Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER] Rankings

×

Ranked 18 for Medical by The Week 2020
Ranked 17 for Medical by The Week 2019
Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER], Kolkata - Reviews

Institute of Post Graduate Medical Education And Research - [IPGMER], Kolkata - Reviews

Kolkata, West Bengal MCI | Estd 1957 WBUHS, Kolkata Government Ranked 18 for Medical by The Week 2020+1 more

College rating

based on 19 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
7.2/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Scholarship
    Hospital
    Department
    Semester
    Admission
    Faculty
    Government
    Internship
    Fee Structure
    Entrance Exam
    Hostel Fee
    Merit List
    Good Rank
    Half Year

    19 Reviews found

    M
    Md Mahboob AlamBachelor of Medicine, Bachelor of Surgery (MBBS)
    9.4
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Golden words for IPGMER college

    Placement -
    10 /10

    After doing mbbs course we get government job in hospital and package given is approximately 45 thousand. Lastly it is sure that we get job

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    Subhankar RoyMD MedicinePursued
    BATCH : 2018
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The best college

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Good, this is one of the best college in eastern india for medicine.

    Admission -

    The college is prestigious one in west bengal. I got admission through NEET PG counseling.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    P
    PARVEJ SAMIMMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my College

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    There is a lots of good remarks about my college.but some bad things also happend in my college like there are some communal students in our college who always try to destroy the peaceful atmosphere of our college.

    Admission -

    At first I take NEET coaching to successfully passed and secure a good rank in Entrance exam.after getting good rank through online counseling i got admission in this institution.the exam date was 5th may which is very memorable for me.after the result out,I shocked and happy.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    Shreya RayMBBSPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best in India

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    IPGME&R is undoubtedly one of the best Medical Colleges in India. The college has a rich heritage. And the college hospital, SSKM Hospital is a multi speciality hospital which handles a humongous daily patient load. The college provides great exposure to it's students to build them up into competent professionals.

    Admission -

    Admission is based on NEET score and AIR in NEET. There is a 15% AI quota and 85% state quota. Usually a state rank between 10,000 and 13,000 is sufficient for the general category. But AIR requirements are relatively higher. There is 15% ST and 15% ST quota. There are also reservations for EWS and PH candidates.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    5/10social life
    V
    Vishal SahaMbbsBatch : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Ipgmer and sskm hospital

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Very cooperative always on time and very enthusiastic

    Admission -

    U have to crack neet ug and in the state counseeling you will get to admit in this college. Then you have to fill the choices for the counseeling. The process is well coordinated by the wbmc authorities and in there website you cam have every detail jotted down. So you have to just follow that

    9/10academic
    7/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    Amit Kumar GhoraiDiploma in Electrocardiograpic TechniquesPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for post graduate courses and best place for practical training

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Positive marks is that as there are so many patients the practical training we do perfectly and negative marks for the patient parties. They don't behave with us properly. Although we treat them like our own patient.

    Admission -

    I'm always in the love with human heart so I wanted to know everything about it. That's why I choose this course. After H.S a examination held in the name of Paramedical course. You have to fill-up the application form and send it to the faculty. Then examination will held and as per your rank your course and college will be offered.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    k
    kartikeya desaiMbbsBatch : 2018
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Ipgmer & sskm hospital - a lesser known gem

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    I don't see any negatives for that matter. I have seen other government institutions and I feel ipgmer is no doubt a very premium one. Less batch size increases hands on exposure and teacher student ratio is amazing

    Admission -

    I sat for wbjee, the other option is neet ug. These exams take place right after your class twelve boards. The minimum requirement is to have physics, chemistry, math and biology as your boards subjects. Rest depends on your rank.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    m
    mojabber hossainDRDPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    It's a post graduate college. its positive side for me because we get the all details as well as appropriate so we get the actual couse for all cases. On ragging in this college it's also very good for us

    Admission -

    We fill entrance form and we write a paper for the exam. and qualified the paramedical examination and counseling and then i got a seat in this college. then we start our classes in college. My course is DRD.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    Debica DuttaBsc NURSINGBatch : 2019
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It is a super speciality hospital with a great academic success it's a honourable college and it's m

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Positive remarks- This is a great medical college and also a super speciality hospital Here many type of severe disease get cured with the help of great doctor Though it's a government hospital but still is cleanness is upto the mark and its all thanks to our government The college itself is a positive things Because it provides positivity not only among the students but also among the commoners

    Admission -

    It's an job oriented course so I prefer this course for study. Entrance exam was held for studied in this course I took sit on the entrance exam and I qualified with a good rank After that a counselling procedure was held And there I chosed this college IPGMER & SSKM

    8/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    10/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Subham SureshMbbsPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Enter into field of God

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    It's very clean in compare to other colleges. There is regular cleaning of whole campus and hospital by staff workers. There is weekly spraying of insecticides in zonal area in months of dengue. The accommodation facility is too good. The hostel's room are good and well equipped. There is lift too. The surrounding environment of the campus is even good. All the requirements of daily needs can be get nearby.

    Admission -

    First of all I have an entrance exam to secure a rank and on the basis of which I got this college,after which then I came here and submitted the required documents like class 12 result, migration certificate, allotment letter, caste certificate,and others. After which I got admitted

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Calcutta National Medical College - [CNMC], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Kolkata Medical College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    KPC Medical College and Hospital - [KPCMC&H], Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10

    news view all

    October 23, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling: October 23 Last Date to Submit Documents for Admission in Delhi University under CW Category

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 23, 2020

    TN NEET Quota: "Need 3-4 Weeks for Deciding on Quota for Students who Clear Exam", States Governor

    Tamil Nadu Governor Banwarilal Purohit said Thursday that he needed 3 to 4 weeks to make a decision on the provision of medical courses to government school students who had passed the National Eligibility Cum Entry Test (NEET). In reply to DMK President MK Stalin's letter, he wrote, "

    October 22, 2020

    Manish Sisodia to Centre: “JEE, NEET 2021 Should be Conducted on Reduced Syllabus,” Check Details Here

    Deputy Chief Minister Manish Sisodia on Thursday recommended that syllabus for all classes should be reduced to 50 per cent as the classroom learning of students have been hampered due to COVID-19 pandemic and entrance exams like NEET and JEE should be conducted on the reduced syllabus next year.

    October 24, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates Released @mcc.nic.in; Check Detailed Schedule Here

    The NEET 2020 Counselling Schedule has been announced by the Medical Counselling Committee (MCC) on its official website: mcc.nic.in recently.  The candidates who appeared for NEET 2020 can now access the counselling schedule at mcc.nic.in. The schedule available to the website is for t

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Results: NTA Slams Media for Spreading Fake News regarding Results, Releases Notice for the Same

    NTA slams the media for running fake news regarding NEET 2020 Results. NTA released an official statement against the same stating that the results released on October 16 were correct. Read full story In an official notification, the National Testing Agency (NTA) has assured that the NEET 2020 re

    October 21, 2020

    NEET 2020 Counselling Dates to be Released Soon, Guidelines Released for Candidates Wishing to Change Nationality, Read Details Here

    NEET 2020 Counselling will soon be released by MCC at its official website. Read the article to know important details about NEET 2020 Counselling.  NEET 2020 counselling is expected to begin in the last week of October. Medical Counseling Committee (MCC) will be conducting the counselling o

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Maximum Qualifying Candidates from UP; Check State-wise Data Here

    NTA has released the NEET 2020 Result and the highest number of qualifying candidates is reported from Uttar Pradesh, followed by Maharashtra. This year 13.66 lakh candidates appeared for NEET 2020, out of which 7.7 lakh candidates have successfully qualified for the exam. One of the officials al

    October 19, 2020

    NEET Result 2020: Delhi and Haryana have maximum NEET Qualifiers, Read Details

    NEET (UG) result 2020 has been declared and students of both Northern and Southern states dominated. NTA released the NEET 2020 Results and in the North, Delhi and Haryana have been observed to register 70% qualification. Delhi has registered the highest qualification percentage of 75.49% with

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Diploma in Medical Lab TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr
    2 Years
    M.Ch Neuro SurgeryAVG FEE - ₹10,000/Yr
    3 Years
    Diploma in Dialysis TechniquesAVG FEE - ₹15,000/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[76]

    news

    faculties

    Dr. Asis K GhoshalProfessor & Head, Department of Anatomy
    Dr. D. MandalProfessor, Department of Biochemistry
    Dr. Sudeshna Bhar KunduAssociate Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore logo

    Christian Medical College - [CMC], Vellore

    B.Sc (Medicine) , ₹ 23.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    9.0
    KPC Medical College and Hospital - [KPCMC&H], Kolkata logo
    8.5
    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata logo

    Kolkata Medical College, Kolkata

    MBBS , ₹ 15.52 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    IAS Academy - [IAS], Kolkata logo

    IAS Academy - [IAS], Kolkata

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    ×