Gogte College of Commerce, Belgaum - Reviews

Gogte College of Commerce, Belgaum - Reviews

Belgaum, Karnataka NAAC, UGC | Estd 1954 RCUB, Belagavi Private

College rating

based on 9 students ratings

7.3/10

7.9/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.3/10placements
7.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel facility
merit list
course
placement
campus
internship
admission
support
scholarship
commerce
option
semester
teacher
process
N
Nikhil naikBcaPursued
BATCH : 2003
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life

Not so good

Alumni/Alumna -

No there also supportive no ragging in the college it's very good yes they are helpful they guide us in evey activities shahjajajsnsnnsnannnsnsnznnsnsbzhhggyhiiiiiiioiKspypdpdypsyyoxyodxkxlzoyoxylzyoxykxoxykxyoxidlfyofofkfofuudod6od5ododod6id


Remarks -
3.5 /10

Positive lecturers are caring if u don't know Marathi don't go this clg most of the students speak Marathi that is major drawback akakmaam. Auauhabahahah. Uaahhajajjajakk. Akaiahahhababjjaakkkaoaoak ahahhajaj


Fees -

It's feasible comparing to others colleges 20000 per sem it's not so expensive quite good Bajjaakkakajnananajjajjajajajajajajjajajajjsajjajajajhajahajhahahahaahhshshshsjjshshzkskkajaiaisi8aajajakkakakakakka


Scholarship -

No that is not provided no didn't facial any prices nnajajajajajakakjaahahhahshahahahsbbsbsbbabsbabshahahahhahahahahbabababsbsbsbbsbsabnNannBbababbababbabbsbabjanajnnaajjjajjaj888888888wshsjsjskskkamamamama


Placement -
1 /10

Placements are quite good compony like Google and work will come to college and they train u to get jobs it's quite good college not so good actually timings are very bad and not good students they are like idiots


Hostel Facilities -
1 /10

Ya there is hostel facility in college but it is not so good food is not provided only room facility it's quite bad but it is very cheap less than all hostels okkkkkbjkkskshshshhshshsjsjshhbsbhsjsjsjsj


Events -
4 /10

2 events are celebrated Magnum In this we can participate and get prices it's quite good it will be conducted for 2 days and they will provide food it will be interesting to participate and another feast called evogen all the college students will come and celebrate this event


Campus Life -
4 /10

Ya sports conducted and extra labs for practice najajhahahajaksksnshhahahaj7jvxakalalavaaghajaj. Bahajajajjabajk. Akaiahahhababjjaakkkaoaoak. Auauahjajajajajkakkak bahajauaiaiakakjajajajajajajajjajjajajaanj


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Actually as it field is developing it is very good to do bca u can learn computers very well it will be helpful for us for the future nowadays everything is going on internet and computers it will be very good to join bca


02 Aug 201900report
G
Gokul KatwaBcomBatch : 2018
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gogte college of commerce Bcom

Remarks -
4.7 /10

College reputation is good but teaching staffs are not good they dont even know proper English to speak no updated methods of teaching and teachers are outdated no proper decipline


Admission -

Anyone who have passed there 12th can join Bcom in gote college of commerce irrespective of marks there are least bothered about you they just need money and thats is what they been doing since long time. If someone have any contacts and influence one can easily get admission


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shrirang MutagekarB.comPursued
BATCH : 2025
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Admission -

I wanted to became a CA (CHARTERED ACCOUNTANT) so I decided to take B. Com. In the addmision process --There was a little process only filling the form and submitting it and paying the amount in the bank.


Placement -
7 /10

I didn't had any internship in my life yet so i cant tell about it but as to qualify the servey and to earn rewards i have to write 200 words so i am of the opinion that the companies ate most of well known companies in the market.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
A
Ankita HavnurBachelor of CommercePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good tittle

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Our college is an A grade college and one of the Best College for commerce field in North Karnataka. Every college has one or the other negative and also positive points. Our college don't have a very good placement facilities but is very good in all other sectors like sports, academics and much more.


Admission -

My college is a part of Karnataka Law Society Institution. I'm an ex student of K. L. S high school and an ex student of Gogte PUC college. Due to this reason I the admission procedure for me was very simple. My overall percentage in 10th and 12th was 77% and 80% and hence I got an merit list entry to this college. I simply had to fill the form and attach all the necessary documents to the form n submit it to the respective office staff. They gave me a bank challan so that I could could pay the fees in bank and then submit the college copy of challan to the college. I want to do a professional course namely CMA ( cost and management accounting) this is the reason why I took up this course as...


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
S
SamarthBCAPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college ever

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Yes a positive remark that this is the best college for BCA it is ranked on 11th rank o all over India and re accredited A grade by NAAC ao this is the best BCA college in belgaum if anyone wants to join Bca then join this college only


Admission -

I just went to the college and my score was good so I got the admission immediately and there was no such problem regarding the admission me and my friends we all had scored well in the 12th and it was meeting their cutoff so we got the admission easily


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sohan katwaBachelor of Computer Application [BCA] (Google Apps)Batch : 2013
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gogte college of commerce, BCA 2013, 3 yr course

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College management is very good. they resolve the issue if it has quickly


Entrance Preview -

My senior friend was studying there and said me to join there..and also told that teaching and placements facility is good ..and also the faculty are very good and experienced one.. and also they help students if they got any doubt and also provide easy notes so that students can understand


7/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
6/10social life
D
Daneshwar gobbaniBachelor of Engineering (BE) (Information Technology)Pursued 1st year
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

This college comes under one of the best 15 college of engineering in Karnataka and it's near to my native and it has best campus and college facility in Karnataka


Admission -

I got admition through comedk exam I written comedk and got the rank which came under cut off my clg so I chose this college ...............................................................................................................................


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sanjeevani Bachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2012
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Time Treasured.

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College during my time was very good. My concern today is only about the quality of professors which I had heard about from my juniors. The placements for students should be taken care of more vigorously. Apart from that the college is good and one of the reputed colleges in Belgaum.


Entrance Preview -

I have studied my Pre University in the same college too. There was no entrance exam for it. My name appeared in the entrance merit list after filling up the application form.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mohammad AyazBachelor of Computer Applications [B.C.A.] (Software Engineering)Batch : 2009
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

There was no entrance exam, It was first come first serve procedure. I was lucky to get admission in this college.


Admission -

It was first come first serve procedure. I fill-out the form and submitted to administration. My seat was confirmed after I paid the first semester fees. The administration was very good, they helped a lot during the process. I was very nervous that day because my score in previous exam was very low. I was thinking they may reject my application, but college staff asked me to study hard.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

June 01, 2020

RCUB Time Table 2020: UG PG Regular/ Supplementary Time Table, Hall Ticket

RCUB has released the latest time table for UG PG students at the official website of the University. Eligible students can check for their respective exam, regular or supplementary from the Exam Time Table page on the site. Details like application form process, dates, time, subject, schedule etc.

January 20, 2020

RCUB Results 2020: Timetable, Annual & Semester Results, Syllabus

RCUB Results for the even semester examinations are published on the official website (http://results.logisys.org/rcub/). Students can check their result by entering the RCUB registration number/ roll no. and semester. Any candidate who is not satisfied by his result can opt for the revalu

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BBA
3 Years
B.ComAVG FEE - ₹19,000/Yr
3 Years
BCA
3 Years
view more courses[1]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Mahaveer P Mirji College of Commerce, Belgaum logo

Mahaveer P Mirji College of Commerce, Belgaum

B.Com , ₹ 3.12 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.6
Anjuman Arts & Commerce College, Belgaum logo

Anjuman Arts & Commerce College, Belgaum

BA , ₹ 5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Hirasugar Institute of Technology - [HIT], Belgaum logo

Hirasugar Institute of Technology - [HIT], Belgaum

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.61 L TOTAL FEES
6.8
Govindram Seksaria Science  College - [GSSC], Belgaum logo
8.4
×