Government Dharmapuri Medical College, Dharmapuri - Reviews

Dharmapuri, Tamil Nadu MCI, UGC Estd 2008 The Tamil Nadu Dr. M.G.R. Medical University, Chennai Government

College Rating

Based on 2 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
8.5/10Academic
8.5/10Accommodation
5.0/10Faculty
8.0/10Infrastructure
9.5/10Placement
5.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (2)

Most Popular Tags

Course (2)
Governance (2)
Government (2)
Hostel (2)
Internship (2)
Period (2)
Scholarship (2)
Admission (1)
Curriculum (1)
Cutoff (1)
Examination (1)
Matric (1)
Schedule (1)
School (1)
Worldwide (1)

2 Reviews found


SJ
7.2 /10

Internships Opportunities

Internship in our college was very irritating since there is no postgraduate students available all work will be deliberately handled to us and we feel tortured but side by side learning process will take place that you know only when you complete and then come out as a complete graduate 13400 per month will be given by cheque.

Remarks

Dean is the ultimate authority i wish a dean should not be changed at leat for a 2 year period because whey they not standard the power is wasted in no air nothing feels going right when no standard person is available in administration.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Since it a very low fees scholarships are not awarded though we can get community wise scholarships of around 3000 per year which any college student of any course can apply to taming du governance and opt for it bank loans can be obtained as per information i got but have no idea on it as i did apply for loan.

Exam Structure

Exams as pattern changed from from 2014 it okay but as usual we cannot say it's easy but we can say it's better than before want to mention is than in all papers 50 % is pass and no choices for questions and if we fail inot 1st or final year we will get a

Fee Structure And Facilities

12000 is tuition fees per year it's ultra chesplease as compared to even a kindergarten school but for buying books and other expenses like buying medical instruments totally around 50000 we have to spent for a year.

Entrance Preview

I passed higher secondary examination on march 2007 from st paul matric school,jovial patti with total mark of 1142/1200 and my medical cutoff was 195.5 I applied for counselling for medical admission conducted by dme according to the date and time alloted ,i attended counselling and got a seat in my college.

College Events

5/10

Year college cultural will be held with various competitions and awarding prize for them followed by dance music and as usual till midnight but since it's a government college and no considerable amount is spent on functions it will be worthy only by our spending other than that graduation day will be held each year march for outgoing batch.

Hostel Facilities

8/10

In hostel it's a 3 sharing room with great infrastructure as it's i a new college with inbuilt student mess for rent it will be around 6000 per year including current bill and mess fees will be around 3000 to 4000 per month since its student run mess it'

Campus Life

9/10

It's a best place where you can learn what life is the events and functions will teach us much more than what we think about it religion and race had no role i our college and we all colleagues will not discriminate based on it so far.

Alumni/Alumna

As i am also belong to alumini i wish that we should establish a strong base in our college days it self for our alumini association because when we leave college our chances to be in contact itself will become limited.

Faculty

3/10

My college was a new one as it was started in 2008 hence there was no well dedicated settled faculty as of other medical colleges but since it was a government college many senior faculties from other well established college were debuted on promotion and

Placement Experience

10/10

As far as mobs is concerned ,no need to search for jobs but you have select a choice or accept invitations.Since doctors are always wanted especially in india though most opt for becoming a postgraduate and hence prepare for its pretty entrance examination as i am doing right now if we choose to work an mobs fresher in chen naughty can get monthly salary from 30k to 70k based on employer and your workload etc.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

It was very hectic curriculum as of whole india since medicine is a toughest course worldwide.However the curriculum updated by 2014 and our exam patterns were changed a little bit.But overall one without interest in medical school can never pass out easily in single attenmpt.

3 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Madurai Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10

Madurai Medical College

Madurai, Tamil Nadu
Kanyakumari Government Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 13.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Villupuram Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
Govt Mohan Kumaramangalam Medical College - [GMKMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
MBBS 6.7 13.61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Thanjavur Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Thanjavur Medical College

Thanjavur, Tamil Nadu
Diploma in Medical 20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government Kilpauk Medical College - [GKMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

Nearby Colleges

Christian Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 9.5 23.28 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher Education and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 9.1 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Madras Medical College - [MMC]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10

Madras Medical College - [MMC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
SRM Institute of Technology - [SRM IST]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.3 1.10 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Saveetha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Saveetha Medical College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.2 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
PSG Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [PSGIMSR]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 7.3 4 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Magnetism and Moving Charges, Definitions with Solved Sample Questions and Important Formulas

Magnetism is the property displayed by magnets and is produced by the movement of electric charges. The chapter deals with the flow of the electric charge in a conductor is called electromagnetism. Some of the essential topics in the chapter are Oersted’s Experiment, Biot-Savart’s Law, A

NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions
March 01, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Carbonyl Compounds - Aldehydes, Ketones, and Carboxylic Acids with Solved Sample Questions

Carbonyl Compounds is an important chapter from the NEET perspective when it comes to organic chemistry. On average, about 2 questions are asked every year from this topic making almost 3% of the chemistry part. It is important to go through these study notes before examinations to have a quick revi

CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification
January 20, 2021
CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here
January 19, 2021
Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students;  JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here
January 19, 2021
Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here
January 17, 2021
AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details
January 16, 2021
Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 11,645/Yr
5 Years 6 Months
MD Paediatrics AVG FEE - ₹ 10,017/Yr
3 Years

Faculties

Dr. Amutha Mohanram Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. Selvaraj Professor, Department of Physiology
Dr. Saravanan Professor, Department of Physiology