Great Eastern Medical School and Hospital, Srikakulam - Reviews

Srikakulam, Andhra Pradesh UGC Estd 2010 Private

College Rating

Based on 3 Students RatingClaim this college

7.0 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
6.0/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
5.7/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (3)

Most Popular Tags

Course (2)
Education (2)
Faculty (2)
Management (2)
Scholarship (2)
Candidate (1)
Category (1)
Discriminate (1)
Eamcet (1)
Experience (1)
Facility (1)
Health (1)
Internship (1)
Pradesh (1)
Rotatory (1)

3 Reviews found


KR
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Good College, Improving a lot from the first batch to Recent, Friendly Management always for Betterment of students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, Good scholarship for Economical background people of all castes of A category course can get full tuition Fees, And We can apply for Bank loan also

Exam Structure :

Medical circulum is divided into Basic subjects -Anatomy, Physiology, Biochemistry in the 1st year we have to clear All exams include Theory and practical with at least 0f 50%, And in the 2nd Year we have to clear Para Clinical subjects and Clinical Subjects..with both Practical and Theory.

Entrance Preview :

I got score of 110/160, in Eamcet in Andhra Pradesh,Rank of 1800, I being OC candidate, I got 'A' category seat,So, I opted that college,I have limited options at that time in Eamcet counseling,So I took seat in that college,It was good experience in that, College we faced many odds and Completed my education.

College Events :

College day, Traditional day, Freshers day, Semi Christmas, Campfires, Pulse tour, Trip to North India, Hostel day, Farewell party, So Many events, we usually enjoyed A lot in that event, Overall some. many events. Missing all of them, While texting Tears Rolling from My eyes

Hostel Facilities :

The hostel is good with Rooms either of AC or Non AC rooms with Twin sharing or 3 sharing, Food is ok, Both Vegetarian and Non-vegetarian Food serve the typically South Indian food served, You can go to near Srikakulam city and we can get Good food. And Overall Okay.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, we are planning to create an alumni group, So that all old students can be in contact even after Their Study

Faculty :

Myself first batch student of that college, So we had Less Faculty, As Days, passed on, our College able to manage to get good faculty, Now it is At par to Standards of MCI and NTR health university, Now the college has a good faculty for all the 19 subjects.

Admission :

I belong from Andhra pradesh,At that time AP is not in All india pool,So we have to take EaMcet exam,I cleared that exam in my first attempt,with Rank Getting score,After counseling in Ntr university,Rank wise,I got my allotment to my Rank,In 2nd counseling

Placement Experience :

Job opportunities after MBBS are many in numbers, We can get starting salary of Rs.30000 to Rs.1,00,000/-, Can join in the Private hospital as duty doctors, Can join as PHC doctor and also can join as Doctor in ARMY Medical Corps, And or they can prepare for their PG education, can clear USMLE and PLAB.

Course Curriculum Overview :

MBBS is Divine and Nobel Course ,which will make Qualified professional, To treat And Heal the Health issues and diseases of the patients,We have to take 4and half years of study of 19 subjects and 1 year of compulsory Rotatory Internship ,So totally 5and half years of Study, Make us doctors, The Noble profession of the World

7 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ranga Raya Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

Ranga Raya Medical College

Kakinada, Andhra Pradesh
B.Sc (Medicine) 45.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Andhra Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

Andhra Medical College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 32.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Siddhartha Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Siddhartha Medical College

Vijayawada, Andhra Pradesh
MBBS 25.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Maharajah's Institute of Medical Sciences - [MIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BHMS 7.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Konaseema Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [KIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
MBBS 6.9
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

NRI Medical College - [NRIAS]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
UG Diploma in Medical 6.8 3.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Pinnamaneni Siddhartha Institute of Medical Sciences & Research Foundation - [Dr.PSIMS & RF]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
MBBS 6.8 1.40 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Guntur Medical College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

4 Years
M.B.B.S. AVG FEE - ₹ 47,576/Yr
5 Years

Faculties

Dr. K. Venkata Rao Professors, Department of Anatomy
Dr. N.B. Chowdary Associate Professors, Department of Anatomy
Dr. B. Santha Kumari Assistant Professors, Department of Anatomy