Dayanand Medical College and Hospital - [DMCH] Rankings

×

Ranked 26 for Medical by NIRF 2020
Ranked 24 for Medical by NIRF 2019
Ranked 26 for Medical by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 28 for Medical by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 22 for Medical by The Week 2020
Ranked 19 for Medical by The Week 2019
Dayanand Medical College and Hospital - [DMCH], Ludhiana - Reviews

Dayanand Medical College and Hospital - [DMCH], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab MCI | Estd 1937 BFUHS, Faridkot Private Institute Ranked 26 for Medical by NIRF 2020+5 more

College rating

based on 28 students ratings

8.3/10

8.4/10academic
8.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    28 Reviews found

    H
    HaneefMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great College

    Admission -

    I got an admission into this college using my NEET UG score. My NEET score was more than 45% and I was pretty confident that i would get admission into one of the reputed colleges. As per my score, I was shortlisted by various institutions but out of them all I felt the performance of this college to be satisfactory and finalised my admission.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements here are pretty decent. They mostly provide us jobs in their own hospital first. Once your degree is complete, only then they allow you to apply for job outside. The average salary one can get is about 9.6 LPA.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    G
    GaneshMBBS
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    To get admission in the college, you need to have at least 50% marks in your 10+2 board exam. After that, you will have to clear either the NEET or the PMET exam. If your marks are good you will be called for counselling based on merit.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    If you are pursuing medical science from this college, you can worry less about where you can practice after your graduation. The college allows you to start full-time practicing in the hospital after your graduation is over. You also get a handsome salary along with some special perks (only for their alumni). Or else, you can find a good package in other hospitals too.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    ShekharMBBS
    Batch : 2014
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good state Medical College

    Admission -

    The admission is very simple. One simply need to qualify PMET/NEET with a minimum of 75%. First of all one need to submit the application form, then fill the necessary details and upload the documents. After the announcement of merit list, counselling is carried out.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    There is no such models among specialists for placement. Many land government position subsequent to clearing test and many get post graduation courses after post graduation test. In any case, subsequent to doing mbbs one can undoubtedly land position at any of the private emergency clinic and they pay attractive for the work.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    Y
    YeshaMBBS
    Batch : 2017
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My MBBS College

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    It had the best medical facility in North India. It had all the super specialties needed in the hospital. The college gave grave importance to the training period and also the extra curricular to balance out the work load.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    SatveerMBBS
    Batch : 2010
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best Medical College

    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    DMCH is one of the best medical college. All this years have created best memories of my life. All staff is so supportive. My all classmates also very friendly. Campus have very positive vibe. All greenery make college environment very fresh .

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    SirichandanaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Admission -
    8.5 /10

    DMCH is amazing medical college with best staff and friendly environment. All staff is very supportive and motivating. All my classmates are very amazing. This all years in learn so much and make most amazing memories. I am so satisfied with facilities and coaching of college.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    D
    DurgaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    "Journey of a Medical Student in Dayanand College"

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    I do not have any negative remark on the overall functioning of the College. The college is capable of shaping the future of its students. They're possessing all necessary infrastructures and offer a very quite, cool atmosphere for the students.

    8/10faculty
    5/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    B
    BipinMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2015
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very much satisfied; a very good college to study and to stay. The best faculty and infrastructure.

    Admission -

    Dayanand Medical College is offering MBBS to candidates willing to pursue their career in the field of medical. The offered course is for 5.5 years of duration including one-year of mandatory internship. Admission to MBBS courses at this institute is offered on the basis of the counselling conducted by BFUHS.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Our college has very nice placements. Our seniors and super seniors got very good opportunities. Some are working as government doctors, and some of them got PG seats also. The pass percentage is about 81%, and most of them completed their internships. Our college also offers a normal stipend of Rs. 15,000 per month. Also, our college is very famous.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    Y
    YaiphaMBBS
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    My admission was on the basis of PMET after the entrance, the merit list was prepared by BFUHS, Faridkot. But I think now the college takes the admission through NEET. The provision of counseling was in offline mode.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The college used to give the internships to a few students in the adjacent hospital that had a rough walk ins of 1500 daily. Some of my batch mates started preparing for government entrance exam while the others get jobs in private hospitals.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    D
    DMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -

    The admission was through filling the online application form in which we have to write our scores obtained in NEET. The merit list is then released by the college and the shortlisted candidates were called in for the counseling.

    Placement -
    7 /10

    The faculty provide us counseling and training to prepare us well for the profession and we are routinely taken to the hospital to see the hospital operations and get real time rounds in the hospital accompanying with the senior doctor.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    November 30, 2020

    NEET Like Exam to be Held for B.Sc Nursing Admission from 2021: Central Department of Health and Family Welfare

    As per recent sources, the central department of Health and Family Welfare has decided to bring some new changes in the Nursing Education from the upcoming academic year of 2021. The department is planning to conduct an entrance test for admission to the B.Sc Nursing course which will be conducte

    November 30, 2020

    Odisha NEET 2020 First Seat Allotment Result Released @ojee.nic.in, Check Steps to Download

    Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has released the Odisha NEET 2020 Counselling first allotment result on its official website - ojee.nic.in.  Candidates who have registered for the first round of Odisha NEET Counselling 2020 can check their results by visiting the official website - o

    November 29, 2020

    Uttarakhand Education Department To provide Free JEE-NEET Coaching on Weekends; Check Details Here

    Uttarakhand Education Department has decided to provide free JEE-NEET coaching classes to the aspirants on weekends through the virtual smart classrooms.  The main aim of this initiative is to provide every child with access to JEE-NEET 2021 Coaching classes since these coaching classes

    November 30, 2020

    NEET 2020: 2nd Round Final Seat Allotment List (Out) @mcc.nic.in; Check Here

    NEET 2020 counselling round 2 seat allotment list has been released on November 30. Applicants who applied for the counselling round can check the result on the official website- mcc.nic.in. Candidates allotted seats need to report at the institutes within the last date of December 8, 2020.&nbs

    November 28, 2020

    Uttarakhand: Virtual Classrooms for Class 10, 12 Students to Begin from Dec 2, Check Details Here

    The Uttarakhand government is ready to begin virtual classrooms for students of Class 10 and Class 12 from December 2, 2020, onwards, without any further delay. This decision was taken after the meeting of state education department officials was held on Friday. Additionally, as per the state off

    November 27, 2020

    Bihar MBBS/BDS Admission 2020: UGMAC Revised Seat Matrix Released, Check Details Here

    The Bihar Combined Entrance Competitive Examination Board(BCECEB) has released the revised seat matrix for Under Graduate Medical Admission Counselling (UGMAC) 2020 for admission in the first year UG Medical Courses (MBBS). Candidates can see the revised seat matrix for BCECEB from the official w

    November 27, 2020

    Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal To Discuss Upon JEE Main, NEET and Board Exams 2021on December 3

    Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal has decided to have an interactive session with students through his Twitter handle on December 3, 2020.  The education minister will be interacting with students and discussing the upcoming competitive examination such as JEE Main 2021 and NEET 2021

    November 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: Round 2 Provisional Result Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling: MCC (Medical Council of India) has declared the Round 2 Provisional Seat Allotment Result of NEET 2020 Counselling on the official website (@mcc.nic.in) today, November 28, 2020. Candidates who registered for second round counselling can check the official portal for

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    DGO
    2 Years
    NeurologyAVG FEE - ₹1,057,267/Yr
    3 Years
    view more courses[32]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. DineshProfessor, Department of Anaesthesia
    Dr. Anju GrewalProfessor, Department of Anaesthesia
    Dr. NamrataAssistant Professor, Department of Department of Anaesthesia
    view all faculties[7]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Ludhiana logo

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Ludhiana

    Diploma in Medical , ₹ 3.9 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.5
    Adesh University, Bathinda logo

    Adesh University, Bathinda

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 1.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    GHG College of Nursing, Ludhiana logo

    GHG College of Nursing, Ludhiana

    B.Sc (Nursing) , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Baba Farid University of Health Sciences - [BFUHS], Faridkot logo

    Baba Farid University of Health Sciences - [BFUHS], Faridkot

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 40 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    ×