Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [IGIMS] Rankings

×

Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [IGIMS], Patna - Reviews

Indira Gandhi Institute of Medical Sciences - [IGIMS], Patna - Reviews

Patna, Bihar UGC | Estd 1983 AIIMS, New Delhi Public (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 11 students ratings

8.7/10

8.8/10academic
8.6/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
9.2/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Campus
    Hostel
    Internship
    Semester
    Admission
    Facility
    Network
    Course
    Infrastructure
    Knowledge
    Research
    Fee Structure
    Good Rank
    State Government

    11 Reviews found

    G
    Gaurav KumarMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    8/10course
    10/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Review of IGIMS , Patna

    Alumni/Alumna -

    We don't have any alumni association as of now but yeah our seniors who have passed out of the college are always there for us to help. It's always nostalgic to get together with them. We are lucky to have the experience and help of them all in our lives.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    Faculties of the college are quite capable , experienced and dedicated enough to make us learn the things. We get guidance , care and scoldings too if needed from them to get the things right. Everyone of them try their best to give their 100 %

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I just love my college for almost everything. Just a few things if can be rectified it would be a lot nicer to live here. One of them being is campus politics and caste based politics. Being a premier institution we don't deserve such low acts around here.

    Admission -

    I took the entrance exam conducted by the state in 2014 and on the basis of rank I secured in exam , I went through counselling process for 85% of the total seats in medical colleges of state and I was alloted this college based on my rank.

    Fees -

    Feasible when it comes to medical education. We all know how costly medical education is and here we pay 50,000 ? per annum which I find is feasible for medical education. We have excellent infrastructure for the college along with a premier hospital and everything about campus is excellent.

    Scholarship -

    No scholarship or loan facility is provided by my college. Usually in our state , it is provided by the state government or central government. Students get scholarship based on the annual income of the family they belong to by state or central government.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Yes , my college provides internship with stipend of ?23500 for a month. I loved every bit of the college life and students who have passed out from here are doing excellent in their lives. We get ample exposure of the cases during internship which adds to our knowledge.

    Events -
    9 /10

    Uncountable no of CME and seminars , Largest sociocultural fest of medical students in Eastern part of country (Cerebrexia) , Saraswati puja , Poetry events and many more which we definitely love to explore and enjoy.

    Campus Life -
    9 /10

    We are exposed to handful of extracurricular activities here. Poetry sessions being one of them. Sports is a major part of campus life here. A cricket tournament is held every year in November which is celebrated extravagantly.

    Course Curriculum -

    I went through 4 professional exams , 9 semester exams , multiple class tests , practical and clinical which I found to be adequate to test one's knowledge and patience. MBBS curriculum is one the of toughest and one needs sheer dedication and passion to get through it

    27 Nov 201940report

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    K
    KHUSHBOO Kumari

    Opinions r variable eccentric forms varying from person to person..But according to me..A 3rd semester MBBS student, IGIMS is the best medical college in BIhar..Its Fee is slightly higher than other government medical colleges..But in all other aspects be it education , faculty, infrastructure, co curricular activities

    05 Jan, 2019 21:07

    - No more comments -

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    CENTAC MBBS / BDS 2020: Registration Deadline Extended to Nov 2

    CENTAC has extended the last date to submit applications for all NEET related courses by November 2, 2020. Earlier, the last date for submission was scheduled to be October 27, 2020.  Students appealed CENTAC to extend the last date for submission due to difficulty in obtaining relevant cert

    October 28, 2020

    Puducherry Govt Plans to Implement 10% Internal Reservation on MBBS Seat For Govt School Students

     Puducherry Chief Minister, V Narayanasamy, stated on Tuesday that the Puducherry government has planned to furnish an internal reservation of 10 percent MBBS seats to students of Puducherry government schools. In a meeting held on Monday, the state cabinet has made a decision for the reserv

    October 28, 2020

    Rajasthan: 230 Additional Seats Approved for MBBS Admission, Schools Likely to Open from Nov 02; Full Report Here

    Rajasthan Government has approved to add 230 additional seats in four different medical colleges for MBBS Admission. Interested candidates will have 50 additional seats in Ajmer and Udaipur Medical College, and 30 additional seats in Barmer Medical College for MBBS Admission.  While com

    October 28, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Registration (Begins); Get Registration Details, Documents Needed Here

    MCC has opened the NEET Counselling 2020 Registration Portal. Candidates seeking to appear in the counselling process can visit the official website to register for the counselling process. Read the article to know more. MCC will conduct NEET Counselling 2020 for admission to 15% of all gove

    October 26, 2020

    NEET UG 2020: Commencement Of Counselling on October 27, 2020; Check Details Below

    NEET UG 2020 counselling will be conducted by the Directorate General of Health Sciences (DGHS) on behalf of MCC on October 27, 2020.  The counselling process is conducted through online mode on the official website of MCC - @mcc.nic.in.  NEET 2020 candidates who have applied fo

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Dr. K.H. RaghvendraProfessor, Department Of Anaesthesia
    Dr. Vinod KumarAssistant Professor, Department Of Anatomy
    Dr. Anand SharanProfessor, Department Of Biochemistry
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Narayan Medical College & Hospital - [NMCH], Rohtas logo
    8.0
    Muzaffarpur Institute of Technology - [MIT], Muzaffarpur logo
    6.7
    Shri Krishna Medical College - [SKMC], Muzaffarpur logo

    Shri Krishna Medical College - [SKMC], Muzaffarpur

    MBBS , ₹ 20.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Nalanda Medical College, Patna logo

    Nalanda Medical College, Patna

    UG Diploma in Medical
    7.6
    Dr Mishra Institute of Nursing, Patna logo

    Dr Mishra Institute of Nursing, Patna

    UG Diploma in Paramedical
    Government Medical College - [GMC], Bettiah logo

    Government Medical College - [GMC], Bettiah

    MBBS , ₹ 58.5 K TOTAL FEES
    8.4
    Vardhman Institute of Medical Sciences - [VIMS], Nalanda logo
    8.6
    All India Institute of Medical Sciences - [AIIMS], Patna logo
    8.0
    ×