Gogte College of Commerce, Belgaum - Reviews

Belgaum, Karnataka UGC Estd 1954 RCUB, Belagavi Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 11 Students RatingClaim this college

7.2 out of 10
7.7/10Academic
6.6/10Accommodation
7.5/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
6.2/10Placement
7.1/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Commerce (5)
Computer Applications (5)
Engineering (1)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (10)
Placement (9)
Course (8)
Internship (8)
Admission (7)
Scholarship (7)
Campus (6)
Fee Structure (5)
Helpful (5)
Hostel Facility (5)
Commerce (4)
Support (4)
Knowledge (3)
Merit List (2)
Option (2)

11 Reviews found


Sk
7.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No, the college won't provide any internship and all facilities.. we need to search for it on our own

Remarks :

College management is very good. they resolve the issue if it has quickly

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

For the backward cast, there was scholarship from government i.e e-pass and they get the scholarship by cheque.

Exam Structure :

When I was studying that time our university is Ranichenamma university it's near Belgaum only and the exam paper won't repeat only..and the evaluation is also tough.. and for revaluation, the user has to pay 700rs..and wait for the results to come.. and it has the new syllabus.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

We have to pay every sem fees I was paying 15000 every sem it means it will cost around 30000rs every year for 1 year.. and till BCA, it will cost around 1lakh including exam fees and so on..its worth investment to fo BCA for 1lakh .. after that, they get a good job

Entrance Preview :

My senior friend was studying there and said me to join there..and also told that teaching and placements facility is good ..and also the faculty are very good and experienced one.. and also they help students if they got any doubt and also provide easy notes so that students can understand

College Events :

The college will celebrate the fest evogen & magnum every year to enjoy the students and show their talent in the fest and also they invite others college students to participate in this event to show their talent in the event and win the prizes from that event

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel and mess facility is opposite to the college only its walkable distance... And the hostel and food facilities good because one of my friends is staying there and said me this and they charge 30000 Rs every year for the hostel fees per year..and its neat and clean

Campus Life :

The campus is very big and good and it's within the city..they were 50-50 gender ratio and the lab is very good and advance and they have good sports teacher and sports equipment.and also has in-house fest like a debate in the trending topics..so that students can get the confidence

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students help us by telling what has to study and in which book we need to study and which author is very good so that we can understand the topics

Faculty :

The college is very good it provides facility like library, placement, lab facility and also has very good infrastructure and also use new software to execute the program and also has good lab instructor in the lab to solve your doubts and make you understand the program

Admission :

First, I went to ask about the admission process and course details and fees structure to the H.O.D along with my parents.. later I asked him about the campus placement and all facilities and next day I came and did admission.. and they asked to give photos and marks cards xerox.

Placement Experience :

Placement is very good.. because this college is 100yr old and one of the famous colleges in the Karnataka.. they offer college placement training and many years more than 20students will place from here. the company like Wipro will visit for sure to this campus

Course Curriculum Overview :

BCA is 3 yr course .it can be taken after puc 2nd year .. it has total 6semester .. every year 2 semester..1st yr they have a basic subject of the computer..and going forward semester it has advance computer subject like a computer network, algorithm and so on

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Lingaraj College
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Lingaraj College

Belagavi, Karnataka
BA 2.77 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Anjuman Arts & Commerce College
BA 5 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Padmaraj Ariga Bharatesh College of Business Administration -[PABCBA]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10
BBA/BBM 4.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BVV Sangha's Basaveshwar Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10
B.Com 4.33 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shivanand Arts, Commerce College
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
K.L.E. Society Bachelor of Computer Application College
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BCA 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mahaveer P Mirji College of Commerce
REVIEWS RATING
5.6 /10
B.Com 3.12 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Joseph's College of Commerce - [SJCC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
B.Com 7.8 1.39 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Seshadripuram College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Seshadripuram College

Bangalore, Karnataka
B.Com 6.8 36 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Bhagawan Mahaveer Jain College (Evening), V V Puram Campus - [SBMJC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
B.Com 6.6 48.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Oxford College of Business Management
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
B.Com 6.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sambhram College of Hotel Management - [SCHM]
B.Com 5.4 25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

RCUB Time Table 2021 Declared
April 17, 2021
RCUB Time Table 2021 Declared

RCUB has released the latest time table for UG PG students at the official website of the University. Eligible students can check for their respective exam, regular or supplementary from the Exam Time Table page on the site. Details like application form process, dates, time, subject, schedule etc.

RCUB Result
May 02, 2021
RCUB Result

RCUB Result 2021 for the UG and PG Courses exam held in November/December 2020 have been released. Students can check the Rani Channamma University Result via the link on this page. Students can check their RCUB score by entering their "Register / Roll No." It is recommended that the on

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
3 Years
B.Com AVG FEE - ₹ 19,000/Yr
3 Years
3 Years
News
Placements
company
company
company
company
company
company
Learn more about the courses