Great Eastern Medical School and Hospital, Srikakulam - Reviews

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2010 Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (2)
Education (2)
Faculty (2)
Management (2)
Scholarship (2)
Candidate (1)
Category (1)
Discriminate (1)
Eamcet (1)
Experience (1)
Facility (1)
Health (1)
Internship (1)
Pradesh (1)
Rotatory (1)

3 Reviews found


KR
7.3 /10

Remarks

Good College, Improving a lot from the first batch to Recent, Friendly Management always for Betterment of students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yes, Good scholarship for Economical background people of all castes of A category course can get full tuition Fees, And We can apply for Bank loan also

Exam Structure

Medical circulum is divided into Basic subjects -Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry in the 1st year we have to clear All exams include Theory and practical with at least 0f 50%, And in the 2nd Year we have to clear Para Clinical subjects and Clinical Subjects..with both Practical and Theory.

Entrance Preview

I got score of 110/160, in Eamcet in Andhra Pradesh,Rank of 1800, I being OC candidate, I got 'A' category seat,So, I opted that college,I have limited options at that time in Eamcet counseling,So I took seat in that college,It was good experience in that, College we faced many odds and Completed my education.

College Events

7/10

College day, Traditional day, Freshers day, Semi Christmas, Campfires, Pulse tour, Trip to North India, Hostel day, Farewell party, So Many events, we usually enjoyed A lot in that event, Overall some. many events. Missing all of them, While texting Tears Rolling from My eyes

Hostel Facilities

7/10

The hostel is good with Rooms either of AC or Non AC rooms with Twin sharing or 3 sharing, Food is ok, Both Vegetarian and Non-vegetarian Food serve the typically South Indian food served, You can go to near Srikakulam city and we can get Good food. And Overall Okay.

Alumni/Alumna

Yes, we are planning to create an alumni group, So that all old students can be in contact even after Their Study

Faculty

7/10

Myself first batch student of that college, So we had Less Faculty, As Days, passed on, our College able to manage to get good faculty, Now it is At par to Standards of MCI and NTR health university, Now the college has a good faculty for all the 19 subjects.

Admission

I belong from Andhra pradesh,At that time AP is not in All india pool,So we have to take EaMcet exam,I cleared that exam in my first attempt,with Rank Getting score,After counseling in Ntr university,Rank wise,I got my allotment to my Rank,In 2nd counseling

Placement Experience

8/10

Job opportunities after MBBS are many in numbers, We can get starting salary of Rs.30000 to Rs.1,00,000/-, Can join in the Private hospital as duty doctors, Can join as PHC doctor and also can join as Doctor in ARMY Medical Corps, And or they can prepare for their PG education, can clear USMLE and PLAB.

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

MBBS is Divine and Nobel Course ,which will make Qualified professional, To treat And Heal the Health issues and diseases of the patients,We have to take 4and half years of study of 19 subjects and 1 year of compulsory Rotatory Internship ,So totally 5and half years of Study, Make us doctors, The Noble profession of the World

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andhra Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Andhra Medical College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 32.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narayana Medical College and Hospital
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Narayana Medical College and Hospital

Nellore, Andhra Pradesh
Alluri Sitarama Raju Academy of Medical Sciences - [ASRAM]
REVIEWS RATING
9.1 /10
MBBS 6.8
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Fathima Institute of Medical Sciences
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
MBBS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification
January 20, 2021
CBSE Board Exams 2021 to Be Based on Reduced Syllabus; NEET 2021 on Full Course: Union Education Minister; PIB Issues Clarification

Union Education Minister had conducted a live session with Kendriya Vidyalaya students during which he confirmed that CBSE Board Exams 2021 will be conducted on the reduced Central Board Senior Secondary Examinations (CBSE) syllabus but National Eligibility Entrance Test (NEET) 2021 will be bas

NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here
January 19, 2021
NEET 2020 Counselling: Mop-Up Round 2 Registration for BDS Programs Ends on Jan 21; Check Details Here

Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released the schedule for NEET Counselling 2020 Second Mop-up Round of BDS seats, according to which the counseling fresh registration has begun for eligible candidates from January 18, 2021.  Eligible candidates who appeared for NEET 2020, can check t

Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here
January 19, 2021
Will JEE, NEET 2021 be conducted on the Reduced Syllabus? Read Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank interacted with the students of Kendriya Vidyalaya through a live webinar on January 19, 2021, at the launch event of KV Andrews Ganj. The Minister even clarified several doubts that were clouding among students regarding CBSE, JEE and NEET 2021 syll

Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students;  JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here
January 19, 2021
Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Conducts Live Session to Address Kendriya Vidyalaya Students; JEE, Board Exams, NEET UG 2021 Updates Here

Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’ addressed Kendriya Vidyalaya (KV) students through a live session today (January 18, 2021). The Minister inaugurated KV Andrews Ganj, New Delhi. Read the details below.  Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal c

AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here
January 17, 2021
AYUSH Counselling 2020: Mop Up Round Registration to Commence on Jan 19; Check Schedule, Eligibility Here

Registration for the third round of AYUSH counselling 2020 will begin on 19 January 2021. AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) will begin online registration at aaccc.gov.in. NEET 2020 qualified candidates will be required to register online for admission to BAMS, BSMS, BUMS and

Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details
January 16, 2021
Odisha NEET 2020: Spot Counselling Round to be held on Jan 19-20, Check Important Details

Odisha Joint Entrance Examination (OJEE), cell will conduct the spot counselling of Odisha NEET 2020 counselling on January 19, 2021, and January 20, 2021, for admission into vacancy seats of MBBS/BDS courses. As per the official notification for conducting Odisha NEET 2020 counselling, the vacan

NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here
January 16, 2021
NEET 2020: Super Speciality, MBBS and BDS Academic Session 2020-21 Dates Announced; Check Dates Here

NEET 2020: Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) has released an official notice mentioning the commencement dates of academic session 2020-21 for Super Speciality (SS) and undergraduate medical courses. MCC in consultation with the National Medical Commission (NMC) will be starting the academic se

UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here
January 15, 2021
UP Ayush Counselling 2020: First Round Seat Allotment Results Declared, Check Details Here

UP Ayush Counselling 2020 1st round seat allotment results have been declared at the official website,i.e., ugcounselling.ayushup.in for admission into Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges, private sector universities, Deemed universities, Ayurvedic/ Unani/ Homeopathy Medical colleges.&nbsp

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

4 Years
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 47,576/Yr
5 Years

Faculties

Dr. K. Venkata Rao Professors, Department of Anatomy
Dr. N.B. Chowdary Associate Professors, Department of Anatomy
Dr. B. Santha Kumari Assistant Professors, Department of Anatomy