Dhanraj Baid Jain College - [DBJC], Chennai - Reviews

Dhanraj Baid Jain College - [DBJC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC | Estd 1972 University of Madras, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 5 students ratings

7.3/10

7.8/10academic
6.2/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
P
PreethaM.sc mathematicsBatch : 2014
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
4/10social life

About My College

Alumni/Alumna -

Yes, I'm so thankful for my seniors here. There are so so helpful and they are always ready to helpful us for studied or whatever. Still, I contact in few of my seniors, they guide me for my studies and job so.


Scholarship -

They offering scholarship for the students who living under backwards based on the caste the money will be vary. I'm not sure about the loan facility because our fee is under 4,000 only (telling about M.sc mathematics day college)


Remarks -
6.5 /10

Actually we are last batch to had the experienced professors. Not sure after that they hired experienced professors or not. This college is like mirror if you choosen good you will get shine, if you choosen bad you will get suffer.


Campus Life -
4 /10

This college encourage students who are all interested in sports and their offered best for students. During in my batch, Kho kho team won the state government tournament and it's not easily without college encouragement.


Admission -

I applied for M.sc mathematics course based marks I got the admission. It's simple process only and personally they conduct small interview to check how you are knowledgeable in subject not more than that.


Hostel Facilities -
7 /10

I'm a day scholar. In my class, no one is belong to college hostel. So, I don't know about the hostel infrastructure and facilities. But, I heard about hostel food is ok not bad and the infrastructure also ok.


Course Curriculum -
7 /10

Exam structure as usual follow Madras University structure like 2 semesters in per year. I choosen M.sc mathematics and it's more interesting subject. There are alot of job opportunity offers for mathematics. if you studied mathematics, you can survive easily when you take tuition.


Placement -
4 /10

I'm sorry, I'm not sure about placement and job opportunities accurancy. Only limited seats available for Pg courses. Most of the students who want to become teachers/professors they only studied in my class. Their not shown must interest on placement.


Events -
4 /10

Events happen related about our subjects. They are conducting workshop based on one topic of our subjects and invite chief guest who well known about that the particular subject which very much useful who going to study more. Also, celebrate Ramanujam birthday.


Fees -

When I passed in 2016, my yearly fees under 3,000 to 4,000. The fee structure is more affordable and not only that they also provide scholarship for the students who living under backwards based on the caste the money will vary.


Faculty -
10 /10

I'm so blessed I got wonderful facilities. All are more experienced in this field. I learnt more from them. The way they teaching itself you can understand how they are experienced. For complex sums also my teacher solved like simple sums.


08 Jan 202000report
VinodBCABatch : 2010
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Entrance Preview -

I took part in JEE exams because I'm somewhat interested in this particular course and also scored 70% marks in this.


Placement -
7 /10

The placements here are some what good and many leading companies like Tata consultancy, Wipro, Adani group etc take part and packages vary starting with Rs 18,000 depending upon our skills.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
K
KaranBCABatch : 2010
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Entrance Preview -

I took part JEE exams because I'm somewhat interested in this particular course and I scored well above 68% marks in this.


Placement -
7 /10

Yes the placement and job opportunities are very good in our college. The campus interviews happen with prior notice and hence we get amble time to prepare for that. Companies like Tata consultancy, Wipro etc are frequently visit here and also more than 75% students get placed.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
M
Mohanraj K.BCABatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.8 /10

The good thing is Every faculties are highly qualified and trained well except one or two peoples. excellent course structure maintained by the college in each year. and bad thing is heavy fee collecting by them.


Entrance Preview -

There is no entrance Exam for this Course but There is heavy competitive for getting this course because there is only 50 seats but almost more then 500 peoples are apply for this course. because of college placement is 100% Assured.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
B
BalajiB.COMBatch : 2014
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took CAT Exam , but the scroe was low in the first attempt, so joined B.COM in this college and like to prepare well and write the CAT entrance again to join the reputed College to study MBA .


Placement -
7 /10

Placement cell was available in the college. They organise Job fair, inhouse company visit a college and select the candidates required for them by conducting tests, interviews etc. More than 50 -60 people got selected for the offer in many reputed companies like infosys, Privatised banks, CTS, etc.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Thiruthangal Nadar College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.2 / 10

Thiruthangal Nadar College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
The Quaide Milleth College for Men - [QMCMEN], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.3 / 10
Sriram College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.3 / 10

Sriram College of Arts and Science

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

April 01, 2020

Madras University Time Table 2020: UNOM Exam Time Table

Madras University or popularly know as UNOM releases the time table for examination schedule. Candidates appearing for the semester and annual exams can visit the official website to check the time table for their respective courses. Chennai Exam Time Table is available for Regular and Supplementary

February 01, 2020

Madras University Results 2020: Courses, Hall Ticket, Arrear Exam

Madras University conducts term-end examinations twice in a year. The results have been declared on the official website for both regular and distance UG & PG courses. Students, can check their results name-wise, roll number wise by navigating to the UNOM home page. Madras University has tw

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

ADMISSION

news

Placements

faculties

Tmt. A. VijayalakshmiHead, Department of Tamil
Tmt. K. PadminiLecturer, Department of Tamil
Tmt. A. Nagalakshmi SugumarHead, Department of English
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

The Quaide Milleth College for Men - [QMCMEN], Chennai logo
7.8
Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo

Sindhi College of Arts and Science, Chennai

B.Com , ₹ 61.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.3
Guru Shree Shanti Vijai Jain College for Women, Chennai logo
6.7
Mohamed Sathak College of Arts and Science, Chennai logo
7.7
×