhag Singh University - [SBBU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Phil/Ph.D in Science 5.1 82.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Lyallpur Khalsa College - [LKC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
B.Sc 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anand Institute of Medical Science - [AIMS]
UG Diploma in Medical 33.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Christian Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Diploma in Medical 8.5 3.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dasmesh College of Physiotherapy
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Nearby Colleges

Dayanand Ayurvedic College
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Dayanand Ayurvedic College

Jalandhar, Punjab
Christian Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Diploma in Medical 8.5 3.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Medical College / Rajindra Hospital-[GMCP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
Dayanand Medical College and Hospital - [DMCH]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Adesh University
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Adesh University

Bathinda, Punjab
M.Sc (Medicine) 5.2 1.29 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Interview Dr Jitendra Sharma Principal at DAV Institute of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation Jalandhar
June 08, 2021
Interview Dr Jitendra Sharma Principal at DAV Institute of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation Jalandhar

Dr Jitendra Sharma is presently serving as the Principal at DAV Institute of Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation, Jalandhar. Having a rich experience in the education sector as professor and academic administrator, he has been serving at many prestigious institutions and associations across In

BFUHS Date Sheet 2021
June 09, 2021
BFUHS Date Sheet 2021

Baba Farid University of Health Science has been released BFUHS timetable 2021 online at its official website. Students can check the Baba Farid University date sheet pdf on this page.  Students can check the BFUHS date sheet to know exam date, time, day, paper name, and important

Punjab MBBS/ BDS Counselling through NEET 2020: First Round Result Releasing Today (Nov 21); Check Here
November 21, 2020
Punjab MBBS/ BDS Counselling through NEET 2020: First Round Result Releasing Today (Nov 21); Check Here

BFUHS will release the Punjab MBBS, BDS First Round Counseling Result for registered candidates today, November 21, 2020. Applicants who wish to check the counselling result can do so by logging onto universities official website: bfuhs.ac.in. Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS)

Giving a new definition of health science as a way to serve the society
November 11, 2020
Giving a new definition of health science as a way to serve the society

Dr Raj Bahadur is the Vice-Chancellor of Baba Farid University of Health Sciences. He has experience of more than 35 years in the education field. Besides being a teacher, researcher, and an administrator, he is also a reputed surgeon. He specializes in general orthopaedics surgery, orthopaedi

Punjab MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List Releasing on Nov 12; Check Here
November 07, 2020
Punjab MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List Releasing on Nov 12; Check Here

Punjab Government has directed Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS) to conduct centralized counselling for MBBS/BDS Admission 2021. Admission to the MBBS and BDDS courses will be conducted through National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2020. Baba Farid University of Health Sciences

Punjab MBBS/MDS Admission through NEET 2020: Last Date to Submit Online Application Form is Nov 1, Check Counselling Details Here
October 30, 2020
Punjab MBBS/MDS Admission through NEET 2020: Last Date to Submit Online Application Form is Nov 1, Check Counselling Details Here

Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS) has announced the last date for online registration for Punjab NEET counselling 2020. The last date for the online application submission is November 1, 2020. BFUHS will conduct the combined counselling for admission to undergraduate courses o

Punjab MD/MS Admission 2020: HC issues notice to Punjab Government’s move to provide 100% Institutional Preference in State Quota Seats
June 17, 2020
Punjab MD/MS Admission 2020: HC issues notice to Punjab Government’s move to provide 100% Institutional Preference in State Quota Seats

On Tuesday, Punjab and Harayana High Court has issued notice to the Punjab Government’s move to provide 100% Institutional preference in state quota seats for Post Graduation Admission 2020. The High Court in its order has invited the concerned secretary to file his/her affidavit explaining

BFUHS Result 2021 Released
June 09, 2021
BFUHS Result 2021 Released

Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS) has released the UG/PG Results 2021 on its official website. Candidates can visit the official website to fetch the BFUHS Results 2021. Candidates can check the results of Baba Farid University of Health Sciences (BFUHS) in the given article.

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BPT AVG FEE - ₹ 17,111/Yr
4 Years 6 Months
MPT AVG FEE - ₹ 177,500/Yr
2 Years
MPT Neurology AVG FEE - ₹ 177,500/Yr
2 Years
Faculties
Dr. Pravin Kumar Associate Professor, Department of Physiotherapy
Dr. Shilpy Jetly Associate Professor, Department of Physiotherapy
Dr. Ram Babu Assistant Professor, Department of Physiotherapy
Students also visited
Baba Farid University of Health Sciences - [BFUHS]
Baba Farid University of Health Sciences - [BFUHS], FaridkotM.Sc (Medicine), ₹40 K First Year Fees
8.7
Sanjeevni Institute of Paramedical Sciences
Sanjeevni Institute of Paramedical Sciences, PanchkulaUG Diploma in Medical, ₹54 K First Year Fees
Gian Sagar College of Physiotherapy
Gian Sagar College of Physiotherapy, PatialaBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT)
MM Institute of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation - [MMIPR]
MM Institute of Physiotherapy and Rehabilitation - [MMIPR], AmbalaBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹73 K First Year Fees
Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy - [BCIP]
Banarsidas Chandiwala Institute of Physiotherapy - [BCIP], New DelhiBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹1.29 L First Year Fees
7.6
Apeejay College of Fine Arts - [ACFA]
6.7
All Saints Institute of Medical Sciences and Research
All Saints Institute of Medical Sciences and Research, LudhianaBachelor of Physiotherapy(BPT), ₹40.25 K First Year Fees
8.3