Dr. S.R. Chandrasekhar Institute of Speech and Hearing - [SRCISH], Bangalore - Reviews

Bangalore, Karnataka Estd 1977 BU, Bangalore Private NAAC Grade B | Scale 2.4

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
4.5/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.5/10Placement
6.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (2)
Admission (2)
Campus (2)
Course (2)
Curricular (2)
Faculty (2)
Hospital (2)
Semester (2)
Structure (2)
Administration (1)
Education (1)
Entrance (1)
Excellent (1)
Hearing (1)
Research (1)
Speech (1)

2 Reviews found


N
6.7 /10

Internships Opportunities :

There is no internship for PG students. UG students had internship. We used to be posted in hospitals, special schools and our college. Our stipend used to rs 2000/- per month. Internship was a learning experience. There were decisions that we had to take for our patients.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

There is no scholarship or loan facility offered by our college that i know of or has been availed by me. Although the college administration is helpful and will guide you or inform about any of the facilities available.

Exam Structure :

We had semester exams. The semester exams had written papers and viva. Other were unit tests which determined our internal assessment marks. The unit tests were not very frequent. The whole atmosphere may lead you to think it was a hectic day but mostly it was chilled out.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

The fee structure is expensive but so is every private speech and hearing college fee. The total amount for the post graduation is 4.5 lakhs for a dual degree and 4 lakhs for a single degree. Its a semester payment scheme so each semester you have to pay 1 lakh or 88000 rupees only depending on the degree.

Entrance Preview :

I had done my bachelors from the same college. There were no entrance exam, I had to apply through Bangalore university. I opted for this college because it is one of the best speech and hearing college in Bangalore.

College Events :

There are many events celebrated. These include Autism awareness day, World hearing day, Talents day, Sports day, Teachers day, Christmas programs. These are not inter college festivals. Some of these are introduced so as to bring general awareness to the public.

Campus Life :

Campus life was good and fun if as an individual you wanted it to be. The female to male ratio is less with females being more in number. Every week there is an hour for co-curricular activities. We have students from all over india with different religions and different social backgrounds and all of us shared cordial relationships with each other.

Faculty :

The faculty in college were well experienced. They could be divided to two. The clinical supervisors and lecturers. The lectures for masters had atleast 5 years of experiences and were master degree holders or Ph.d scholars. The clinical supervisors were freshers or with more experience. The faculty were dedicated in teaching as well as research.

Admission :

For my bachelors admission I contacted my cousin who studied in the same college. He got me the form. The administration let me know the tuition fee and the other charges. Then they let me know when the classes would start. For the course you need to take the science field.

Placement Experience :

We do not have campus interviews. We work in clinics, hospitals, schools, institutions. Job opportunities are high. On an average a post graduate student will get paid 22000-25000 per month. If you get into hearing aid company the pay may be higher. The different hearing aid company includes starkey, amplifon.

Course Curriculum Overview :

If you are looking for a arts college then this is not it. Its a professional course with high scope for research. This course has been in India for maybe 60-70 years hence a lot of research needs to done to provide service for people. Each semester in masters had 4 subjects with 3 being core subjects and one soft. We also had to attend clinics.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

MERF Institute of Speech and Hearing - [MERF ISH]
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 2.80 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Manipal College of Health Professions - [MCHP]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 2.52 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BAMS 28.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Speech and Hearing

National Institute of Speech and Hearing

Thiruvananthapuram, Kerala
B.Sc (Medicine) 15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagawan Buddha Homeopathic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BHMS 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NAISH College

NAISH College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Sc (Medicine) 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

St John's Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

St John's Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
MD 8.8 9.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Bangalore Medical College and Research Institute - [BMCRI]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 7.8 17.97 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Oxford Medical College Hospital and Research Centre
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
MBBS 4.6
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bowring and Lady Curzon Medical College & Research Institute
MBBS 70.47 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Colaco Academy of Paramedical Sciences
UG Diploma in Medical 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapuji Ayurvedic Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BAMS 28.59 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
January 04, 2021
Bangalore University PG Admission 2020: Provisional Merit List to Release on Jan 5 @bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University will release the provisional merit list or Omnibus merit list for PG Admissions on January 5 on its official website Bangalore university.ac.in. The varsity will issue the final merit list on January 8. The Bangalore University releases the merit list based on rank and d

Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released);  Direct Link Here
December 21, 2020
Bangalore University Provisional Merit List for PG Courses (Released); Direct Link Here

December 21, 2020: Bangalore University has released the provisional merit list for all the PG courses on December 19, 2020. Final merit list to be published on December 31, 2020. Bangalore University - (BU), Bangalore is a state university which offers regular and distance education into various

Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here
December 15, 2020
Bangalore University: PG Provisional Merit List 2020 to be Released on Dec 16; Check Details Here

Bangalore University will announce the provisional merit list for admission in various PG courses on December 16, 2020.  Candidates must note that the omnibus merit list is provisional, and Bangalore University will release the final merit list on December 23, 2020.  Once the provisi

Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here
November 08, 2020
Bangalore University Recorded Higher Pass Percentage in B.com and BBA; Details Here

November 08, 2020: Admit Covid-19 Pandemic, Bangalore University has recorded a considerable improvement in pass percentage students in arts and commerce stream Programs.  Bangalore University conducted the final semester/year examination for candidates in September and October 2020. The exa

Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17
October 31, 2020
Bangalore University: VC Planning to Resume Offline Classes from Nov 17

Bangalore University is planning to resume offline classes in alternative shifts. The classes will be starting from November 17, 2020. Vice-Chancellor Venugopal of Bangalore University - [BU], Bangalore informed that commerce and management classes will be resuming from November 17, 2020. In ligh

Bangalore University:  B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here
October 13, 2020
Bangalore University: B.Com Final Year Question Paper Leaked; Exam Postponed, Check Details Here

Bangalore University has made the decision to postpone the final year B.Com exam of 'Principles and Practice of Auditing' which was scheduled to be conducted on October 12, 2020, at 2:00 PM. According to the press reports, the decision was taken by the Bangalore University as the exam pap

Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here
September 26, 2020
Bangalore University postpones UG, PG Final Year Examinations 2020; Check Revised Schedule Here

Bangalore University recently announced the postponement of UG and PG final year examinations which were scheduled to commence from September 25, Friday. However, there is no delay in the exam that is to be held on September 26. According to the revised exam schedule issued by the Bangalore

Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in
September 07, 2020
Bangalore University Released Final year UG/ PG Exam Time Table; Check at bangaloreuniversity.ac.in

Bangalore University has released the Final Year Timetable for Graduate and Postgraduate Programs. Students attending undergraduate and postgraduate final year examinations are advised to visit the university's official website to check the revised schedule. Depending on the dates set out in

interested in this College ?

Faculties
Madhuri Gore Head of Department, Audiology
Anitha Reddy Lecturer
Learn more about the courses