Medical College Rankings

×

Medical College, Baroda - Reviews

Medical College, Baroda - Reviews

Baroda, Gujarat MCI Estd 1949 Public Institute

College rating

based on 14 students ratings

7.8/10

8.7/10academic
5.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
7.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Government
    Internship
    Course
    Admission
    Faculty
    Scholarship
    Campus
    Curriculum
    Doctor
    Gujarat
    Knowledge
    Examination
    Baroda
    Experience
    Hostel Fee

    14 Reviews found

    T
    Talsaniya harshitmbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Motivation

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Fee is high and hostel is not clean and hostel have no canteen and no washing clothes.

    Admission -

    250 student per year ;it is medical college. so gate addmision by the neet examination;it is conducted by tha MCI now a day;any cheating not allowed my college for addmision; iny money power not allowed because students been doctors. and doctor save the people life.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    5/10social life
    A
    Ankit patelMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Best medical College in Baroda. Because of the technology is best for students and patient. And teaching strategies is best for weak students also. In my college celebrate all festivals like a festival for best enjoyment.

    Admission -

    You need to clear gujcket with good marks it count 40 percentage and 12 std marks count 60 persent so merit number above 2000 need in Gujarat then and then only you can select in that professional course.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Dr. Mayank MakwanaMBBSBatch : 2019
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    10 /10

    I studied in govt college so obviously cheap. per year 6000 rs. it is too cheap. we have free mese for eating. everything cost only rs 10 thousand per month maximum. very easy services. all things good.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college from the merit percentage of all three subjects biology,chemistry and physics from all 4 semesters of 11th and 12th standards plus one entrance test named "GUJCET. from childhood i want to become a doctor and want to help poor people by saving their lives. so i choose to be a doctor.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kashyap PrajapatiMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2023
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    MBBS journey

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    I think college infrastructure should improve. Hospital building is being renovated. College activities are also there which makes more exciting along with our studies. Exam pattern should be objective as well as subjective.

    Admission -

    Through neet exam merit rank. My merit was high in reserved obc category. Then i bought pin from bank. I filled the form from the medical related website online. Afterwards verified my documents at help centre.Then there was a round of choice filling and locking it. I choose baroda medical college because i m resident of vadodara. I got my rank as per my college selection. Then it was about confirming the admission and to pay the academic fees in certain duration of time. Finally at this college i was called to submit the original documents and finalize the admission.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    P
    Prince NabhoyaMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Surveillance

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Overall the college is a good place. It is a place for recreational and academic activities. They also promote extracurricular activities and help us to develop in every aspect of life. So, if u want to take admission in this college, feel free to come and u won't regret your decision.

    Admission -

    I gave NEET 2019 examination to get admission in medical college baroda. For that i joined aakash institute in 11th standard for 2 year integrated course of neet 2019. I worked hard to be a medical student. I got admission here by online counselling process conducted by govt. Of Gujarat. The college is very good.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Panchal vismayBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 3rd year
    BATCH : 2020
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The dream that come true!!!

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    Good is all mentioned above Among bad is the hostel facility, college cleanliness is hampered, also hospital, as it's, is the government is dirty and messy.

    Entrance Preview -

    GUJCET exam for medical fields i score 108/120 and 11&12 results of 92% I choose this because of it a dream for me to be the doctor since 8th std. I feel it's my way of serving the people and the nation

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    P
    Payal AgrawalM.b.b.sBatch : 2014
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I got admission directly on the basis of my 12th standard board examination marks plus guj-cet examination. I scored 95% in board exam and 103/116 in guj-cet. I was getting admission in all government medical colleges of gujarata but i chose baroda medical college as the undergraduate programme here was best in gujarat plus that is my home town too.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our course does not provide o campus placement. Its like we can go to any hospital and join them and given appropriate salary according to our qualification. There are numerous opportunity available for us that we dont need campus interviews.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Arpit ParmarM.B.B.S.Batch : 2011
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    When I got admission in MBBS, the GUJCAT (entrance examination for MBBS) was not started yet. It was solely based on the merit one scores in the 12th exam. I got 89.7 % in my 12th exam. Though i wanted to get admission in BJMC, Ahmedabad, I couldn't get it (fell short by 1 mark). Because of which I took admission in BMC (Baroda Medical College) which was considered the second best by most of the students at that time.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    After my internship, I started preparing for the entrance examinations. However, I didn't get admission even after giving the entrance 2 times (All India PG Entrance Examination). But as it is said that every failure is a step towards success and rightly so. I cleared the entrance of the most prestigious institute of India (All India Institute of Medical Sciences, Delhi) and got admission in M.D. Psychiatry.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Deepak H BaldaniyaMBBSBatch : 2004
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Wonderful education experience.

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    Well discipline. Better food at mess. Less hectic exam.

    Entrance Preview -

    Based upon gujarat state board examination I got admission. I scored 87 percent in OBC category. Interview was held at L.D. engineering college, Ahmedabad. I choose this college for its reputation for practical exposure.

    7/10academic
    6/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    D
    Dr Bhadresh ShahMD(Anesthesia)Batch : 1996
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Entrance Preview -

    I got the admission on basis of MBBS result which I cleared from same University. Now a days you can get admission by open PG test (CAT) also.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Great Demand in Govt job & in private hospitals also. Private ICU were always in search of 4th yr residents or fresher's. Packages were very satisfactory.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    D
    DHANSHREE SONAWANE

    i want an admission in baroda medical colleage for mbbs..

    14 Jul, 2017 00:10
    S
    Sakshi Garg Expert

    Hi Dhanshree, To get details about the MBBS admission please contact on this no: 0265-2421594.

    14 Jul, 2017 18:51

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BPT
    4 Years
    M.B.B.S.AVG FEE - ₹25,000/Yr
    5 Years
    view more courses[47]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. J. S. SoniAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Vipul PatelAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. Ila SuttarwalaAssociate Professor, Department of Anatomy
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    M.P Shah Government Medical College, Jamnagar logo

    M.P Shah Government Medical College, Jamnagar

    MBBS , ₹ 25.34 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara logo

    Sumandeep Vidyapeeth, Vadodara

    M.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9

    GMERS Medical College and Hospital, Ahmedabad

    MBBS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    GMERS Medical College, Valsad logo

    GMERS Medical College, Valsad

    MBBS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2

    GMERS Medical College & Hospital, Gandhi Nagar

    MBBS , ₹ 3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    ×