Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [IGIMS], Patna - Reviews

Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [IGIMS], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC | Estd 1983 AIIMS, New Delhi Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.7/10

8.8/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
state government
good rank
hostel
internship
semester
campus
scholarship
course
admission
facility
knowledge
research
network
infrastructure
A
Alen leoDOATPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Review

Admission -

I wished to save a life and that why I choosed medical field. I joined Through an agent, in the month of August 2018.


Course Curriculum -
6 /10

The exam structure is good compared. so far it's k no problm with the pattern since it's from the main board.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
K
KUMAR ABHIJEETM.B.B.S.Pursued
BATCH : 2024
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IGIMS PATNA "THE DREAM OF EVERY MEDICO"

Remarks -
9.2 /10

So to conclude the one thing I can say is that it is one of the best college in india being it study or infrastructure.


Admission -

1)For getting addmission to this college one should first clarify the neet-ug exam conducted by NTA. 2)YOU SHOULD SCORE ATLEAST 570-600 OUT OF 720 IN NEET. 3) After that you have to go through online counselling conducted by central and state government separately. 4)You should choose this college as this is ranked "1" college of state Bihar.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish KarnMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IGIMS

Remarks -
8.2 /10

College is good interms of many things bt there is a lot of scope of improvement in few areas.


Admission -

I got selected in AIPMT-2015 by securing AIR 2530.U can get selected Through NEET 2020.If you r a native to bihar you can get this college thru state quota if you score rank around 200.For reserved class students uncan get this college if your rank is around 450


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
N
Nilesh jhaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.7 /10

College should focus more on Extra curricular and provide students with more gaming assets and a Gym and a better Play ground. College management is not student friendly.


Admission -

I always wanted to be a Doctor and IGIMS although being a new college has grown so much in few years. So i chose this college. Admission is via medical entrance exam called Neet held in May 2016. After exam as per the marks we are made to choose College as per the Rank in Councelling process.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prakash RanjanMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IGIMS- An emerging College of Bihar.

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Management is good. All the office work go on easily and they are helpful too


Admission -

I chose this course as its one of the most noble professions.The honest answer as to why i chose this college would be that at my rank i got this only,but other factors are its an autonomous body,the infrastructure is very good, hospital is one of the best in the state,it is the only super-speciality hospital in the region, teachers are very good,hostel is excellent, academics is very good, located in the heart of patna.and many more reasons.the admsn procedure is thourough NEET exam. the counseling is done after the results are published.if you have a good rank and qualify you can fill up for the colleges of ur choice.In my time our counselling was done by BCECB,patna.After you are alloted ...


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
7/10social life
S
Saurabh GuptaMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2023
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
9.2 /10

My college is one of the best medical college of Bihar with all facility equipped with best lab. My college is based on AIIMS DELHI. My University is central University run by central government.


Admission -

I want be a doctor so i have to do MBBS from any government college.To get admission in any government medical college one should have secure good rank in NEET. Here admission based on neet rank I secure required rank and get admission.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
P
Prashant KumarMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Igims

Remarks -
9 /10

Negative thing is that here attendance matters a lot unlike other colleges of Bihar. So bunking is a difficult idea here. Good thing is that study is good here. Patients exposure,extra curricular activities are also good


Admission -

Got admitted through neet from state quota Steps:-Get registered for NEET.Sit for the exam After declaration of results you can directly opt the college through All India Quota if u have a good rank But if you r from Bihar , apply for state counseling & get the college


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
G
Gaurav KumarMBBSPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of IGIMS , Patna

Remarks -
8.5 /10

I just love my college for almost everything. Just a few things if can be rectified it would be a lot nicer to live here. One of them being is campus politics and caste based politics. Being a premier institution we don't deserve such low acts around here.


Admission -

I took the entrance exam conducted by the state in 2014 and on the basis of rank I secured in exam , I went through counselling process for 85% of the total seats in medical colleges of state and I was alloted this college based on my rank.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Nachiketa RoyBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

one of the best medical college in india

Remarks -
9.8 /10

college management is good and everything is well maintained.


Admission -

I appeared in neet 2018 and got 555 marks with all India rank of 6615 and state rank 276.IGIMS was on the top of my priority list is an only medical college with advanced tertiary care unit. I got items in the second counseling of the state after all India counseling.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
PRANESH RAMANBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

IGIMS Review

Remarks -
10 /10

No, till now there's no any bad remark about the administration. The administration is complete students friendly and cooperative.


Admission -

After NEET u will get two option first through all India quota or through Bihar quota if you are a native of Bihar. There is no other quota here either the central nominee or anything else...so don't deluse yourself about the admission process the only option is to crack neet n join.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
K
KHUSHBOO Kumari

Opinions r variable eccentric forms varying from person to person..But according to me..A 3rd semester MBBS student, IGIMS is the best medical college in BIhar..Its Fee is slightly higher than other government medical colleges..But in all other aspects be it education , faculty, infrastructure, co curricular activities

05 Jan, 2019 21:07

- No more comments -

news view all

August 04, 2020

SIET Kerala Conducts Mock Test for NEET 2020 Aspirants, Check details here!

SIET Kerala is going to conduct an online Mock Test for NEET 2020 appearing candidates on August 09, 2020, from 2:00 to 5:00 PM. The Registration for online mock test for NEET 2020 is going to start on August 05, 2020. Candidates who wish to appear can visit the official website of State Instit

August 03, 2020

Candidates and Parents Demand JEE Main and NEET 2020 Postponement Further amidst COVID-19 Crisis!

 MHRD has announced the dates for JEE Main and NEET 2020 last month after a series of postponements during the course of COVID-19 pandemic. While both the exams are scheduled to be held in the first and second week of September 2020, Candidates and parents are not in full confidence whether the

August 03, 2020

Medical Aspirant Approach Delhi HC Seeking NEET Exemption For Overseas Course, MCI to Consider Plea

A medical aspirant who wishes to pursue studies abroad approached the Delhi High Court seeking to direct the authorities to grant her an eligibility certificate without the pre-requisite NEET qualification, as the course will commence soon in Uzbekistan. However, as per a March 2019 gazette notif

August 02, 2020

AIIMS: Bsc Nursing (Hons) Examination rescheduled on August 21,2020

AIIMS(All India Institute of Medical Sciences)New Delhi has declared its revised exam date for AIIMS Bsc Nursing(Hons) Examination. AIIMS has rescheduled the exam on August 21,2020. The revised schedule for the same has been released through an official notice due to the ongoing pandemic in t

August 02, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Human Physiology, Easy Definitions, Solved Sample Questions and Preparation Tips

Physiology is the science of life. It is that branch which focuses on comprehending the mechanisms of all living organisms. Research in Physiology provides knowledge as to how the body functions pertaining to health, how it responds and takes on the challenges of everyday life.  Physiolog

July 31, 2020

National Education Policy 2020: Additional Charge to NTA to Conduct Common Entrance Exam for Higher Educational Institute

New National Education Policy has provided an additional charge to NTA as the body to conduct entrance examinations for universities across the country. Previously, NTA used to conduct the All-India Joint Engineering Entrance exam – JEE Main and All-India National Eligibility cum Entrance T

July 29, 2020

NEET 2020: SC issues notice to MCI in plea for Exam Centers in Gulf Countries

The Supreme Court on Wednesday has issued a notice to the Medical Council of India (MCI) in a plea to conduct National Eligibility Cum Entrance Test (NEET) 2020 in the middle east and other Gulf countries for the benefit of Indian medical aspirants living overseas. The Bench headed by Justices L

July 23, 2020

NEET Study Notes for Plant Anatomy, Classification of Tissues and Previous Year Solved Questions

Plant Anatomy is considered to be the easiest and scoring section in the whole syllabus of Biology. The topic is very interesting and consists of 2- 3 questions in the paper that totals to 4 to 8 marks in the overall marks distribution of the paper. The most important topic from this chapter is Tiss

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Dr. K.H. RaghvendraProfessor, Department Of Anaesthesia
Dr. Vinod KumarAssistant Professor, Department Of Anatomy
Dr. Anand SharanProfessor, Department Of Biochemistry
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Nalanda Medical College, Patna logo

Nalanda Medical College, Patna

UG Diploma in Medical
7.6
All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Patna logo
8.0
Dr Mishra Institute of Nursing, Patna logo

Dr Mishra Institute of Nursing, Patna

UG Diploma in Paramedical
Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Muzaffarpur logo
6.6
Bihar College of Pharmacy, Patna logo

Bihar College of Pharmacy, Patna

B.Pharm , ₹ 1 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×