Hamdard Institute of Medical Sciences and Research - [HIMSR], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR MCI Estd 1962 Jamia Hamdard University, New Delhi Private NAAC Grade A Ranked 22 For Medical By NIRF 2020

College Rating

Based on 27 Students RatingClaim this college

8.6 out of 10
8.6/10Academic
8.1/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
8.7/10Infrastructure
8.6/10Placement
8.8/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Medical (18)

Most Popular Tags

Faculty (17)
Experience (13)
Campus (12)
Provide (12)
Semester (10)
Hostel Fee (9)
Department (8)
Course Curriculum (5)
Fee Structure (5)
Private Medical (5)
Admission Process (4)
Outdoor Game (4)
Second Proof (3)
One Year Internship (2)
Extracurricular Activity (1)

27 Reviews found


H
8.2 /10

Remarks :

The positive point of the college is that it provides with your immense opportunities to develop your personality and to become a successful person in you. I really love my college as it is really providing good opportunities to explore the science field and the life here is really comfortable as environment is really good and the people here are very helpful.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
M
8.3 /10

Remarks :

This college is a very good institute to study in a provides scholarship and reserves seats for the Muslim minority people, which is not seen in a lot of colleges. The facilities are also good and the faculty is learned too.

7 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
C
8.0 /10

Admission :

You can get into this medical college via counselling. If you have secured at least 50% marks in your 10+2 and have cleared the cut-off mark in NEET UG then you will be called for counselling based on merit.

Placement Experience :

You will get to do a 1-year internship in the hospital where you will be exposed to all kind of medical tasks. The internship is a paid one, however the stipend might be a little less. You can also apply for a full-time practitioner in the hospital after graduating.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.2 /10

Remarks :

I'm so happy with the overall functioning of HIMSR. There is nothing peculiar to point out as a negative mark. The college offers a very soothing atmosphere for the development of its students. There are all needed infrastructures and a very friendly faculty that nurtures us throughout the course.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.2 /10

Admission :

The admission process is like any other medical college. Its is based on your NEET score. In addition, you need to also have good 10+2 grades. I had my NEET AIR around 10,000. My intermediate grades were also good. I applied for various medical colleges and was shortlisted. I had to choose the best option available. I found Hamdard to be the best one and i conformed my admission.

Placement Experience :

The placements in our college are amazing. Almost 90% of the students get placed every year. We even have a great option to work in their own hospital with a good pay. One year internship is provided by the college with 15k-20k stipend.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
D
7.7 /10

Admission :

As I found it difficult to get an admission for MBBS course and as the syllabus is vast, I chose Bsc Medical Laboratory Technology as my course in HIMSR, New Delhi. Admission was granted through an Entrance exam conducted by the college. Candidates were selected on the basis of the merit list prepared by the Institute.

Placement Experience :

There is no particular placement facility available for the students. After completion of the course, they have to join either a private hospital or any post graduation course. Students are given a Stipend of Rs.20000.

9 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
M
10.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is one of the most prestigious institutes offering quality education and career building opportunities.All the basic necessities of students are taken care off and also the college provides proper guidance through training programmes and internship opportunities.It has good infrastructure as well.

Admission :

To be a part of this college and to pursue MBBBS degree here,one must clear NEET-UG exam with high scores to compete with students from all disciplines who apply for admissions.After the online mode of counselling,the students are shortlisted and the admission is granted in the respective courses opted by the students.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
report
Read More
N
8.7 /10

Remarks :

I can confidently say that this college is a mine of scholars. Only because of this university who help their student focused towards studies, and are always there to solve their problems and difficulties. Therefore, I will always gives this college 10/10.

Admission :

First, you have to appear for NEET entrance and then you got the rank If your rank comes in the merit list then you will take admission there. I came to college with all my required documents which they specify on their website in admission notice. Then I submitted documents to them and confirmed my admission and then I submitted the fee and gone for medical examination.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More
D
8.7 /10

Admission :

MBBS is an excellent professional course in which a person is independent of the income of others and on the other hand it is a profession that serves the people and the country. Simply put, this is a good job. That?s why I chose this. Himmsr Delhi is a college in Delhi, which provides good exposure to this course and is in competition with some of the old reputed colleges MMC and UCMS. So gay college should be up to the mark. The admission process will be the first NEET examination at the all-India level. The marks obtained will lead to the creation of a merit list followed by a more affordable process followed by seat assignment counseling.

Placement Experience :

The companies visited were Ranbaxy Cipla Sun Pharma. 90% of them have thermal placement without any confusion. Most pharmaceutical companies hire students before final exams because they are second in the pharmacy.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
report
Read More
A
9.0 /10

Remarks :

The college is really good. The overall environment is really friendly. Everyone is so kind here. Sometimes you feel frustrated because of the hectic schedule but there are places where you can relax for sometime. The college is simply awesome.

Admission :

After i completed my MBBS with good grades, I did my internship for one year. Then i attempted for NEET-PG and got qualified there with a good score. I applied for different PG colleges around and found out Hamdard was one of the best. Luckily, The institute also shortlisted me and called for an interview. An interview was taken where my skills and aptitude was tested. and that's it i got selected for the course.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
B
bello musa kaloma
Good day am a Nigerian by nationality can i get admission for mbbs i have all requirements
G
garima bansal
Hi Bello, To get admission details for the mbbs you may contact to 011-64788220.
S
sourav sharma
i want to take admissn in hamdard medical college
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Sourav, you may check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course (if available) in the institute from here.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Christian Medical College - [CMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
Diploma in Medical 8.5 3.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Santosh University
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Santosh University

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
M.Phil/Ph.D in Medicine 5.0 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ramaiah Medical College
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10

Ramaiah Medical College

Bangalore, Karnataka
Army College of Medical Science - [ACMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
MBBS 7.3 4.57 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Medical Sciences - [UCMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 8.2 6.45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Himalayan Institute of Medical Sciences - [HIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
M.Sc (Medicine) 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
B.Sc (Medicine) 9.9 1.15 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Institute of Liver and Biliary Sciences - [ILBS]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
MD 9.3 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maulana Azad Medical College - [MAMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
Jamia Hamdard University
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Jamia Hamdard University

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
M.Sc (Medicine) 8.5 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
Diplomate National Board [DNB] 8.4 41 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guru Gobind Singh Indraprastha University - [GGSIPU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

NewsView All

NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 09, 2021
NEET Study notes for Reaction Mechanism, Important Formulas, and Sample Questions

A reaction Mechanism is the sequence of some simple steps that lead to a chemical reaction. At times when more than two steps get involved the reaction gets complicated. The slowest steps out of all determine the final reaction. The last step is the slowest it does not make a huge difference but if

NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Chemical Equilibrium, Previous Year Solved Sample Questions with Preparation Tips and Important Formulas

Chemical Equilibrium is one of the common terms when it about Chemistry. This chapter holds a significant weightage of almost 4-5% and different styles of questions are asked in NEET. Like direct questions on reactions or sometimes questions required to be solved using formulas. Also Check NEET Chem

NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions
March 08, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Organic Chemistry, Important Formulas and Previous Year Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus is segmented into 3 parts including Organic, Inorganic, and Physical Chemistry. The chapters included in the exam are based on the question asked in class 11th and 12th. Check NEET Chemistry Syllabus Organic Chemistry holds a weightage of 4% and different kinds of question

NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Kinematics, Preparation Tips with Previous Years Solved Sample Questions

Kinematics is the sector of mechanics that defines the motion of points, systems, or objects. The Kinematics in NEET is approximately 3 to 4% and students can also imagine direct questions from the section which makes it one of the best scoring topics. To very useful students in their preparation, w

NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions
March 06, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Basic concepts of Chemistry, Important Topics with Solved Sample Questions

NEET Chemistry syllabus has broadly classified into 3 categories – Physical, Organic, and Inorganic. This subject can be considered as the scoring out of the other subjects, which can help the candidates to achieve a standing position in the all India entrance exam. NEET Study Notes for Basic

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds, Quick Notes with Important Formulas and Solved Sample Questions

NEET Study Notes for Coordination Compounds will help candidates to understand important topics like ligands and their formulas, Werner theory, etc. The weightage of this chapter is around 6.70% in the NEET examination that means candidates can expect around 3-4 questions from this chapter. Check NE

NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions
March 05, 2021
NEET Study Notes for Planar Motion, Definitions, Formulas, and Sample Questions

Physics is viewed as the toughest among the three subjects of NEET. However, a good position can be considered typically when a candidate scores over 140 marks in physics for which he/she needs to attempt around 40 questions with a high accuracy rate. To score well in this segment of NEET 2021, stud

NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips
March 04, 2021
NEET Study Notes for IUPAC and Isomerism with Definitions of Important Topics, Solved Sample Questions, and Preparation Tips

IUPAC and Isomerism are the widely used terms when it comes to Chemistry and to be specific it is organic chemistry. Classification and IUPAC nomenclature of organic compounds, types of organic compounds are some of the important topics. The weightage of this section is around 4% in NEET examination

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
M.Sc Medical Microbiology AVG FEE - ₹ 130,750/Yr
2 Years
3 Years
B.Sc Medical Imaging Technology AVG FEE - ₹ 206,500/Yr
3 Years
Faculties
Dr. Sujata Jetley Head and Professor, Department of Pathology
Dr. Shayama Kumari Razdan Head and Professor, Department of Anatomy
Dr. M. Shobhita Head and Professor, Department of Physiology
Students also visited
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC]
Vardhman Mahavir Medical College - [VMMC], New DelhiDiplomate National Board [DNB], ₹41 K First Year Fees
8.9
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS]
Kempegowda Institute of Medical Sciences - [KIMS], BangalorePG Diploma in Medical, ₹3.44 L First Year Fees
7.9
Jamia Hamdard University
Jamia Hamdard University, New DelhiM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.35 L First Year Fees
7.5
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], ManipalM.Sc (Medicine), ₹1.24 L First Year Fees
9.0
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC]
Kasturba Medical College - [KMC], MangaloreB.Sc (Medicine), ₹2.30 L First Year Fees
8.5